Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of revamp but in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs total revamp
This hotel has a five star price with no more than 3 1/2 rating. No TV in 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peru29 from NYC, USA

Best location in fraycinet peninsula and a 5 minut

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The location although we had a bush view instead of the bay...oh well....
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be better, better cleaning of the tub and they should be more informative at the reception desk
Location: Plenty of hikes nearby and beautiful beaches for the sunset
The hotel was amazing, but the cleaning crew forgot to clean my tub twice and it was pretty nasty. When I called them to complain they sent a person within 5 minutes to clean the tub so I was very pleased. The wifi only works in the lobby which is a sauna, it gets really hot there. The breakfast buffet was ok. The fruit didn't taste good at all and the eggs were alright. The lunch packs are okay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle from Sydney

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The quietness, wildlife and peaceful surrounds
Cons: Defining the restuarant areas describing room view options on booking/ websites free wifi access or at least having a business centre
Location: Fantastic location in the national park. Lovely beaches and walks
Very excited to arrive but was disappointed when sent to a room/cabin at back of resort near garbage/ maintenance area. the room had no view and was very plain. Went to reception and they were able to change us to a room that was the same but with an ocean view. This was very good. For the price you pay for a room at this hotel then the expectation is high. Unfortunately is doesnt match the price range it is in. We had dinner at the restuarant which was lovely. The food was very good. A couple of negatives though is the bistro tables are in front of restuarant view. There were a number of children running around restuarant as well. when paying for a meal of this quality there shouldnt be noisy children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from London and Melbourne

Beautiful, but a little ungenerous

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The setting
Cons: The quality of the fixtures and furnishings is all good. Just feels a little dated.
The lodge and location are both undoubtably beautiful. Our view of the bay was interrupted only by the trees that surrounded our cabin. A very peaceful setting, and I soon relaxed into the idea of no TV for the night (there is a TV lounge in the main building for those who really cant bear it!). But... For the money, I just cant help feel a little short-changed. No breakfast is included in the room price. I would not normally stick on a point like this, but the fact that there is nothing much else in the local vicinity, and also that the room price is really quite substational, I do feel it is a little ungenerous of the establishment to not include at least a continental breakfast in the rate. A buffet can be purchased for an additional cost, but the cost is substantional, particularly if you do not go in for the huge buffet thing in the morning. Yes, I do feel priviledged to have stayed here, but I also paid for that priviledge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful scenery

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful lodge. Right in the middle of Freycinet. A bit expensive but I think its justified
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Sydney

In the nature

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights to enjoy the park as we'll as the penguins. The food at the restaurants are nothing special - rather go out for a good seafoods. Otherwise, location is perfects in the middle of the park, and room was clean with wild visitors coming right at your window! A little pricy but a good place to visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Fab location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb situation but let themselves down on housekeeping. Room not properly cleaned before our arrival and not serviced the next day. This was apparently due to staff shortages which we found unacceptable. Disappointing as overall we greatly enjoyed our visit otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Gold Coast Australia.

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: We hired a car and drove the east coast, We only did the mountain walk. There would be more than that but we weren't looking for more.
We were given an unsolicited upgrade which was most welcome; and staff were all good. Views were excellent. the walks were superb. Something of a photographers delight. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked good, Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chalets in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Freycinet itself is beautiful, and this hotel is amazing. composed of multiple chalets with a central building for food. Lots of activities available though we didn't have time to try them. Well located to plenty of hiking. Dinner is also quite good high, albeit a little pricey.