Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast every morning was very good. We did not eat dinner there but everyone I talked to said it was wonderful.
Location: Great location,lots of nearby restuarants and groceries stores if needed. Close to 7 mile bridge and Bahia Honda state park. 45" or so to the Keys.
We enjoyed Rainbows Bend. Resort. It's a quaint little old time hotel. Rooms were clean . Beds were ok. The beach is nice and quiet with chairs and swings to relax on and enjoy the views. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rainbow Bend

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
The matresses, pillows and linens are badly in need of replacing. Loved the beach and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

We'll be back

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The beach, the restaurant and the staff.
Cons: Furniture for lounging,TV watching or reading in the smaller rooms.
Location: Handy to the Key West fleshpots ,but quiet and serene, with essential shopping and great food close by.
Put off a bit by the "50s Florida" look of the outside, but loved the beach, the restaurant and the staff. Next time we will splurge and rent a larger suite. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
A little outdated but the location and staff were great. Room was clean. Restaurant on site is over priced. No room service or take out available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy use of motor boats.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Quant, easy to find, great breakfast, and great staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!

Posted May 20, 2014 
Very disappointed!! They have not update anything in over 30 years. room are in poor conditions. Wait!!, they put new 21" TV that ALL! Staff were very nice and that's the only thing keeping that place from completely falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 13, 2014 
Hotel staff was friendly and generous with their service. The resort sits in a idyllic setting that is beautiful for the soul. The included breakfast was delicious- french toast, pancakes, fresh eggs with bacon and potatoes.Would go back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida snowbirds

Something for everyone

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: The hotel is outdated, but that is part of their charm for me.
Location: Bahia Honda State park is a great place for fishing, swimming, and learning about the local wildlife through their nature Center.
Rainbow Bend is a wonderful choice for a relaxing stay in the Keys. It is right off the highway and close to parks, shopping, and attractions near Marathon. A full hot breakfast is included with your room to get you started for the day.The boats offer the avid fisherman a chance to experience the thrill of catching a variety of shallow water fish or take your honey for a romantic shore cruise. The pool area is very inviting after a long busy day. We really enjoyed the hot tub on our patio before dinner. They do have a restaurant on site, but we chose one of the local restaurants recommended by the staff and were not disappointed. If you like a small, friendly hotel with charming surroundings, Rainbow Bend is for you:).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisefrom Dayton, Ky

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
My husband and I wanted a relaxing week's stay in warm weather, and that's just what we got at Rainbow Bend. As noted, the rooms are old-fashioned and in need of some updating, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. I noticed that someone warned about staying in Room 1 or 2. We were in 2 and had no problems with noise. If I ever return, I'll ask for one of the rooms with a balcony, but Room 2 was fine for our stay. The daily breakfast was really good. We stuck to the basic menu (you can update your choices for a small charge), and we liked it, especially the pancakes. As noted, Billy was a great waiter. We took the boat out one day, and although we're not boaters, it was not to difficult to sail it. Contrary to another reviewer, the rooms were cleaned every day--beds made, sheets changed twice in the week we were there, bathroom cleaned. The property is not the Ritz, but it has an "old Florida" charm about it, and I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandyfrom UK

Great Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014 
Stayed here for a few days for some sun, been to this place 2 years ago. Location is great by the sea, lovely pool & jaccuzzi. Reception people welcoming & helpful, we had room 2 which was below Hideaway Cafe & noisy so they moved us to a quieter room. Took boat out 1 day and had a fabulous time, motored up to Duck Key, met a pod of dolphins coming back, just magical! This is a lovely location, unfortunetly the rooms need some investment, they need updating with better facilities. However this didnt spoil our stay. Cafe left a lot to be desired, good breakfast, but awful eve dinner, its so dark in there the waiter has to bring you a torch to see the menu! Tables & chairs seen much better days, we ate our starter, but entree was sent back and we left after speaking with manager.