Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Detroit

Good place...

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Australia

Nice big rooms and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't very easy to find and we had to park our car in a garage down the way (which put a dent in the door). The room was very large and spacious and a baby bed was supplied. The bed and pillows were hard and there was quite a bit of road noise in the room. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly though. Location only good if you are getting on a cruise from the port, otherwise it was quite dingey and dirty neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Veronese is the best way to see Genoa on a budget!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, breakfast, and location were fantastic. The one complaint we had is there were a ton of stairs and no elevator. Other than that, great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: When using a GPS and driving, the GPS will get lost. The Hotel is in an alley way with very little signage visibility. After hours from Dusk till Dawn, attracts solicitation and various other activites. This hotel could be closely called a Hostel. Pros: The Hotel was close to our destination if you are planning on a cruise in the future, but would recommend the Best Western or Holiday Inn if they have rooms available. The rates are resonable and have security cameras inside and outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mr & mrs moore from england

central to old harbour

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
me and my wife had a twin room on the 1st floor which was clean and beds were comfortable, the old harbour was only 400mts away, good local restaurants closeby, english speaking staff, polite, and attentive, the only downside we found was no english chanels on tv, but hey what do you want for 3 star hotel, next time we come back to genoa we will definately try and book this hotel as it met all our needs. mr and mrs moore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

Veronese Genoa

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not modern to be sure but it is a quaint spot close to the Port. The lighting in the rooms left something to be desired but was adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful and the stay included a free breakfast at a very reasonable cost. The neighborhood can be a little sketchy at night but not unexpected of a port city location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location We walked everywhere lots of restaurants and near the old city, across from the piers and acuarium We found the hotel quiet, window in room looked at an alley but We didn't expect ocean view old hotel but clean, comfy bed and very helpful and friendly staff. Be aware that this is a sailors town so if you deviate from the main streets you might run into a couple of blocks of red light district but the town felt pretty safe We are 60 somethings and had a lot of fun don't miss the Pesto increadible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Veronese

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
the reception staff was friendly and let us pull our bicycles into the lobby for safekeeping. The hotel was clean but the decor was a little boring. We booked a double room and got two twin beds that where pushed together, which was kind of disappointing. Breakfast was a bit boring, but eatable. At the price we payed we where quite happy, and would have loved to stay a few more nights, but the hotel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes California

Small cozy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2007
THis was a good hotel in a small alley with no elevator. The price was too high for the available accomodation.