Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

NC Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: There was a Dunkin Donuts down the street.
Cons: Cleanliness, and remodeling.
We had planned our trip to go Zip lining in GA. We chose the hotel for the cost, and got what we expected. Stain on the carpet, the shower needed repair, the TV remote didn't work and the 2 ice machine I found didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Hotel in the ghetto.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Filthy. To quote Napolean Dynamite: "A decroted(sp) piece of crap". Bank owned. Need I say more. Booked 3 nights, stayed 1. Attempting a refund.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillipfrom Birmingham

this place is horrible

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I tried to stay here, but the non smoking room we were put in had been smoked in very recently. The sheets had burn holes in them, the pillows smelled horrible, no breakfast, no cable, the air didn't work very well(and smelled like a cigarette), in general just a bad hotel. Bad enough, the roaches wouldn't even stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was deplorable. The expedia website says that there are refrigerators, microwaves and wifi in the rooms. None of which I had. Upon calling the front desk about not being able to connect to wifi I was immediately advised to call expedia and book another hotel . I was informed that the pool was closed upon check in due to a water pump that went out and that they chose to renovate rooms rather than replace it. Unfortunately my room was nit one of the renovated ones. There were no covers on the light fixtures and spider webs everywhere. The room smelled like mildew and there were holes in the walls. I also had to walk through a dark an wet corridor to get to my room. I would not suggest this place to anyone. I am not hard to please when it comes to a place to sleep but this was crazy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom Florida

Not for families

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay there for free. If you are looking for repulsive then you found your place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
awful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom PA

If this is all you can get

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My no smoking room smelled of smoke. No wash cloths. Grimy feeling. Never again. Hard to imagine more than half a star.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Both Expedia and the Inn need updating

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location/convenience. Huge room size. House keeping did an admirable job cleaning a room that was in really rough shape. Crisply made beds.
Cons: Cash infusion and a competent contractor needed ASAP. No power to 1/2 the room. Expedia listing needs updating to reflect the current amenities.
Location: Walkable to many of the better restaurants in old-town. Close to grocery stores. Quick drive to the rowing center.
Not really a 24-hour front desk when you "ring the bell for service" and nobody shows up. Or when you call the front desk, and nobody answers. There is no Wi-Fi free or not. No coffee/tea maker, no microwave, no fridge. There is no TV in lobby (not that I cared). The hotel restaurant is shut down and looking for new operators.