Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalariefrom Lacey, WA

they left us a little something in the toilet.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel worker does not answer the phone. If your toilet is clogged because they left it that way, they will have you move all your stuff and change rooms. The beds are way sunk in. Even for cheap motel standards. spend the extra $10 somewhere else, it's probably worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince of Wales Island, Alaska

Comfy hotel in quaint little town

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, roomy, nice dog area, in a lovely town, very clean.
Cons: Nothing...and if there was, I would inform the staff and know they would fix the problem.
Location: Friendly folks in this town, rivers, hiking, nice restaurants. We were just passing through so we were not there to do things.
We will certainly stay in this hotel whenever we are traveling through Cle Elum. The desk clerk/owner? was so kind and friendly. I have a service dog...large and furry so the room was perfect for us. Large bathroom, not elegant but comfortable and clean furnishings which suits me. Love this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

November 2014

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Took a couple of hours for the room to warm up. I had to sleep with my jacket on. The hot water only went to warm. The bed mattress was terrible. The free wifi was slow. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

In need of an update

Posted Nov 7, 2014
sheets were rough, paint job on the walls was poor, lighting was dim, bed was uncomfortable and the TV was dismal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom olympia, wa

no frills quality

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, no frilks, but good service
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and cordial. Easy access to I-90. Price was comparable to other similar non-chain budget motels for the accommodations.
Cons: A few dollars more in rate would be worth improved maintenance, cleaning, and non-stained/burnt bedding & towels.
Location: 15 minutes to Suncadia Resort & conference center. I saw a sign advertising horseback riding. Fast food is at the opposite end of town, about 5 mins.
It's a bed, a door with a lock & deadbolt, minimal amenities. Older building, smells like it was smoked in years ago and the smoke was painted over. Bedding and mattress was clean, comforter had a cigarette burn through the back side, sheets were clean and unstained. Mattress & pillows were comfortable. No bugs. No coffee maker, no iron. Very old microwave positioned on top of a mini-fridge, both worked & both were clean. Round table in the room with 2 chairs doubled as my laptop workspace. Lighting takes up most of the power outlets in the room. I ended up needing to unplug the nightstand lamp to power my laptop. Older "box" style TV, I didn't try using it. Floor was dirty & the carpet showed stains, film of dust around the solid box style bedframe. Hand towels & rags on a rack next to the vanity/sink, not much counterspace. Hand towel had a 3/4" long black hair on it. Shower is tub & curtain style and was clean. Water pressure is poor for the shower but does the job. One of the bath towels was lightly stained. Drain on tub was "slow", probably a hair clog. A train comes through a couple of blocks away several times between 8pm & 8am and blows its horn. Other than that, traffic noise was minimal. Continental breakfast consisted of old looking cereal, coffee, apple juice. It wasn't appetizing & I decided against it. Wi-fi worked, easy to connect to, received a reasonable connection speed. Neighboring occupants smoked in front of my room talking, ash tray outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a suite then when we got there they rented our suite to someone else and had us sleep in 2 twin beds instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com