Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: General upkeep
Location: Right off a major roadway and there is much to do nearby
The hotel was clearly old and needs some upkeep, but the room was clean and neat. Everything worked well, the staff were all pleasant and helpful and the room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Kentucky

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good choices at breakfast.
Cons: The pool had huge paint chips in the bottom; the bathroom needs a deep clean and update.
We stopped here overnight on our way home from the beach. It was OK for a quick stop. Not good if you are planning on staying for multiple days, unless you don't plan to stay in the room much. It was a tight space for 3 people. The bathroom was spacious; however, the tub was stained and the fixtures seemed outdated. Several restaurants in close proximity, and a couple within walking distance. We had some neighbors that were in the parking lot yelling to the 3rd floor, right outside our room. The elevator was out of service for a short time, and the corridor outside the elevator had a STRONG urine smell. The ice machine was also broken on the 2nd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Eeeeeeewwwww!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Filthy, stinky and very rude staff. Run away!!! Stains every where and sheets were close to thread bear! Yucky! We should have kept driving. Even the complimentary was beyond awful. And the staff wouldn't even look us straight in the eye. It was just terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I will be glad to do business with them any time I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Tennessee

Nice hotel on edge of city with access

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to down town Birmingham and attraction with easy availability to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Motel is starting to age and needs cosmetic care that is most common in older motel buildings.
Location: Even thought US 280 is busy the highway funnels into downtown easily. Location gives you green space and easy accessibility to restaurants/shopping.
A very favorable two night stay for an anniversary trip. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. A good hot food bar breakfast. Overall stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pineyjr from Fayette, AL

Loved the bathroom!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: mostly everything except chair comfort & size of pillows
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and various eateries within walking distance.
Went for just a weekend getaway. Loved location and comfort. Very well pleased with the air conditioner in the room. Only minor dislike was the chair in the room was uncomfortable and not many extra plug-ins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nobie from Tennessee

Review of Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I stayed in a handicap room because it was the only this that was available and it was very spacious. The location is very convenient.
Cons: I would say that the breakfast could be better because the biscuits that I got were not even cooked.
Overall, the room was okay and staff was very nice. Your pay for what you get as far as quality. I enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend this to anyone who is just looking for a cheap place to stay for a few days.
1 out of 5
by mike from illionis.

Terrible

Posted May 14, 2014
Apart from being locked out of our room the security latch when the cleaning lady attempted to clean she some how managed to lock herself out and us and never reported it to anyone and no help from the front desk the rooms were dirty stained carpet they never changed the sheets and had 2 towels. Hotel doesn't look like pictures at all. Flat screen was in pictures no flat screen in room very disappointed. Very old hotel. Ice machines dont work on 2nd or 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky

Posted May 4, 2014
We booked a non-smoking room and there was a non-smoking sign posted on the door, but when we walked into the room we were overwhelmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. The room was in need of updating, but decently clean other than the smoke odor..
3 out of 5
by cspenc

GREAT location but NOT best hotel in area

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location is great & breakfast pretty decent, but very noisy if trying to get a good nights rest. I have stayed in many Days Inn in different states but this one was not up to par with others I have stayed in. Bathroom not the cleanest, tub being the worst.