Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We had great stay at the hotel, friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was overrated and too expensive. Some amenities in the room were too old. Bidet was not working properly and toilet seat needed replacement. But overall, the hotel was charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, classic boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The classic old world charm and the location.
Cons: Tour groups being more sensitive to other guests.
Location: We like to take walks in the vineyards and surrounding areas. There are many to choose from. There are lots of restaurants, wine tasting and sights.
Le Cep is very near the city center and is a classic old world hotel. Most rooms are quite small as is the lobby and bar, but it is charming and intimate. Lots of groups stay here -- both bus tour groups and biking tour groups. There were just the two of us, but the staff was great, helpful and efficient. The tour groups tended to dominate the lobby area when they were gathering and not very mindful of other guests need to access the reception area.
2 out of 5
by Malcy from napa, ca.

Good location, disappointing hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: An overhaul of rooms, and cleanliness.
Firstly, the location of the hotel is very central for walking around Beaune. The staff were also very helpful and friendly, and the concierge in particular. We were extremely disappointed with the room however, it was long overdue for a makeover, pepto bismol walls, red dirty carpet, mint green bathroom, you get the picture. This was not the entry level room, we were in the premier cru upgrade and was the most expensive and worst room on a two week tour of Eastern France, and we stayed in some lovely Relais Chateau properties for a lot less. Cleanliness was also an issue. Behind the door of the W/C there was a big pile of someones hair. The next day I looked to see if it was still there, it wasn't! But alas it had just been moved to the other side of the room! The shower was quite a challenge, it was a shower over bath set up which would have been fine had the bath tub not been so narrow on the bottom. It was impossible to stand with ones feet together, so we had to adopt a surfing stance to fit in! I should mention that this is the first review I have ever written, and that I have been in the hotel and restaurant industry for 38 years, but I don't want everyone to believe the hype that this hotel seems to generate. All in all we left feeling a little misled and ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel, within the city walls

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Its location is perfect, and the building is lovely
Cons: The front desk staff could be a little more helpful and informative
Three nights in Beaune at Le Cep. Beautiful building, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Lodging In Beaune

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Charming, romantic, great staff
Cons: Pick up at the train station ...
Location: Eat, drink and be merry ...
Wonderful rooms - each is unique and all are well appointed. Very comfortable bed, lovely sitting area, great toiletries and large, comfy towels. The hotel is extremely charming and romantic. Many fireplaces and cozy rooms for relaxing. Staff is excellent and attentive; assisted us in making some complex travel arrangements. Breakfast was typical, but very tasty. The owner is usually at the hotel and he is very friendly. Lovely outside areas for eating, relaxing or events. Will definitely return to this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Wiltshire

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff Great location in town Very safe parking
Location: Beaune is a beautiful town in the borgogne region and well worth a vist if you are in middle ofFrance
Hotel upgraded us a a lovely room as they were not full at that time of year which we appreciated very much. Using Expedia proved really easy and very reliable. Think we got better deal than hotel own website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything ! Drinking wine in front of the fire in a magnificent room! This is a charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Canada

beautiful spot, small room

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has lovely public rooms, on site parking and a garden. The bathroom was modern, staff were helpful and the location is great. However, our room was tiny, old fashioned and overheated, with a not very comfortable bed. Try to get a larger room on the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel ideally located in downtown Beaune

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Excellent location in downtown Beaune. Walking distance to Drouhin Cellars, Hospices de Beaune and town square with carousel.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was over priced and overrated. The electrical outlet in our room was right next to the front door of the room.
The location was superb. The people in hotel were helpful. If you want to tour Drouhin or Jadot cellars or Fallot mustard factory you need to make reservations well in advance.