Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice residence hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything! Next time, if there is a next time, we would probably rent a car.
Cons: Supply kitchenettes with basics like salt, pepper, sugar packets, tea bags, small coffee bags,
Location: Located away from everything. You can book things to do at the office. Nothing is very far away since you can drive around island in 2 hours.
Very relaxed, casual residence. It is quiet, friendly, away from hustle & bustle, non-commercial atmosphere. It is not fancy but lovely cottage-type place to stay. Absolutely loved walking to end of jetty to watch sharks(harmless) & tropical fish. Kayaking & snorkeling were enjoyable. Grocery store is 1-1/2 mi away to get supplies for kitchenette. Nearby food truck & pizzeria(little further & very authentic) had very good food at reasonable prices.This was a wonderful, relaxing way to end our 6 weeks of busy travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, Ca

Nice place, right on the beach, close to good food

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The only thing that detracted from our stay was a couple mornings, the roosters were really overdoing it .. but that just seems to be a part of Moorea
Location: The Mayflower restaurant (best Mahi Mahi I have ever had) was not far (we rented a car for the week), and the Lagoonarium is a must
We booked the smaller bungalow, which turned out to be closer to the road than we liked, but we talked to the office staff (Melanie was great!) and they had another open suite, so we were able to upgrade at a great deal ... saved our trip (20th wedding anniversary). The other guests (one staying for 2 months) were delightful. There is a nice "food truck" next door, Daniel's Pizza is about a 2 minute walk and a couple stores ("Magasin") within walking distance (maybe a 20 minute walk). The snorkeling here is great .. very live coral with a variety of fish, and with 1-5 nurse sharks typically hanging around at the end of the dock. The "second reef" is just a few minutes paddle by kayak (sit on top kind, one or two person - provided by the hotel) and is amazing ... you can just kayak over all the coral and fish, or dump out and get a closer look, where the depth allows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrickfrom bushnell, fl

good inexpensive place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
very nice beach, although rainy and kayaking to incredible coral heads was easy. nice cooking facilities and friendly staff. restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

A lovely little bit of paradise!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: They had an honor bar fridge in the courtyard, where you could get bottled water, juices, wine or beer, and pay for it on checkout. Cool!
Cons: Their office hours are interrupted in the midday, as in most of French Polynesia. But they were so gracious as to let us stay past their usual time.
Location: The location in Haapiti is perfect if you like off the beaten track. It's quiet and quaint. A car would be very useful but not absolutely necessary.
We booked the honeymoon cottage, which is a separate ocean-front fare surrounded by flowers and fruit trees. It has a canopy bed and a single bed where we set our suitcases. There is a fully furnished kitchenette with a half size fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffeemaker and kettle, and toaster. All the cookware and dishes are furnished as well. We love shopping at the local markets and preparing our own meals, so this was perfect! Bring your own coffee or tea, and seasonings. Pizza Daniel (best on the island) and an excellent roulotte (food truck) are a 5 minute walk as well. The unit is not air-conditioned, but there is a ceiling fan and nice breezes flow through even in summer. The neat thing is that this unit is thatched! Despite that, it's still very clean and did not leak at all even in a heavy rain. The beach and pier are wonderful for sunrise and especially sunset, as it's on the west side of Mo'orea. One of my favorite things was to have my coffee on the pier while watching the sunrise. We also enjoyed our Hinano beer there at sunset. It's so peaceful there. The snorkeling was excellent right off the pier, and they have a ladder so you can get in and out easily. Lots of coral and fish, and even a shark or two. In the rainy season, the water can get a little murky due to fresh water mixing in from the stream nearby. They have free bikes, kayaks, and even an outrigger canoe to paddle to the reef. They also loan snorkeling equipment at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Claremont, CA

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location. Very acquaint. Front desk and co-owner (on site) were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Mostly good

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, air conditioned, friendly staff.
Cons: Amenities such as kayak and bicycles need improvement.
Location: Snorkelling is the main thing to do and it is best using a kayak to get to good water. Unfortunately, since they leak, you can't go for too long.
On the water, great boardwalk and dock. Kayaks leak badly, no anchor ropes for going out and using as a snorkel base, water near shore very murky after a rain and it rains a lot. Only one size of bicycle so my wife wasn't able to use one and kids would not be able to use at all. Staff very helpful. Pizza place very good and food truck next door quite good. Good public beach with clear water and good choral about a 10 minute walk away but we had to find it ourselves. Overall, nice place but I would chose something else next time with better visibility in water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverlyfrom Canandaigua, NY

Escape to paradise.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great 2 day stay prior to a cruise. It is a lovely French Polynesia resort but not luxurious if that is what you are looking for. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had a cute studio with a kitchenette. They had bicycles and kayaks available for free. The water area was great for swimming and snorkeling. We enjoyed are stay here very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tsutaefrom JAPAN

夕暮れ時の景色は感動ものだった。

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋はあまり清潔ではなく、虫が多いかったが、余るある環境があるホテルだった。夕陽や星空等大自然の中で、一瞬一瞬感動した。魚も多く、海の碧色も、ここまで来ないと観れない景色がある。クック湾の水上コテージに泊まったが夕暮れ時になると、このホテルに戻りたい衝動にかられた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre-Vincentfrom Lyon

Hôtel remarquable, site superbe voire magique.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel remarquable, site superbe voire magique. Un patron très sympathique, à l'écoute, discret et qui sait aider à réussir un séjour. bref, un petit bijou où je reviendrai au plus vite