Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from London UK

Convenient location but bathrooms could be cleaner

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Close to Toison D`Or shopping centre and autoroute links.
Standard Campanile but bathroom cleanliness was not great. Hairs and dirty tiles etc. Our stay not helped by a coach of guests on both nights we stayed. Coach guests getting up at 6.00am, breakfast at 7.00am lots of noise with as you would expect with large numbers of people eating and leaving all at the same time. Not great on a sunday morning. These hotels are not suited to coaches and its disappointing. Puts us off staying in Campaniles if this is a new policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Devon, UK

A convenient stopping point when driving south

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Having crossed to France by the Channel Tunnel, we stopped here on the first night of our drive to the south. Like all Campaniles, I would regard it as a transit hotel rather than a holiday destination. After a long hot drive, it would have been nice to get a drink when we arrived at 6pm but we were told that the bar would not be open until 7pm. The evening menu was fine, if unremarkable, and the buffet breakfast, as with all Campaniles, was plentiful and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Mistake - Horrible Construction in Dijon

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
On a road trip through Europe, we decided to stay one night in Dijon. We thought we would try to get somewhere a bit out of the city center so that it would be easy to find and yet close enough that we could drive into the city for dinner if we wanted. Well first, it was near impossible to find this hotel! It isn't clear what is the correct address from the information provided by hotels.com. So when we put the address in to the GPS and we ended up in a neighborhood, it was bit frustrating. Even searching hotels on the GPS brought us another (WRONG) address. After about an hour of driving around, trying to call the hotel (the number listed here doesn't work), we finally were able to find it. The street is Alfred Nobel, not any of the others listed. There is nothing in the area at all. All of the shops and restaurants are closed and while there is a "restaurant" on site, I would never eat there. You don't go to France to eat cafeteria food. But aside from all of the hotel drama, don't go to Dijon for a couple of months, maybe even years. The entire city is under construction! Roads just end. Occasionally, you will see a "deviation" sign but those are far and few between. The city center itself was nice, once we got there. You would be better off staying in one of the little villages and coming into the Dijon for the day but I wouldn't recommend staying in the city. At least not right now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is one of the better quality budget hotels with airconditioning and a kettle for making tea and coffee. It's not the Ritz, though, but we didn't expect the Ritz. Nothing was wrong with our stay of one night for our drive across France and we would use it again. Certainly value for money. It is only 5 - 10 minutes by car to the centre of Dijon so getting into the city for a quick look around was not a problem. Not sure how it could be done without a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Stay but dont eat

Posted Aug 20, 2010
good hotel and rooms. service and food at the restaurant awful. Stay but dont eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Mistake

Posted Aug 11, 2010
We wanted to stay in something reasonable and reliable and have always found Campanile Hotels just that and at great value. We were disappointed that this hotel was located on an industrial estate or technology park as they say in France. Very basis if you want just one night's stay and want to crash but nothing more. Too far to travel into Dijon for dinner so we tried the restaurant. Filled a hungry stomach but nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cupcake from London, UK

Excellent restaurant and one of the most comfiest hotel beds ever!

Posted Nov 10, 2009
Location perfect - easy access to motorway, if just using Dijon as a stopover. Secure car parking. Restaurant was fantastic - great food and excellent house wine - multilingual menus. Room had everything inc free Wifi. The bed was just lovely - I didn't wake up once all night - very comfy. Other reviewers correct in saying Satnav unable to pinpoint hotel - use street name to find. Large shopping centre ten minutes walk. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very good value with no complaints.

Posted Sep 22, 2009
Very clean room with an extremely comfortable bed. Meal in restaurant was extremely good value with wine on offer at a most aggreable price. Would use again. Dijon was lovely and would love to go back and explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Studley Warwickshire

Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2008
Hotel did have noise issues people above could be heard easily due to the wooden floors. The restaurant was good value and well organised with multi language menu's