Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The attendant was very nice! There was no where to park and while I was trying to park a police officer was notified about a terrible incident that occurred. I saw the room and it smelled like old metal. The fire alarm needed a battery and the room smelled old and moldy. I decide not to stay and left. I could not get my money back because it was no cancellation on expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, dirty, disgusting motel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The sheets, pillows, and towels were clean.
Cons: Either rehab the place or tear it down.
Location: There are a few up scale restaurants close, and the Parrot is a short walk up A1A.
I knew I was in for a surprise when the clerk who checked me in recommended I go to the room and make sure everything worked. It had been a long day of travel and I didn't want to deal with cancelling my reservation and finding another place to stay, so I endured. This motel is very run down, tired, and in need of serious renovation. The door to the room would not close unless the deadbolt was locked (using a standard household key). The bathroom had broken tiles, very little cold water, large stains on the mirror, and a shower that was either off or scalding hot. The carpet was absolutely filthy. The furniture lacked knobs on the drawers, which was probably best given what might be living in them. The blinds on the rear windows did not close so I could see the motel across the courtyard day and night (and they could see me). To add to the excitement, I was bathed in the warming glow of a vending machine all night (which wouldn't accept dollar bills). All in all, this is the dirtiest, most run down facility I've ever seen or stayed in. Unless you're a college student wanting a dive in which to party, I highly recommend avoiding this place. I definitely would not bring my family to this establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible period

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Worn down and unsanitary. Doors dont lock. Rugs stained worse than a crime scene. AC broken. Room was so bad I went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Bugs in room! Horrible housekeeping!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The only thing to like was that it is across the street from the beach.
Cons: Where to start - rip out all kitchen cabinets/appliances/carpet and do some serious remodeling. Also fix the blinds. Some had no handle to open/close.
Checked in to room 211 and it seemed like a nice room w/ a great view. Then we realized the door lock was barely functioning, and the kitchen had bugs crawling on the floor, microwave, in/out the cabinets, and in the furniture. So we bought Raid and ant traps and used them. They weren't as bad the next day but we still changed to room 201, which was a bigger rm w/ better view. It would have been perfect, except that this room also had a bug problem (although not as bad). We went and bought another round of Raid, and cleaned the room thoroughly ourselves (wiped down kitchen cabinets, floors and all the tables with disinfectant wipes). We didn't see many bugs after that, but it still wasn't comfortable. Housekeeping was horrible; they didn't clean even clean the room at all any of 3 days we were there. They never vacuumed, cleaned the bathroom or wiped anything down. Only service to the room was the bed was changed, and one set of towels was delivered. This could have been a great stay if the hotel had been thoroughly cleaned. The front desk staff was nice, but I asked for a $11 refund for the Raid & Ant traps I had to buy. There was also mold on the bathroom ceiling around the tub. I only rate it a 1 because there is no option for zero and I am still considering calling the health department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riche

No recommandetion

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I don t need to review this hotel is nasty i can beleive it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Literally had to leave the hotel. Expedia did help relocate but cost more money. Would not recommend under any circumstance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Garbage

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I check in and when I went to the room my wife got very upset and we had to check out ten minutes Later also they don't want to return Your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good local but horrible hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was awful lack of clean dirty and the staff is scary
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near the beach but terrible all the way!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: It probably wont. If it did everything need to be fixed.
In all it was terrible. There was a horrible smell that it would just unbearable. I had 3 nights supposedly reserved and I just went and canceled it. The pools water was so dirty also. I would not recommend it. We went to another hotel a little more inland and was so much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Worst hotel on Fort Lauderdale beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The ac in the hotel room is located in the back of the room so when you turn it on, it doesn't reach you and the ac doesn't go lower than 75, the woman who worked the night shift was mean, unprofessional and rude. The room she switched us to at first had no light, lied about getting me the refund for the room. Finally we had to stay in a room with the light on outside for the whole night, didn't get any sleep. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, the woman who worked the morning shift was really nice though, the only good thing about the hotel.