Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely Hotel for exploring Beaune.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
A lovely hotel, rooms are extremely comfortable, very quirky layout and a comfortable bar area. Breakfast is lush, but confirm you have it included before tucking in as it's expensive. The bar area is very cosy with a log fire, try the Beaune beer, it's almost as good as the wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glen ellen, ca

Great local hotel perfectly located.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The staff could not have been more helpful. It is colorful, small and quaint. Not a US chain type if hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, MS

A wonderful and historic hotel in Beaune.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Our room needed a little bathroom maintenance but overall, the hotel needs little improvement.
Location: In the center of Beaune. Within walking distance of wineries, the weekend street market, numerous excellent restaurants and historic sites.
This is an historic, old hotel in the center of Beaune. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms are older, of course, but charming and very large. Staying here continues the atmosphere of Beaune and this lovely wine country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Central location with good facilities.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and handy to just about everything! Very good food too.
Cons: Rooms not very spacious...but then again it may be so with all hotels in this location.
Location: Wine and food
Had a great time.Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and handy to just about everything! Very good food too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not a 4 Star Hotel, more like 3

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms need to be fine tuned... and get some new beds... Please!!!!
Location: Shops, caf├ęs, stores
Do not take the Nectar suite!! Beware, Its very old, dated and smells like mildew with 70's carpet. We asked to be moved immediately and they did have a small room off the garden which was acceptable, thank god.. The bed in our new room had a sink hole on one side, like most beds in France. They said they would change the bed, but seemed like they just flipped it instead...French trick. It did have a cute bathroom. The staff was polite and very helpful. Location of hotel is great, probably the best in town. 4 stars for this hotel, NO. 3 stars....well ok. Good luck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Lovely Hotel in Beaune Centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Front desk service; Courtyard breakfast area; Quiet at night; Range of Beaune restaurants
Cons: Very little. The associated Michelin star restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday but there are plenty of alternatives in the town.
The Hotel Le Cep really needs no review - it's reputation is well known and it certainly lived up to it on our visit. The courtyard breakfast/restaurant area is gorgeous, the staff are fabulous and the location could not be better for visiting Beaune and the Bourgogne wine growing estates. There is a reasonably sized private car park - monitored by CCTV though not 'secure' and you may read in some reviews that the toilets in some rooms are tiny. This was true of ours but bear in mind that there was a connecting door between the bedroom and the ensuite area to give some privacy if needed and that mediaeval architecture is worth making some 21st century compromises to live with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raffles1864from Wakefield

Superb hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel with superb staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay very enjoyable. A very high quality hotel within a great location in the town centre, the rooms were furnished to a very high standard with no small detail missed, including bathrobes, in room toiletries and even a complementary umbrella!! We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Highly recommended and probably one of the best hotels in the region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Le Cep benefits from a superb location in central Beaune for walking around and sight seeing. The hotel does is old worldy charming, but the room was pretty tired and had a musty odour (or stale cigarettes from previous smoking days?). Despite that, the room was quite generous (they upgraded us to a suite, which was very nice) and the bed was fantastically comfortable. Staff was also very polite, professional, friendly. In general, good hotel, but not the most modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Dump

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, put in new furniture, drapes, carpets.
Location: In the center of a medieval town. The 15th Century hospital is very interesting, and the Pommard estate is 2 km outside to town.
While we love hotels with character, this hotel is damp, musty and beloved of tour bus groups. Overrated. Expensive. And Beaune is also not a very interesting town, except for the 15th Century hospital. Can't recommend any other hotel because we will never come back to Beaune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We had great stay at the hotel, friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was overrated and too expensive. Some amenities in the room were too old. Bidet was not working properly and toilet seat needed replacement. But overall, the hotel was charming.