Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The Royal Princess Chiang Mai was a nice, clean hotel in a great location. Being right on the night market and near the bar scene was great at night. My only complaint was the Internet connection was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with my overall experience at this hotel. I would definitely stay again, if the price is right. The reason I gave the cleanliness 3 stars, is because there were a few used tissues in the bathroom overlooked by housekeeping, when I first checked in, but they were quickly corrected. Other than that and the noise from the night bazaar (I was on the street side), it was a stellar experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom macau

夜市中的酒店

Posted Jan 5, 2015
位於市中心,清邁夜市中!附近有許多知名的酒店與餐廳!非常的便利!樓下有7-11與換錢處,對面有麥當勞與按摩的地方!搭車也非常方便!下次有機會將會再次入住!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great Hotel, Great Location!! Great Value! Right next to the night market. Friendly Staff. Very nice rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HKG

Good Location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The location is great and close to Night Bazaar, hotel is tidy and clean. General it is a good hotel unless the wifi. Signal is strong but only can connect for few min. successfully. Thereafter, you can't login and can't search the IP address, can't load the web page. If you are concerning the connection of wifi, this hotel won't be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Location very good.Staffs are friendly.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at Royal Princess Chiang Mai. Location very good. Staffs are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Close to Night Bazaar

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The lobby is nice and it look really grand.
Cons: The shower pressure is too weak. It is difficult to shower with such low pressure.
Location: Shopping at night bazaar. Short distance to Thapae Gate.
Check in staff could do with a smile. The room is of average size and the window open to a concrete block! The bathroom can be better and the shower pressure is just a trickle. Totally disappointed with the shower pressure. The bath towels are thin and stained. The only plus point about this hotel is of its close proximity to the night bazaar. The lobby looks nice but don't be deceived by it. If only the rooms could be as nice as the lobby...Would I be back again? No. Would I recommend it to others? Yes, if you don't mind the low shower pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong, Australia

Don't judge a hotel by its lobby...

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helped us find places we sought after with the little information we had.
Cons: Mandate that your cleaning staff wear hairnets. Upgrade your rooms to match the lobby, cafe and restaurant. Make the checkin process faster.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to most places. Night markets worth checking out if first time to Thailand. Visit Raming Tea House and Street Pizza nearby.
Upon entering the hotel we were immediately impressed by the quality of the lobby area and straight away our expectations were high for the rest of the place. Unfortunately our experience only went downhill. Our room looked very old and tired - the wall paint was cracked, peeling and bubbling in large parts and the wall lamps were crooked and not very bright. The air conditioning did not seem to work so we were left with the choice of uncomfortable cold or turning it off and getting the city heat and no ventilation. After getting sick on the first night here, we decided to keep it off. The bed was also very stiff and we did not find this very comfortable at all. To top it all off, the room was not very clean - long strands of hair could be found throughout the bed between the sheets and throughout the bathroom and the toilet bowl was not clean either. Staff were very apologetic for cleanliness of room and offered a room change for the second night. Our second room was directly across the hall and cleaner but the other room conditions were exactly the same. Alas in swapping rooms we unknowingly traded it for a room with late night noise from the night market and singing nearby. Hotel breakfast was ok but we found better value near the hotel for what we needed as it was not included with our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bay area California

Much better in same location.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Room service, staff and location.
Cons: Everything about the room. Noise level is horrific.
Location: Night bazaar.
Hotel is old and needs updating. A lot wrong with room; shower leaks onto floor,poor lighting,drawers swollen shut,no alarm clock in room,room is very small. There is a band on the front step of the lobby playing till two in the morning, translation you won't be able to sleep, it is very loud. Pluses: close to night bazaar, friendly staff, room service good and fast. Conclusion: there are several hotels in eye sight that are newer, quieter and in the same price rangewell rated.. I would rate this hotel in the same category as a Motel 6. Look around and do your research there are better out there. Puzzled why this hotel is so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 대한민국 서울

전반적으로 만족함

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: 위치.
위치는 나이트바자에 있고, 주변에 상점. 식당. 시장이 있어서 이용하기 매우 편리. 태국 음식 안맞는 분들은 앞에 맥도널도나 버거킹 이용도 가능하니.. 저녁에는 바로앞에 쇼핑하기 참 좋음 객실은 깔끔하나 내가 묵은 객실(킹사이즈 침대1)에는 테이블이 없는 것이 단점이었음. 조식부페를 미리 예약하여 가격할인 받고 먹으면 가격대비 괜찮음 전반적으로 만족함