Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

November 2014

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Took a couple of hours for the room to warm up. I had to sleep with my jacket on. The hot water only went to warm. The bed mattress was terrible. The free wifi was slow. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

In need of an update

Posted Nov 7, 2014
sheets were rough, paint job on the walls was poor, lighting was dim, bed was uncomfortable and the TV was dismal
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and cordial. Easy access to I-90. Price was comparable to other similar non-chain budget motels for the accommodations.
Cons: A few dollars more in rate would be worth improved maintenance, cleaning, and non-stained/burnt bedding & towels.
Location: 15 minutes to Suncadia Resort & conference center. I saw a sign advertising horseback riding. Fast food is at the opposite end of town, about 5 mins.
It's a bed, a door with a lock & deadbolt, minimal amenities. Older building, smells like it was smoked in years ago and the smoke was painted over. Bedding and mattress was clean, comforter had a cigarette burn through the back side, sheets were clean and unstained. Mattress & pillows were comfortable. No bugs. No coffee maker, no iron. Very old microwave positioned on top of a mini-fridge, both worked & both were clean. Round table in the room with 2 chairs doubled as my laptop workspace. Lighting takes up most of the power outlets in the room. I ended up needing to unplug the nightstand lamp to power my laptop. Older "box" style TV, I didn't try using it. Floor was dirty & the carpet showed stains, film of dust around the solid box style bedframe. Hand towels & rags on a rack next to the vanity/sink, not much counterspace. Hand towel had a 3/4" long black hair on it. Shower is tub & curtain style and was clean. Water pressure is poor for the shower but does the job. One of the bath towels was lightly stained. Drain on tub was "slow", probably a hair clog. A train comes through a couple of blocks away several times between 8pm & 8am and blows its horn. Other than that, traffic noise was minimal. Continental breakfast consisted of old looking cereal, coffee, apple juice. It wasn't appetizing & I decided against it. Wi-fi worked, easy to connect to, received a reasonable connection speed. Neighboring occupants smoked in front of my room talking, ash tray outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last available hotel on holiday weekend.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Better Hot Water Breakfast Hours (earlier--6-9) Beds are HARD, BOUNCY, and SQUEAKY
Location: We enjoyed a dinner at Sunset Cafe, which will give you a discount if you show them that you're staying at the hotel. Very delicious meal!
I booked this hotel room after being unable to find a hotel room in Ellensburg during the fair and rodeo. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for, but this hotel reminded me of it once again. When I arrived an eldery man was at the desk. He was hard to understand through an accent and his mumbling. I was to stay for a week. I explained I had a reservation. He immediately wrote up a slip which only charged me for one night. When I questioned it, he seemed uncertain that I had a reservation and asked to see my paperwork, which I provided. It took him several minutes of computer searching for him to confirm that I did have a room for the week. Then I was charged a higher price than what I reserved. I was told the taxes increased. I do know that they have increased but that difference is not the difference in taxes. I was tired and had no other option so I paid the man. Upon arriving in our room, we found the room to be small but at least (thankfully) clean. The desk lamp couldn't be plugged in unless you unplugged the TV and cable box. Plugs fell out of outlets continually during our stay. Breakfast is served 7-9 and when we arrived at 7:15 the first morning, was not ready and no mgmt was there to ask when it would be ready. We ate elsewhere. Hot water is at a premium. No matter the time, I only had 5 minutes of hot water, most of which was spent adjusting it from freezing cold to scalding hot. I honestly would never stay here again unless it was an emergency
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Fine low-cost motel, though somewhat noisy

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, fine beds, good towels.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited (carbohydrates only!). Rooms could use a bit of sprucing, and the manager isn't exactly warm and fuzzy.
Location: Fine location, right on the main street of Cle Elum. Easy access to whatever you're looking for in the area.
The manager isn't exactly wonderful. The location is fine, and the room was fine. Layout is a bit funny, there's no alarm clock, and the TV is quite old. Walls are not very thick, and because you park right in front of the rooms, you'll hear it every time someone turns on a car. But everything is there that you need otherwise, and it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Basic place to sleep.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The price was right! Seemed clean, if out-dated. Bed was quite comfy.
This is a no frills motel, but I assumed that for the price. Unfortunately my room was not ready at check-in time. Apparently one of the cleaning staff didn't show up so he had to get someone else at the last minute. Unfortunately she could not speak English, so couldn't respond when asked how long before the room was ready. The room was quite small, but adequate as I just needed a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tumwater, WA

The worst experience with a hotel ever!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I booked months in advance, but when I went to check in the day of they had given my room away with no reasonable explanation. I was stranded without a room, and received the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Avoid this hotel if you want assurance that you will actually have a room to stay in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gcleff11from Cheney, WA

Decent Stop...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated building, but we don't care about stuff like that. Very affordable place to stop for the night, and a few food options within walking distance. Staff all looked like they wish they had another job, except the guy in the morning--who I think was the owner--setting up the scant continental breakfast in his bathrobe. He then was nowhere to be found when turning in the key. Maybe he was getting dressed...:?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Puyallup, wa

Decent value for the money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My single room was small but had everything needed for a 4 day stay where I was not in the room much. There was the usual lack of wall outlets for electronics but the refrig and microwave were handy and the later could be easily unplugged when I needed the outlet. Everything was clean and well kept. The only real negative was the strong cleaner smell when I first walked in the room. For the price, it served my need just fine.