Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardfrom Stockholm

Close to the city in the bohem part of Belgrade

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var ett mycket trevligt hotell i ett fint område och en bra restaurang i huset. En nackdel med rummet var att det låg i gatuplan vid restaurangen, så det är mycket ljud. En annan var att receptionen inte var bemannad dygnet runt. Men den service jag fick när den var bemannad var mycket bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom Oslo

Great service!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had three lovely days at The Travelling Actor. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and made us feel at home. The hotel has a great location in a nice neighborhood. We'll definitely stay there the next time we're in Belgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alrams UAE

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bath room lock old
Location: Location is good many restaurant and center is five minutes walk
Nice hotel very close to center. Area is safe staff very very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnar Risefrom Midt i turistgata.

Bra beliggenhet

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde 4 netter på dette overnattingsstedet.Vil ikke kalle dette et hotel da det ikke hadde noen oppholdsrom som det var avbildet i presentasjonen.Det var i det hele tatt en del mangler i forhold til hvordan hotellet ble presentert.Skuffende.Dårlig standard på rommet,slitent!.Når det er sagt var beliggenheten super og frokosten også på restauranten rundt hjørnet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel, good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed staying at the Travelling Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location, on the corner of Skadalija and near to Republic Sq, is very convenient. I was in room 5 and my only criticisms would be (1) weak/inconsistent wifi access in the room; and (2) the shower is very small and placed strangely in the bathroom room so it is difficult to get in and out. But, otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewelsfrom Vicenza, IT

A night in Belgrade

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It is in a great location and is clean and well kept.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is directly in the center of the city's old town.
Unfortunately I could only stay in Belgrade for one evening but this hotel and will be my place to stay every time I return. The hotel and staff can be rated second to none in a line up with anywhere else I have stayed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Brighton, UK

Homely well priced hotel in an interesting quarter

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The comfortable homely feel, the amenities and the excellent helpful staff
Cons: The sound insulation of the windows
Location: A excellent centre form which to visit the town. In the vicinity are interesting cobbled streets, antique and other shops, ATM, and many restaurants.
Situated in an interesting cobbled quarter of the city, this is a small hotel with an efficient and distinctly helpful staff. The relatively few small rooms are comfortable, clean and well supplied; breakfast and free reliable wifi is included in the price. All in the en suite was very clean and worked as you would wish. A small drawback is that the hotel's restaurant is immediately outside the bedroom window - great for eating, but rather noisy at night with small musical bands playing not only here but in the several adjacent restaurants until 12.45am (in my experience with a brief reprise at 4.0am). That said, the windows and shutters did much to attenuate the sound and with breakfast being served from 9.0am, there was enough quiet time for a good sleep. I would certainly return there and recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com