Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn with great views

Posted Jul 13, 2015
What a wonderful peaceful place! The Inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. Spectacular views across the bay. The staff is so friendly and accommodating-you feel like you are at a friends home. The beds are nice and firm-great if you have back problems. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna McPherson from Boston MA

Point Pleasant Inn is absolutely perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is exquisite in every way! Anyone staying in the area should try to book a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by asomers from Glen Rock , NJ

wonderful romantic weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We just returned from 2 nights at the inn. We were immediately impressed with the location. The accommodations were impeccably neat and beautifully decorated. No stone was left unturned from the delicious breakfast, to the cocktail hour. It was the perfect weekend getaway and we have already recommended it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seán from New Have, CT

The way life should be!

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The spacious luxury. The calm. The helpful staff. The special character of the estate itself!
Location: Persimmon is a very good local restaurant.
This was a difficult logistical weekend for my wife and I : I spent long days at a clinic several miles a way and she had reports to write. The luxurious facility couldn't have been more perfect. I had my early breakfast with the cooperative and gracious cook, watching the deer wander over the spacious lawn. My wife enjoyed the more elegant official breakast, the myriad common rooms and elegant grounds, pool & hot tub, along with the wonderful "admiral's suite." There is certainly elegant dining in the town of Bristol. It was perfect (can I say that enough?) and we are both grateful to the owner and staff for their kind cooperation and hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bunoushcu from Mellingen

Durchzogen

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Als ich ankam war mal niemand da, nachdem ich dann von vorne rein kam, tauchte dann mal nach15min jemand auf. Ich war der einzige Gast. Jacuzzi musste erst geheizt werden, ging 45 min, weil nur noch ein düse geht. Für denPreis der verlangt wird ganz klar überteuert, weil nicht mehr alles geht. Türklingel und Jacuzzi. Kleine Zimmer. Die Aussicht ist ganz nett und auch das Erdgeschoss ist schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Massachusetts

Extraordinarily luxurious and welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two days with our young adult children (early 20s), and it was an extraordinary respite for all of us. The inn in in a very beautiful spot and the house has every amenity graciously available. Another reviewer described this inn as far more like staying at a rich uncle's country house than like being in a hotel or even a more usual bed and breakfast, and that was our experience as well. Everything was done to anticipate needs and to make you feel welcome. Little things like flashlights and a basket of towels next to the patio door inviting a soak in the hot tub before bed (the lights of the bridge make the view of the bay especially beautiful at night), the coffee and tea room, the freezer always full of ice cream, the always available snacks or glass of wine, the library of books and DVDs, the beautiful public rooms that one really felt welcome to sit in. We had torrential rain one day and watched deer from the picture window and played darts and billiards in the basement. When the skies cleared we used the lovely pool and took the inn's bicycles to ride into town. And the breakfasts are fabulous. In all ways a magical place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from New York, NY

relaxing breathtaking waterfront hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Privacy,view on the bay, calm, friendly staff making you feel at home, delicious breakfast, sports amenities
Cons: Some part could be a bit modernized
This waterfront Inn is located in an exclusive part of Bristol were you can go on a bike tour or a run and enjoyed the spectacular views on the water (and admire the beautiful houses around). The staff was very nice and discreet, the room were big and comfortable. This was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe & Maryellen from N.J.

Peaceful & Serene.

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
It was truly a wonderful experience. It was like living in our dream home for two nights. We were surrounded by beautiful art , gardens and yes waterfront property with a small beach & wooded forest. Gunther, Christine & Fran(our chef), smothered us with hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
The Inn is conveniently located to Boston with serene waterfront setting. Minutes from downtown Bristol and just a short drive to Newport. Fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
Amazing! Can't wait to go back!!!