Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Fantastic stay in Cappadocia

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Kadir, the owner, is very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do while I was in Turkey. I learned a bit about the town of Goreme from him. The room was very spacious and clean. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom London

Great family fun in Cappadocia!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely terrific - we would definitely recommend staying here. Very nice accommodation, very good breakfast. Our host Kadir was wonderful and very helpful in arranging a guide, restaurants and a balloon trip for us and our two young children. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home-style Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sahin and Kadir were excellent hosts, with very useful tips for exploring the area and different hiking trails, sites to see, etc. Yummy breakfast every morning and tea at all hours. It was a wonderfully home-y vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

편리한 위치, 합리적인 가격, 친절한 주인, 괜찮은 조식

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
매우 만족했습니다. 제목 그대로에요. 게다가 벽돌이 이 지역에서 나는 석재이다 보니 동굴호텔이 아니더라도 비슷한 분위기가 나고 방이 아늑해서 좋아요. 주인과 친구 두 분 모두 상냥하게 응대해 주셔서 카파도키아를 다시 간다면 또 여기서 머물고 싶네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricefrom perpignan

tres bon sejour en cappadoce

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
difficile à trouver à l'arrivée mais séjour parfait par la suite. personnel très disponible et agréable. superbe chambre familiale de 35m² et très bon petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastico

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sahin fez do Gerdish a nossa segunda casa em Goreme. Excelente hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

3 star hotel with basic facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff nice and friendly.
Cons: Basic needs like toilet paper check at least once for longer stays. Bathroom is basic with shower and no containment so the entire room gets wet.
Location: Centrally located in Goreme. Close to trails biking atv and ballooning.
3 star hotel - rooms are basic - beds a bit uncomfortable - no daily housekeeping - staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a basic place to stay it serves its purpose. Breakfast is a traditional turkish offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zachfrom Maryland, USA

Great hotel! Wonderful staff, perfect location!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel and staff in a wonderful location. Look out your window and see the balloons fly daily. Breakfast was large and wonderful... Lots of choices. Room was spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Totally opposite to expedia's displayed pics/info

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Owner's (Kadir) helpfulness and friendliness.
Cons: nearly everything.
Location: Edge of town, the last hotel before the road to next town, yet it is a small town and its about 7 mins walk to center. I recommend renting a scooter.
Other than the staff's helpfulness and good heating, this hotel is quite disappointing. There is 2 buildings next to each other a new one and a very old one. If your not lucky you will end up in the old building which is very awful. A 50 year old building with nothing. A bed, mirror and a very bad toilet which looks like it was built for elves which I kept banging my head in the door entrance. Clay walls with the window overlooking to the corridor with only 2 electrical sockets that are very far away from bed. In the morning you will wake up very early to the sound of people talking and shutting the doors that are very close. Internet is zero, even in the lobby it kept shutting down on both my cell phone and tab. I stayed for 4 days and no one cleaned my room or brought new towels, and when I asked owner said, "You can leave your key and we will see if we can clean it for you". It's family run hotel or shall I say family and friends, since the owner's friend Chahine is there for like 24 hours with his Indonesian girlfriend. They are very helpful and friendly but they are not professional. Breakfast is very simple consisting of cheese, eggs, bread..., and when I was having breakfast owner's son kept looking at me strangely which is very annoying. One night I came with a friend to have a nap, but owner didn't want to allow her in even though I had room booked for 2 on expedia and asked not to repeat again like he did me a favor. Lots of better hotels nearby with same price.