Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Other than the location not much
Cons: Start updating and teach management to become proactive.
Location: We are scuba divers. Hence the location quite opposite of the Dive Company was very good
Hotel bungalows need updating. Theme was Shabby Chique, but lost the Chique. Management need to become proactive instead of being re-active. We booked transport from Airport to Hotel with the Hotel direct. When we arrived at the airport there was no record of this. When we left 8 days later only 2 of the 4 persons were on the transport record. Experienced once NO hot water, another time we had no towels. Bathroom needs a thorough clean. Curtains are smuggy and badly repaired in places. TV remote was not working properly. One outside chair could not be sit on due to incorrect assembly. Been told once that the watersport closes at three o'clock pm when we were asked for a catamaran. Found out later that this is not correct but should be two hours later. Seen the price one pays per night for this hotel it is very bad value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely island resort with easy acess to mainland

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The location and friendliness of the staff was outstanding.
Cons: More seats on the beaches around pool etc -but I understand replacements were held up in the shipping container.
Location: The location was perfect for snorkling for all ages. The free 24/7 water taxis linked you to the mainland for tours and shopping with ease.
Just returned from a wonderful relaxing holiday at Iririki Resort which was only a short water taxi ride to Port Villa. We had a fantastic time and were sad to leave after a 9 day stay. We were surprised to find ourselves upgraded from a Garden fare to an apartment which was total luxury with amazing views. The staff were outstanding and Colton was a particular standout. He even recognised us on his day off when we were in town! Would definately return to this resort and thanks to all of the team at Iririki for the superb job that you all do. Our time with you was very special -Tankyou tomus!
2 out of 5
by Jocelyn from New Zealand

Hotel close to beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice
Cons: Clean up the place and refurbish the rooms
Resort in very tried condition, really is very shabby . Shuttle booked to take us to airport for return flight to New Zealand did a no show we waited half an hour then had to get our own transport. Would go to again but not stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The privacy of the island and the individual bungalows.
Cons: The food.
Location: Jet skis are for hire on Iririki Island. Tours meet you at the mainland jetty which is a 2 minute boat ride away. Airport is close.
The staff were all lovely and the room was beautiful. The 2 pools were great and the fact that the resort is on its own little island makes it feel really special. We wished there were more restaurants included in the resort facilities, but Port Vila was a 2 minute boat ride away so it wasn't the end of the world.
3 out of 5
by andrew from goldcoast

needs reno certainly not 4 stars more like 2.5

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the views were great and the water inviting
Cons: the bungalows need major renos we had tiles that were lifting in shower and bathroom at least 2.5 cm and mould
Location: location was great people friendly . we went snorkelling with big blue but they took us to a reef in 20 to 30 metres of water way 2 deep
found vanuatu a pretty place where the humans haven't wrecked yet but the town itself was very dirty . iririkiki resort was in need of major renos . the breakfast was just ok . the meals at night were good so i can't see why the breakfast doesn't meet the same standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CG from Hunter

Great location with excellent ferry service

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Great location, being very central to town and a supermarket only a couple of minutes walk from ferry; friendly staff. Meals overpriced. Breakfast lounge very congested when busy. Beautiful fares would benefit from the addition of a microwave. Excellent free ferry service taking only a couple of minutes to cross the harbour. Would benefit from some better value packages for guests eg cheaper tours,meal packages,etc. Lovely snorkeling site but need additional lounges there for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort was great but a little run down.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This resort is picturesque and has a great location- being on a whole little island was fantastic. Water taxi to resort was excellent and never had to wait long. The resort itself was a little bit run down but still good. Rooms were sparse but comfortable. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms though! Also no clock. Service was 'on island time' but very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alby from Adelaide, Australia

Garden view villa's are in a need of a facelift.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location and being close to Port Vila.
Cons: The rooms are being upgraded and I would be requesting a refurbished room if I go back as our room was tired and in need of repairs.
Location: The french restaurant at the top of the hill in Port Vila is a must do as is some diving with Tranquility Dive, The Zipline and Cascades.
Staff and food is excellent and the island is in a great location. We stayed in a garden view Villa which was tired and in need of a facelift however you are only in them at night so this was not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Island retreat

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, lovely restaurants, relaxing
Cons: softer pillows
Excellent staff, great food, beautiful setting. Fabulous staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by babinico from aus

One week in paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Awesome resort in a private island. Quality of food excellent, very tasty cocktail . Staff always smiling