Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, Alberta

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable with fridge and stove in rooms. Location was easy to get to off the Geoorge Bush Freeway.
Cons: It was great for me.
Location: Central Market store an easy walk just across parking lot. Sams Club and Walmart and at least 6 places to eat within easy walking distance.
Hotel was located where I needed to be for the meeting I was attending. Check in is at 3:00 and we arrived just after lunch so no rooms were ready yet. Rebecca at the front counter checked us in and showed us where we could wait till a room was ready. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and kept us informed of when the rooms would be ready. It was really nice to see staff that was so attentive to our needs. Breakfast is hot and free every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plano, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were very pleased with our experience, we enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool.
Cons: My only change would be softer beds.
Location: There was lots of shopping and dining in the area.
We needed an early check in. The staff were very helpful with that. The room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. My only complaint would be softer beds, but i am used to a very soft bed at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureenfrom Tampa

Good but problem honoring reservation.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, and good service. However they were unable to honor my reservation for a two bedroom suite. Disappointing to have a reservation booked and paid for and not actually have it available. To their credit they did call me earlier in the day while I was traveling to inform me of the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel in west Plano was PERFECT. We stayed overnight for our 39th anniversary because this location has a pool and is in our neighborhood. I was astounded at the room amenities for the price. I have never seen ruffles on paper towels and dishcloths. :) The room was spotless, the bed just right and the pillows extra-comfy. It even had interesting and enjoyable artwork hung at the right heights. (For a previous reviewer, our heater was noisy because we adjusted the vent, but when we readjusted the vents to "straight" the noise stopped. our bad.) Breakfast had lots of choices including both scrambled eggs and bacon and hard-boiled eggs and vegetables. As well as waffles, breads, muffins, pound cake with strawberries and Cool Whip,fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, and hot oatmeal. Indoor pool was a treat in the middle of the winter and spanking clean and had pool towels. Rebecca at the check-in desk was sweet and extra-extra helpful, and really meant it when asked about our stay on the way out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom gainesville

good hotel for price

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by haroldfrom madill oklahoma

quiet getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great,and a full warm breakfast on the first floor when we got up that morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linseyfrom Katy, TX

Very nice one night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to UT Dallas, as we were attending a graduation ceremony. The room was very comfortable and the hotel location was easy to find. When we initially checked in, we were assigned a queen-sized bed, but had requested a king-size at the time of reservation. This was immediately corrected, and we were given the room we wanted. I slept great, and I normally don't sleep well in hotels. The next morning we took advantage of the complementary breakfast, and this is where I have my only criticism. The food was good and was being refreshed consistently, but the seating area was never cleaned after guests finished their breakfasts. So, I noticed that anyone coming into the dining area had to wipe down their table, and potentially bus dirty dishes, in order to have a place to sit and enjoy their meal. It was not a really big deal to me, though, to have to do this. I would certainly stay here again, if I ever need to travel here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Old facilities

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean
Cons: Old facility, hard beds, messed up lights, staff not very competent, highway noise.
Location: Nice Central Market grocery store nearby for good food. Otherwise quite far from major Plano areas.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite. On the upside, the suite was spacious, though the seating area and dining area were too small for the number of guests that can be accommodated in the bedrooms. Furthermore, the beds were hard to the point of being uncomfortable, there was a lot of highway noise, the light switches in the room were messed up, and one of the TV's was not working properly and had to be unplugged it and plugged back in to get it working. The staff was friendly but not very competent, the check-in clerk had trouble finding my reservation.