Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Curleyfrom Louisiana

J. Curley

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and helpful. Comfortable and clean rooms with good amenities. Great place to stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Travelers Beware

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooms weren't completely cleaned, the bathtubs were horrible, and in one of our rooms the toilet was clogged. The toilets in the lobby were worse. The breakfast as mediocre and the sausage was still frozen. The pool wasn't even open because who knows what is wrong with it? Even though we paid through Expedia, they tried to double charge us and we had to have a manager sort it out. It was easily one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Just skip this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TxGarnettfrom South Texas

OK for overnight

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a prejudice against shower tubs that don't drain well; even more there's always a problem with hair stuck in the drain strainer. Carpet needs to be replaced. Otherwise the hotel was quiet with a comfortable bed. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. WIFI was so slow, it was unusable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Flippenfrom Tennessee

Horrible :-( Worst Hotel I've EVER stayed at

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible :-( I can honestly say it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Carpet was dirty, Pool was closed which was one of the reasons we choose this hotel so kids could swim, Towel rack was half hanging off the wall in bathroom, We couldn't ever get a key for our room because the key machine was broken and they only had one key (card) to fit ALL ROOMS so it had to stay in the office so we either had to leave safety bar (latch) open stopping the door from closing all the way and locking us out if we left and went anywhere or we had to go to the office and have them come open the door again each and every time we went anywhere. Needless to say we did not stay the entire time we were supposed to and wouldn't have even stay the one night that we did if it was not already late and we just needed a place to sleep. Would have felt safer and cleaner to have slept in my car. Pics on Website are GREATLY MISLEADING!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Tennessee

Not a good visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a great deal of confusion with our check in, which resulted in us not getting the type of room that we reserved and a myriad of other issues that made the check in process comical, but the front desk clerk was trying her best and continued to apologize. The issue that we had was it became clear that we had been checked into a dirty room. The bed was made, but the fold out couch that we had to put our kids on (the double room we had booked was not available) had dirty sheets wadded up and folded into it. The coffee maker still had used coffee filter/grounds and there was trash from the previous guest still in the can. Again the bed was made, but it appeared that the room was still dirty. We have stayed in this hotel about this time of year for the last three years and it has taken a HUGE step backwards from where it has been. It has always been dated, but it felt clean. It did not this year. We will choose a different local hotel next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthonyfrom Louisiana

first and last time

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked for us because it was within our budget. However, the facility was dated and a little run down. The rooms weren't the cleanest but I guess you get what you pay for. Customer service was great. They were very polite and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom St. Louis

Nice overnight stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night while traveling. The rooms could use some maintenance and updating but the beds were very comfortable and clean. We would stay here again on our way down to the Gulf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom Holly Springs, MS

On the road, a good place to stay for the money.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to a wide variety of restaurants and convenience stores.
Cons: Fix the leaky faucet in the sink of #119.
Overall a very nice place to stay. Quiet location. Easy on and off I-55 in Mississippi.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Lawfully armed travelers beware.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Home-like look of the lobby. Nice hearth with fire.
Clean, comfortable place to stay on business. Friendly staff. Unfortunately, this facility has declared itself a defense free zone. I respect a person's to determine rules of conduct on his property and I strive to obey "house rules". This hotel is for travelers in a state that recognizes lawful concealed carry. The prohibition to concealed carry was not announced or advertised in any way. Had I known about it I would have made reservations elsewhere and will in the future. Though it is a nice place, I will not be back.