Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

summer break

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location and dog friendly.
Cons: The rooms on the top floor need updating. Some customer service training.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the Cotswolds and Bibury itself is very picturesque.
A pleasant stay at a lovely location. We felt that the room given to us was newly refurbished albeit small. Some finishing touches in decoration needed. The other room booked was a little larger, not refurbished and badly in need of uplifting. Although we did not mind the quirkiness of the room, the floors sloped quite a bit and I could not get a glass on the bedside table as it slid off. The breakfast was satisfactory although on both mornings the staff got the orders wrong. The two staff that checked us in where quite abrupt and one made a grimace at my partners question behind their back. Not very professional. The lady that checked us out was however warm and friendly. There seemed to be an add on to our bill which was not ours and that was dealt with promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted

Beautiful old property, beautiful Cotswold town

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff went above and beyond. Thank you!
Location: Great walking, hiking or cycling nearby to this charming Cotswold village.
Amazing old building (17th century) yet very nice, modern and comfortable inside with 21st century plumbing and Wi-Fi. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful (even after an Expedia-inflicted reservation mix up). The bathroom in our room was very special, the included breakfast was outstanding. As was the (not-included) dinner. Not a budget stay, but good value still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from Banbury

Bibury Court - Loved it!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely villages to visit
We have been to many Cotswold Hotels and some of them can be rather 'snobby' and the staff walk around as though they have cats poo under their noses.However, we were very pleasantly surprised at the lovely attitude of the Bibury Court staff. Not at all pretentious. Everything was perfect and no corners had been cut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ck from London

Very nice spot.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was v. good, the dinner also. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. The bacon was 80% fat! and the scrambled eggs were awful. So you need fried or poached eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolute Highlight!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Hospitable staff! Outstanding food. Beautiful attention to detail made this stay the highlight of our English holiday. The manor was gorgeous, we had it to ourselves and still the staff were attentive and upgraded us to the junior suite which had a magnificent bathroom and gorgeous 4 poster bed! The stay was faultless. Dinner by the fire in the drawing room. We really felt like The Lord and Lady of the manor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cotswolds ambience

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Ambience & location. gardens walks and space. Access to pleasant Cotswold villages - Coln etc Space & places for just Lounging around
Cons: Wifi operating in rooms. More local maps of activities
Location: Easy access the Cotswolds. Short walks.
Great room, good food, pleasant staff Full house but room to move in lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for quiet R & R

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The comfort and luxury of the bedroom and bathroom
2 out of 5
by NTraveller

For the price...

Posted Nov 2, 2013
everything including the room and the food at the restaurant could have been better. it wasn't bad, but nothing was special, I have to say.
1 out of 5
by steve from Herts.

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: it is in a beautiful setting, looks idyllic and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: Have all rooms en-suite or be more accurate on the web site. We would NOT have booked this had we known.
Location: location just a few minutes from Bibury is good with a lot of the Cotswold attractions close to hand.
neither the hotels own web site nor Expedia made it clear that the Classic Bedroom with kingsize fourposter had a bathroom that was across a corridor. This was only pointed out, almost as an aside, when shown to the room. OK - so it was a private bathroom but getting to it is not private, Add to that - there was only one room past ours which was the main suite. This was allocated to a bridal couple who, when they returned from their wedding reception a few miles away, then proceeded to have a party in their suite that went from before 2am until almost 4.30am. The noise and the drunken conversations outside was terrible. The hotel reception is not manned after 9pm and no one answered the mobile number when I first rang it., Eventually got hold of a waiter when he answered the phone so it did start to quieten down around 4.15am. The food and wine choice is limited and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO USA

What a Gem!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bibury Court was very impressive. The age of the building added to the beauty and the surround areas made it so quaint. The room was very clean with lots of space and the other areas where just as nice. Great tasting breakfast too! There is no lift so I hope your luggage doesn't way too much! Thankfully, Tom, at the reception, was more than helpful with ours! =) Would definitely recommend Bibury Court!