Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IST

Nicely located and reasonable priced B&B.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the Inn as described above. By walking through main Avenue and side streets, you feel the daily US style of living.
Cons: Very old and noisy floor of the rooms and the bed could be renovated.
Location: Nothing much around.
This B&B is located on one of the main Avenues of Cambridge. By reaching one of two Subway Stations nearby, arriving to Boston takes about 20-30 minutes. Also nearby major US Universities were nice to see. Although the room price was not so low, it was very reasonable compared to the extremely high priced hotels of Boston. We had problem in using the high and uncomfortable Victorian bed. Climbing and descending to 1 meter high bed was very uncomfortable and even dangerous to injure yourself at night. Breakfast was OK but could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Beds too hard!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Charm. It was clean.
Cons: Add a foam mattress topper or replace mattresses with ones that don't feel like you're lying on the ground.
Location: Cambridge has so much to see - and Boston too!
The Inn was very nice. Really the only complaint I have is the mattress felt like a rock and was very uncomfortable - so we had a poor night's sleep. This is easily fixed by adding a 3" foam mattress topper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches und familiäres Hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wir haben zwei Nächte dort verbracht und wurden behandelt als ob wir zur Familie gehören würden. Es würde uns geholfen wo es nur geht. Obwohl wir schon um kurz vor zwölf ankamen, war unser Zimmer bereit für den Check-In.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Home away from home

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It felt much more like home than a hotel.
Location: There are lots of restaurants in the Davis Square area. Candlepin bowling a couple of blocks away at Sacco's Bowl Haven/Flatbread Co. is great fun!
This B&B was very comfortable and easily accessible by bus and the T. We arrived at Logan and took the red line to Davis Square and the B&B was just a short walk (0.3 mi). Each day, we caught the 77 bus in front of the B&B to visit our daughter's school and the local shops. The room was very elegant and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The room had horrible smell. Very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near many amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: WiFi speed
Location: Many restaurants and supermarkets.
The staff was very outgoing and wanted to help. My only reservation is that the WiFi was too slow and was not working at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not cheap and not as good as the price suggests

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel is on a very busy street and the traffic can be heard from many of the rooms. The night I was there - bad luck -- give trucks were idling across the street. More noise. Also the heat in the rooms is electric floor board and takes a very long time to warm up the room. .If you arrive in a cold room, expect it to be cold for several hours, after you reset the thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient near highways and MBTA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We needed a place to sleep, and have breakfast. This fit the requirements excellently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Locstion
Cons: Updated furniture, bedding, bathrooms
Great location. Charming looking on the outside, very, very tired on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

close to Harvard and Davis Square station

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Victorian style BnB. Close to Davis Square Station. The beds are really and you need to get used to that. It's a Victorian thing. Other than everything is fine with this place.