Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Sign hard to spot, we drove by the first time

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: More complete set of amenities in the rooms, tea bags as well as coffee packets in rooms, 24 hour maintenance person on site or on call
Location: It was a little hard to find. We drove by the first time. There was construction and several other hotels in the area and we saw their signs.
The front desk clerk was very friendly and got us checked in just fine. We were not able to make the TV in our room work. The front desk clerk offered to move us to another room, but we had already started getting ready for bed after coming back from dinner, so declined. There was no maintenance person to send up. She seemed to be the only person on premises at about 9 pm. The bed was very comfortable and did NOT have a large heavy comforter. It has a lighter-weight double sheeted comforter which we liked. The breakfast was nice in the morning, and the attendant very responsive. There was no plain black tea however, only green tea due to some delivery delay or something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The only blankets they had on the bed was sheets. I had to got to the front desk to get an actual blanket. I didn't pack shampoo due all hotels I have stayed at have the little bottles but all this one provided was body wash.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larryfrom Angleton

Rooms not cleaned

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roaches in one room, both rooms had dirty sheets and towels and looked like they were left from previous guests. Trash piled up behind furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beckyfrom Wichita Falls

Best Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew Palmorefrom Dallas

We Stay here when we ride ECR

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
works well for what it is. 20 minutes to ECR. rooms are big and we sleep 4 (we bring pop up military style cots for 2 of us....track life.) Breakfast isnt served till 7 on the weekends though so plan accordingly for food if your like our group and are up early at the track BY 7. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Decatur Texas close to great sporting clays

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, free breakfast at a great price
Cons: Not for this price, breakfast, wi-fi all in price
Location: Not sure I was there for a shooting tournament 15 miles away. Sweetiepie Ribeye is a good restaurant and GoGo Gumbo in Boyd 9 miles away is very good
Everything great, especially for the price. We were there for a shooting tournament 15 miles away. The free buffet breakfast is very adequate; sausage, scrambled eggs, pastries, juice etc. Staff great, rooms clean the whole hotel looked new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Nice staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The 1st night there were no towels. Front desk immediately fixed the problem. Dresser needs to be replaced. The facing was coming off. No comforters, only top sheet thin blanket and another top sheet. 3rd day there left around 10 came back late (after 9 p.m.) and room had not been cleaned. Again, staff brought more towels. Other than that great stay. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanafrom Houston

Good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good continental breakfast and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Not as good as stated In Reviews

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Long wait for someone to come to desk for check in, first room had an awful smell and did not agree to it. Second room had a smell but not as bad. TV did not work. Breakfast was fairly good, yet eggs were yucky! Location of hotel is on the hwy and not easy to find exits or entrances.