Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

雖然近市中心 但離地鐵站都要行8分鐘路

Posted Jan 5, 2015
感覺比想像中差 熱水係儲水式 沖涼好快冇熱水 房間清潔度好差 都幾多塵 但叫做有個地方訓下
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Inexpencive Stay in the Heart of Beijing

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Fix drains in washroom. Allocate non smoking rooms. Floor heating will help to improve the comfort. Decorate rooms in traditional Chinese Style.
Location: Location is excellent. Near "DIY" tea house with great selection of bakery and milkteas on Dongi str. towards the Dongsi subway is excellent.
Yes this hotel is really cheap. It's very hard to find if you are first time on your own. We took a cab from Dongsishitiao for 100RMB (fifteen minutes bargaining with taxi drivers from 200RMB) None from the taxi stand wanted to take us using meter. Eventually young driver, said, okey, let's go on my taxi using meter. When we loaded our suitcases, and sat into the cab, he asked for 100RMB flat without using the meter. We had two little and tired children with us, frustrated I agreed. Although realised lately that its only 10RMB this way cost. Location is unbeatable, close to subway, in the heart of Beijing. Rooms are dump during the cold nights in November. Although very quiet during the night. Hotel is suitable for backpackers, and on the budget clients.I checked rooms in hotel acros the street, they are smaler but air is drier and warmer,price is a bit higher. We didn't move out. I think it was good experience for children. Later we stayed in Pingyao Cheng Jia hotel, and it was really different experience. This hotel is also Hutong Style, but nicely decorated in traditional chinese style, with heated floors, large kang bed, red light in bathroom, styled sink, hot water drinking faucet, beautiful yard. It was totally different experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lawnwbowl66from Hong Kong

不能要求太高

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店離開地餓站要行10分鐘有多。雖在內街,也不覺不安全。「東四」一帶有各式地道食館,早餐亦可以一嘗本地人常食的早點。中國美術館在附近,值得一遊。酒店佈置有特色,房間很基本,但以此價錢住,不能要求太高了。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions réservé une chambre famille pour 4. la chambre ne correspondait pas au descriptif donné sur le site; nous avons du changer, prendre 2 chambres et payer un supplément. Ils ne parlent pas l'anglais!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N.E Hotel Beijing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The only thing i would say about this hotel is it is near all the atractions if going by the local metro. Nearest tube is Dongsi station use exit B!!
This is an honest review. Please read carefully. Just got back from Beijing and stayed at this hotel for two weeks. To be honest this is no where near a 3 star hotel. More like a hostel (even hostels have standards). From my experience the N.E hotel is well below standards, All the rooms smell, as there is no policy or rules stating no smoking in rooms. So be aware. I was in that room for two weeks and it still smelt. It made it worse because there is nowhere for the air to escape. If you do decide to get a room here, please try and get an upstairs room. As the ones downstairs do not have any windows, which can get quite dark and smelly. Please don't book here if you do not speak any Chinese as none of the staff speak any Chinese. Also they take a 100rmb deposit which is refundable when you leave but please keep hold of your receipt. It is quite hard to find initially if booking a taxi there as most of the taxi drivers havent a clue where this place is. so best get the taxi driver to ring the hotel direct. A taxi from the airport will roughly cost £15 converted. If getting a yellow taxi. You will get taxi touts offering rides but expect to pay double. So a round up if you stay here please try get an upstairs room. Dont be fooled by the photos it looks alot run down now. Dont expect alot. be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivierfrom Paris

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé quartier Hutong, restaurant, magasin, metro etc... très pratique.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

除了位置好,其他都不咋地。

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
看中古色古香的介绍和“四合院”的诱惑,订了这家酒店,但里面的设施和清洁度令人大为失望,浴巾全都是发灰色的,而且每条都有破洞,浴帘遮不住开口,地下湿漉漉的。房间里面没有窗户,很多蚊子,点了蚊香也没有用。酒店的宣传照片和实际相差非常远。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evanfrom USA

Good locations... that's about all

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with friends and it was adequate. The location is fantastic, as you are an easy walk from the subway line. The backstreets are filled with fun little bars and restaurants. The service was below average and their English was poor (we spoke Chinese though)... The rooms had some mold problems but they stayed very cool, which was nice. I would recommend only because of the location. Most places in Beijing will have the same aforementioned problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a terrible hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
so disappointed!I won't stay in hotel.