Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Castle on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent costumer care from the hotel stuff and excellent location close to everything. The bartender makes great drinks, I miss most of them ! Restaurant was very good too. Breakfast little poor, shou be better. The room was very large and confortable with a nice patio right in front of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo

Best little island getaway with unsurpassed beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Beach access and adjoining restaurant
Cons: Towels, more variety in AM continential breakfast and leave coffee and water out all day.
Location: Easy access to fun places, cab or car.
Staff goes above and beyond what is necessary to make your stay pleasurable. Kelly, Irene are sensitive, fun, kind. This resort feels like a family away from home. It is a fun gathering place for local island people and visitors. The adjoining restaurant staff including Chef Brandon, Matthew --etc. are also a part of a welcome group. Chef Brandon is a talented chef with unique, delicious creations. He is truly a great addition, his dishes are some of the best we have had, and # 1 on the island. If you want a quiet, welcoming, fun, site with the best beach on the island--STAY and EAT (Beachside Café) here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good location, needs updates badly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels were terrible. Breakfast. Room amenities. Reception.
Location: Dive off the Frederiksted pier. Nothing else in the area.
Great location right on the beach with easy access to the beach. Hotel room needed a lot of work - TV was placed in the upper section of the closet so only half the screen could be seen, even when lying flat on bed. Room was small. Bathroom was tiny with very little water so a shower was very tedious. Breakfast was pathetic - even for a continental. Had to ask for tea, water wasn't even warm. Hard, dry English muffins with cream cheese and sad looking pastries. Best part is the location on beach and restaurant facing the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff are very friendly and actually knew my name and were happy to chat. This is probably the first time I relaxed in a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amyfrom Illinois

An Unexpected Surprise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent location on a clear beautiful beach. We were in a one bedroom suite that had a full apartment sized kitchen that was very well stocked.
Unfortunate circumstances necessitated an additional night on St Croix but after being booked in to the Sand Castle most worries were forgotten! All of the people we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and help relieve the travel frustrations. Food and drinks at the Beachside Cafe were all excellent. If we ever return to St Croix we will definitely spend part of our week at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARILYNfrom CLINTON.IOWA

WILL BE HAPPY TO COME BACK

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. CONVIENT IN EVERY WAY.LOVED THE BREAKFAST, BEACH AND DINNER WAS DELICIOUS . MY GRANDSON MOVED TO CHRISTENSTED SO I WILL BE BACK. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN MARILYN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Iowa, USA

Quiet and laid-back setting.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Informal location with rooms overlooking a white sand beach, great for sun bathing, swimming and snorkling. Staff is friendly and will respond quickly to any request. Great location for those having a rental car and wanting to explore the island on their own. Best vacation I've had in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Virginia

Lovely and Welcoming

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, quite hotel on a fantastic stretch of beach. The rooms are scrupulously clean and comfortable. The staff and owners are amazing and make you feel like you're at home. The food at the restaurant is delicious, but therein lies my only complaint. The location is residential and the restaurant is closed Tuesday and Wednesday. There are not a lot of options nearby to obtain food if you don't have a car. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for an early dinner, but we were warned against walking back on the very dark road that has no sidewalks. Fortunately, the owner of the other restaurant gave us a ride back. If you're not prepared with your own food or a rental car for the days the restaurant is closed it can be a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinafrom Kansas City, Missouri

Nice Hotel ON the Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: On the Beach. Great Restaurant.
Cons: hot water for showers
Location: On the Beach. The town of Fredriksted has lots of great little places to try the local fare. the Rainforest is nearby so visit the Domino Club
Nice Quaint privately owned spot on the beach. The staff are phenomenal!! Sparkle greeted us our first night and made us feel right at home. Irma, Nisha and Kelly were always a pleasure and all so helpful at the front desk. The restaurant is awesome! Love Chef John and his staff !! we took in the sunset every night sitting by the pool over looking the beach area. Excellent snorkeling, swimming beach. Even locals love to come hang out here! We met so many wonderful people. It was pretty quiet thru the week until Sat, Sun when there was a cruise ship in town. We rented a car and got out and about to other beaches and attractions. Would definately recommend and can't wait to go back!