Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheap

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Better quality pillows, linens, enough towels for number of guests
Location: NA
Very poor quality, supposedly non-smoking room but wasn't,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

scary stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: was traveling to go to six flags and was located in a great spot to jump on the high way.
Cons: to get rid of mold it would need to be ripped down and rebuilt.
Location: st Louis was just on the high way and a short drive to a lot of sights.
the staff knew what they where doing and could respond quickly. and did notice the note about roof work. but the bathroom tiles where broken and laying on the floor. only one outlet was easy to get to. strange stains on the carpet. drywall had water damage behind it because it was bowing out. same wall: the base bored was laying against it. lamps and tables wobbled. every time the a/c kicked on the room smelled of mold. one point the door was kicked in and repaired with a 2x4, was scared to leave my stuff there. the lady 2 doors down was fighting with a guy and could hear everything said inside the room. that is something we can only ask to claim down about, and also know it's not the hotel fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh So SO

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Liked the area and things around it
Cons: New carpet, add the things listed above, made to look clean & attractive
Location: was very good
I was very uncomfortable in the room, but too late to change motels. It was due to the room appearing filthy, mostly because the carpet was badly stained in many places. Everything was run down, and did not have things other motels have i.e. microwave, frig, decent pillows, quilt, etc. Of course the outside was also run down. Walls were bare, TV very old, no coffee pot in room or continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vicky from St. Louis

close to shopping and event attended

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower spray was wonderful.Maintenance could have been kept up a little better, but cleanliness was good. Would recommend this hotel and will probably use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robin from loves park, IL

convenient and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean, beds are nice. Its an older place but nice for the price. Staff is very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jackie henson from Rolla Missouri

not a safe place yo stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No extra blankets. No stopper for the tub. The room was clean outside of place needs lots of work. Did not feel reel safe there. Worried about car being broke into. But was close to baseball fields.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My night in a dump

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: the flowers in front
Cons: a wrecking ball
The first room I was given the toilet wasn't connected. The second room smelled of smoke, had cigarette burns in the bedding, and was not clean. I had to visit the front desk twice to get a remote that worked for the TV, and when I was able to turn the TV on I was only able to get 1 station. If I had not been so tired I would have asked to be shown a third room, but by that time I thought what would the point be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Wahl from Wisconsin

Great vacation Bad place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The plaster was falling off the walls in the bathroom, One of the towels was filthy and never changed out. I had to ask the front desk to fix the loose latch plate on the door. I was charged a second time for a room I had been charged for by Hotels.com . This place is dishonest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Go to Holiday Inn Express
The room was filthy ... Bed did not have a fitted sheet and bedding was stained and very old looking. The carpet had not been vacuumed and even though it was a non smoking room there were burn holes in carpet. The bathtub and floor needed to be wiped down and there was only one bath towel available. Lighting very low, almost as if to be deceiving.