Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alrams UAE

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bath room lock old
Location: Location is good many restaurant and center is five minutes walk
Nice hotel very close to center. Area is safe staff very very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel, good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed staying at the Travelling Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location, on the corner of Skadalija and near to Republic Sq, is very convenient. I was in room 5 and my only criticisms would be (1) weak/inconsistent wifi access in the room; and (2) the shower is very small and placed strangely in the bathroom room so it is difficult to get in and out. But, otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewels from Vicenza, IT

A night in Belgrade

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It is in a great location and is clean and well kept.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is directly in the center of the city's old town.
Unfortunately I could only stay in Belgrade for one evening but this hotel and will be my place to stay every time I return. The hotel and staff can be rated second to none in a line up with anywhere else I have stayed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Brighton, UK

Homely well priced hotel in an interesting quarter

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The comfortable homely feel, the amenities and the excellent helpful staff
Cons: The sound insulation of the windows
Location: A excellent centre form which to visit the town. In the vicinity are interesting cobbled streets, antique and other shops, ATM, and many restaurants.
Situated in an interesting cobbled quarter of the city, this is a small hotel with an efficient and distinctly helpful staff. The relatively few small rooms are comfortable, clean and well supplied; breakfast and free reliable wifi is included in the price. All in the en suite was very clean and worked as you would wish. A small drawback is that the hotel's restaurant is immediately outside the bedroom window - great for eating, but rather noisy at night with small musical bands playing not only here but in the several adjacent restaurants until 12.45am (in my experience with a brief reprise at 4.0am). That said, the windows and shutters did much to attenuate the sound and with breakfast being served from 9.0am, there was enough quiet time for a good sleep. I would certainly return there and recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Phoenix

Great location in the old Skadalja section of town

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Staff was very helpful....and the A/C was great since it was humid and 92 degrees (F) Only eight rooms..... but a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rainey from London, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The shower - Serbian showers in general I think
Location: Amazing
Lovely staff, nice place and good location. We had a really nice stay and would for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from London, UK

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: can't think ok
Location: in the heart of Skadarlija
Great place for people who enjoy relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The hotel is set next to a wonderful street full of bars and restaurants with live music. Street is full of life until late hours and staying next to it and experiencing true Serbian lifestyle was the best experience from our visit in Belgrade. Hotel's staff was very helpful and cannot say anything bad about the place. If you are not open to other cultures, tolerant and wishing to take all Belgrade has to offer, do not stay there as Skadarska will keep you up till at least 1 or 2 am! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 4 stars - 3 at best

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not a four star hotel. I would give it no more than 3 stars; although, the location does provide a very neat atmosphere. The room was very small and the shower did not have hot water. The staff was friendly, but we ate at the restaurant and were completely misled, coming out with a very bad taste in our mouths of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Fine situation and very nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Really good situation for seeing the best of Belgrade on foot. The street is full of good restaurants and bars. Everything was first class except some people might find the shower room / toilet a bit on the small side. Really enjoyed the stay, the food at breakfast was very good with a nice choice of meals freshly prepared. Staff very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com