Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dirty carpets but great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
When we arrived (about 2) we were told our room wasn't ready and would have to wait an hour. 50 mins later we were told we could have a room but that it would be 2 single beds. We did try and explain that this was our honeymoon so that wasn't good enough. We eventually went to see someone else on the desk who gave us a double room. The rooms themselves are pretty big if somewhat dated. However, the carpet was disgusting. Really dirty and marked. I didn't want to even walk on it - luckily they provide slippers. The lifts took forever and the staircase is something out of a 70s hospital. We came down on the second morning very confused as the lobby area had disappeared! They are doing major renovation work and had built 2 walls overnight! Pool area was ok. However, the location was great and would be only reason to consider hotel again. Right in middle of night market but no noise once inside. Lots of eateries within walking distance, 24 hour McDonald's right across road which was good when we had early starts due to trips. Starbucks 2 doors away. Renovation work which seems to be going on is badly needed. Once they get round to updating stair area, lifts and all rooms then would be a great place to stay. The lobby already looks great. Not sure about food in hotel as we didn't have breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Well located in the city centre

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The stuff , fabulous
Cons: Refurbishing
Location: Great , night market
Ok for price , old carpets, lobby needs revamping,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Happy to be there for the 2nd time. Location along the night bazaar road, makes it easy to do shopping. No problem in getting reasonably priced meals around hotel. Clean rooms n helpful hotel staff are the main points which made me book this hotel for the second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good location for food and massage

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friend
Cons: The elevator is down for more then 2 months already
Location: Shopping, dining and massage
Wonderful and pleasent stay with a lot of outdoor activities to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly staff; Convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly
Cons: Hopefully the business center with computers and printers have been moved back.
Location: night market
The hotel is a bit old but still in good condition provided most essentials, e.g. regridge, bottle water... If you like night market, it is a good location for you. 7-11 and restaurants are very close. Local supermarkt is less than 15 minutes walking. We needed a computer with MS package (Word and Excel) because we only carried cell phones, but the business center was not available due to renovation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from north haven, ct

Location, clean, breakfast-- excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location, good variety for breakfast, slow check in, but housekeeping did great job keeping room clean. No problem with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ekasit from Rayong / Thailand

Good location, close to night bazaar

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: + Good location, reasonable cheap price
Cons: - Shower room, at least put a door
Location: - Many attractive places, easy to go with red pickup truck
- Air condition is so cool all the time, it looks the temperature and fan speed can not be adjusted (not see any different when adjusted). Asked staff to come to check when we go out, no one update when we come back - Drinking water which is complimentary has given much confusion - there are both of plastic bottle and glass bottle but no clear sign to indicate which one is free. When asked staff at the lobby, he also provided unclear and uncorrected information. Finally do not drink any water - Shower room is super small, but even has no door then very easy to get water spread out to other area in the toilet + The location is good, close to night bazaar + Security guard at the parking area is good, friendly, always tries to help and facilitate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melvin from singapore

best deal

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location.will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Easy to find food and souvenir cos there is a night market just front of the hotel.