Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Aug 16, 2014
They didn't have hot water in the room ...etc etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was okay; for example, if you wife just kicked you out in the middle of the night and you need a okay place to stay until the next day. Its the next best step up from sleeping in the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montalba, TX

Depressing Atmosphere

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location to airport is about all! Lobby area very depressing!! Would only recommend this hotel for access to the airport!!
Cons: Make lobby area a lot more appealing to the eye, dark & dingy, very depressing!!
Location: Walmart close by is about all! Didn't have a car so couldn't tour area!!
Room was clean is about all that was good! Checking in was not good, as the room was pre-paid and then I was advised that you have to have a $100 cash deposit or could not stay! Luckily I did have the money but wonder how many don't! Then luckily was one of the first to checkout in the morning and got my money back but overhead the desk clerk tell another clerk, "we don't have any money"!! Don't know what other guests experienced when they wanted their deposit back! If they are going to require a cash deposit then they should make sure they have cash on hand in the morning to refund those deposits!!!! A very unpleasant experience!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return ever

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The service checking out was not good. The lady checking was very unfriendly. The entire hotel was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It took over an hour for the Courtsey shuttle to come get us. The first room they gave us faced the parking lot on the first floor and did not have curtains that would shut. We requested another room. This room had not been opened in quite some time and the air was turned off and was over 90 degrees inside. My husband said it was time to leave and find a new hotel. The hotel refused to issue a refund even after Expedia called repeatedly. This "hotel" is really a motel with walls built around the old motel. There is also a sketchy crowd that lives at the hotel in the extended stay. Also very hard to find pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dilapidated hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: lobby interior looks ok, was what attracted me to it.
Cons: needs major remodeling.
Location: mall about a mile or so away
don't let the nice photos fool you, the hotel is dirty and dilapidated. Can't use the inside pool, it looks nice in the photos but when you put your foot in the water it is slimy and reeks of chlorine. You see imperfections everywhere, the exercise room is broken, can't use it. Security cameras everywhere, makes you feel like you're living in a crime area. Avoid it, that's my recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great but I wish they would leave the pool open longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very receptive and helpful.
Location: Normal things in Dalllas...plenty places to eat there in hotel as well as within 1 mile thereof.
Was a few hours stay for a trip out of DFW....but the staff was very helpful as well as their transit drivers to and from DFW.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a good deal. It was only 40 dollars when I booked online. There was a 100 dollar deposit, but you get that back after your departure. There was a sports bar and grill connected to the hotel with pool tables. Theres also another restuarant connected to it. They have an indoor pool and hot tub inside the hotel also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Glad we were only there for one night!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Needs a major overhaul
Location: Very close to DFW Airport.
My wife booked this for our stay before an early morning flight the next day. Knowing we would only be there for a few hours she went for price rather than rating. The ratings were accurate. It is in close proximity to the airport which was nice. The hotel is very dated but safe. No remote for the TV. We took showers in with our flip-flops. The beds, linens, pillows and towels were what you expect for a 2 rated hotel. I would probably stay there again if necessary, but my wife probably would not. They had a shuttle service and we were able to leave our vehicle parked there while we were gone for $5 per day. The shuttle picked us up about 30 minutes after we retrieved our luggage. Bottom line, "you get what you pay for!"