Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colchester, uk

Very poor

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and swimming pools
Cons: More of a welcome by reception staff, correct bedding on arrival. Sort out your maintenance for the exterior and interior of the buildings.
Location: Cannes, mandelieu and lovely beaches, markets and marinas nearby.
Positive. Excellent position. Negatives - did not have enough bedding for four and after asking twice at reception was finally given bedding, but still not enough to make up four beds. Did not have enough chairs in the dining area for us all to sit at the table, once again asked twice for another chair and despite assurances the item did not arrive. Toilet was dirty and needed a thorough bleaching. Air conditioning dripped torrents of water every time we turned it on. Please also note there is only air conditioning upstairs. The villa would have looked so much better if they had maintained the garden which was overgrown. At reception was not given any info about breakfast or the restaurant or any entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickifrom Italy

Lovely quiet stay

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The cleaners cleaned our room and refreshed our towels which was nice. They even tidied and I liked their efforts. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms spacious and the beds comfortable and quiet. The pool was nice. The courtesy bus was good and allowed us to go into town and return easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location- friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all, the place is good.. location is excellent with 10 min walk to the beach, good swimming pools on the property, good entertainment facilities for the kids, internet & parking included, ... Only thing, you have to be aware it is not a hotel rather than a residence. You have to be responsible for cleaning the rooms, the laundry of your bed sheets and towels after you receive clean bed sheets and towels on arrival. The laundry room was easy to access.. same for cleaning the rooms, the place will provide the mats, and tools to clean, but you have to provide the labor. .. After all, it was good value for the money and the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Benfrom UK

Needs urgent upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of general repair
Location: Great location the only plus
I can see how in the past this place would have been delightful however it clearly needs money spent on it. We eventually settled on 3 rd apartment offered due to missing items like microwave, TV wires, light bulbs , wifi router etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Niederstaufenbach, germany

Wanted to stay forever

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a great, tucked-away holiday spot. I can't imagine a more relaxing place near the cote d'azur. Close to Cannes, 30 minutes drive to Monaco, unless you want to take the coast road and put the top down, then it's an hour. Nice area with walking trails. Had a beautiful morning jog through the hills. Good pizza, not a great hamburger at the on-site restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

A nice place but make sure it is what you are after

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The villas were nice and comfortable, but, i found that the website was a bit missleading with the photographs as it makes it look like a hotel. The villas are your own individual appartment and it doesnt feel as part of a hotel. In fact i cant call it a hotel. The pools were ok but it was like having a pool in your own back garden. There is no service and you wont be having any cocktails at the pool if thats what you expect. Also its very quiet which can be good or bad depending on the holiday you are after. Whilst the location is beautiful, the place is only ideal for people with a car, as its a bit outide from anything else. I noticed that most residents there were french nationals who were having their holidays there with their cars. So not really ideal if you are from abroad looking to have the whole hotel, service, fun holiday experience. Also a bit dissapointed with the internet service, as we couldnt get signal in the villa, and even outside the reception there was only a faint signal, so could be frustrating if you rely on the net to stay in touch with your business etc. If you want to get to central Cannes from here, the local train station is about 10 minutes away by foot, but bare in mind that trains from that station run only every 1-2 hours. But there are also buses. But overall its a beautiful place and location, peaceful, and the villas are nice. So it can be great depending on the experience you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value for the family

Posted Jun 15, 2011
Overall this was pretty good. My wife and I went with our two kids aged 5 and 3 at the end of May The location requires a car. Its over the "hill" from downtown La Napoule. That said its close to the beach where you can park (if your early) and 15 mins from Cannes. Its a greeat base to explore the hill towns - Tourettes being a fave with the kids. The room: There are two levels - a double upstairs with air con and two singles downstairs in the living room( this comes out of the sofa but we kept as beds all week). There is also a dinning area for 4 , kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower. Its clean but a little faded. Kitchen is fine it lacks an oven but is equipped well. It has a microwave which may well have been able to be used as an oven as well but our ineptness probably prevented us from using. Room was comfortable if not spectacular- it is good value in this part of the world. The hotel has two pools both unheated but temperature just about OK. There is also a restaurant on site which looked well used but we did not visit. Locally there is a large supermarket a couple of minutes drive away and some decent restuarants in La Napoule itself. It suited us as it meant after the kids went to bed we had a seperate area to relax and converse. We would recommend . Clientelle is mainly French and Italian
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adorable Bungalows

Posted Jun 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
The rooms are like little apartments. They are equipped with a small kitchen/ fridge, plates, etc. The room was spacious and the clean. The only problem was we found black ants near the bed. In general, the hotel was quite cute. The location was remote and peaceful. Very good for couples or families.