Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Sydney, Aus

Beautiful winter short break

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We decided to spend my wife's birthday with a short break in Tasmania, and couldn't miss out on a day in the Freycinet National Park, a walk to Wineglass Bay and a night at the Lodge. Weather was crisp and clear, room was neat and clean (although a little cold until the heater kicked in)! Meals at the bistro and restaurant were excellent and the sunset over Cole's Bay... brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LisaDavid from Manly, NSW, Australia

Ideal location for walks around the National Park

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have just stayed with another couple at Freycinet lodge for 2 nights and really enjoyed being in the National Park. The restaurant was very good and to watch the sun set and have a drink in front of the fireplace before dinner just topped off a great day. We stayed in a Deluxe Spa Cabin and could not fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Perth Australia

Wilderness

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The magnificent views around this hotel will not be forgotten and the fact that the cabins were very private.
Cons: Televisions in cabins and continental breakfast to be available in restaurant.
Location: Hiking, swimming, relaxing, canoeing, push bike riding, boating, fishing.
The cabins are situated in the National Park surrounded by beautiful beaches and bushland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and leafy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Lots to do about the park. Scenery outstanding. Staf v freindly. Relaxing. As private as you need it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pricy breakfast.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
After Cradle mountain Lodge, this Lodge is a bit of a let down.Breakfast at $30 per head was a little over the top. Room comfort and decor was average. Surrounding scenery makes up it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous from Dallas, TX

Fantastic setting

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Freycinet Lodge. It is perfectly located for exploring the park, the staff was incredibly helpful, the view from the lobby/restaurant is spectacular, and the room was very comfortable. I would recommend this place to all of our friends, and we hope to go back sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great lodge but needs a face lift

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Freycinet Lodge was great and the staff was wonderful. The food was wonderful also however it was very over priced. Considering the lack of options for food in Coles Bay there wasn't much you could do about it either. Even at the Bistro it was hard to leave much under $100 for two drinks and two entrees. The breakfast was frustrating because it was an automatic $30 per person, no sure about you but I cant eat $30 worth of food for breakfast so if I just wanted a bowl of cereal or some yogurt it was $30, they would not let you buy just a bowl of cereal. The location is close to the Wine Glass Bay trail head and the facility itself is charming but it really needs some TLC and a face lift, better beds, a few more modernized features.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of revamp but in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs total revamp
This hotel has a five star price with no more than 3 1/2 rating. No TV in 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peru29 from NYC, USA

Best location in fraycinet peninsula and a 5 minut

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The location although we had a bush view instead of the bay...oh well....
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be better, better cleaning of the tub and they should be more informative at the reception desk
Location: Plenty of hikes nearby and beautiful beaches for the sunset
The hotel was amazing, but the cleaning crew forgot to clean my tub twice and it was pretty nasty. When I called them to complain they sent a person within 5 minutes to clean the tub so I was very pleased. The wifi only works in the lobby which is a sauna, it gets really hot there. The breakfast buffet was ok. The fruit didn't taste good at all and the eggs were alright. The lunch packs are okay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle from Sydney

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The quietness, wildlife and peaceful surrounds
Cons: Defining the restuarant areas describing room view options on booking/ websites free wifi access or at least having a business centre
Location: Fantastic location in the national park. Lovely beaches and walks
Very excited to arrive but was disappointed when sent to a room/cabin at back of resort near garbage/ maintenance area. the room had no view and was very plain. Went to reception and they were able to change us to a room that was the same but with an ocean view. This was very good. For the price you pay for a room at this hotel then the expectation is high. Unfortunately is doesnt match the price range it is in. We had dinner at the restuarant which was lovely. The food was very good. A couple of negatives though is the bistro tables are in front of restuarant view. There were a number of children running around restuarant as well. when paying for a meal of this quality there shouldnt be noisy children.