Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Usa

Fun adventure

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get your own little house here and the owners live on the property! They are so nice! Felt a little like camping, but with ac and a kitchen! It was great to be able to cook our own food. Daniels pizza next door is amazing, and there are two grocery stores close by. Bed was super uncomfortable but otherwise clean. It's not the four seasons, so you have to approach it differently and for a different experience. We loved that there were bikes to use, and found it very easy to catch the bus to and from the ferry. Jumped in with the sharks -- was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect start to our honeymoon!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were offered a choice between two units. Both were charming and immaculate, but we chose the one that offered a little more privacy. After checking in and grabbing our luggage from our rental car, they surprised us with a plate full of organic passion fruit, star fruit, papaya, and awesome avocados from their garden along with two fruit cocktails sitting on the table on our deck. This put us in such a wonderful mood! The setting is beautiful, and they offer so many free amenities like kayaks and bikes. These were ideal for exploring the lagoon and getting to the store in nearby Haapiti for fresh baguettes and pineapple and banana turnovers in the morning. Even the black tip and nurse sharks that hang out at the end of the dock every evening are friendly! We built up the courage to snorkel at the same spot when there was a single nurse shark sleeping at the bottom, and there is an abundance of colorful fish and coral. The kitchenette was also great for us because we were on a bit of a budget. We bought some fresh tuna at a local fishmonger and prepared our own thon rouge for one of our dinners. For our last night, we decided to indulge with their catered dinner on our private deck. It was fantastic! The chef is from PK Zero, one of the best restaurants on the island. Most importantly, everyone who works at Linareva genuinely cares about your experience. They answered all of our questions with a smile, no matter how much we pestered them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Wisconsin

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It's location and size
Off the beaten path but with free bikes and local transportation we had no problem getting there (is on the other side of the island from the ferry landing) and to our destinations. Lovely sunsets and a long pier that ended in a ladder to snorkeling or swimming. Nurse sharks (not dangerous) are fed each evening and are amazing to watch. There was a kitchenette (no oven) which allowed us to prepare some meals. Breakfast and dinner can be ordered the day before and were very well prepared and served on our porch table. Very reasonable rates and helpful staff. The near-by Tiki dance school had a wonderful evening show (and free pick-up & delivery)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Our room had an amazing view of the lagoon. We could look out at the water from our bed! The room was very spacious and having a kitchen was quite useful for making lunch and dinner. It was great having bikes and kayaks at our disposal. We biked to the market for breakfast in the morning and took the kayak out for a paddle in the afternoons. The owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about island life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxed taste of a tropical paradise

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We had 3 nights at Linareva which we enjoyed a lot. We had just been at the Hilton for a little more luxury, but enjoyed our stay on the West side of Moorea. The fares are great, we used the kitchenette to prepare meals, and it was nice to have our own private space. The owner's are very friendly and helpful, Roland was great for advice and help. I snorkeled off the pier, and the reef has a lot of fish, plus there are the reef and nurse sharks in the evening time! We had a car which helped to get around. Otherwise using the bikes and the kayaks was good fun. We took an ATV tour which we would recommend, it was a lot of fun and we saw a lot of the interior of the island. We ate at Coco d'Isle, Le Sunset, and Daniel's Pizza, and can recommend all of them. All up a great trip and we can recommend Linareva as a great place to stay. We are already planning our next trip to Tahiti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Humph from NZ

An authentic experience of paradise

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Peace and beauty
Cons: Nothing - it is perfect.
Location: Your hosts can arrange pretty much anything for you - whale watching, guided hikes, cultural events, dining - all with transfers when needed.
Forget about the "international" resorts - for a truly authentic and memorable experience of French Polynesia the Linereva Beach resort has it all. Beautiful views, peace and quiet but access to the rest of Mo'orea with the hotel's own bikes. The service is wonderful - whether it is the food delivered to your verandah morning and night, the clean and beautifully serviced bungalows or the huge range of activities organised by the husband and wife team which run this little spot of paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Moorea

Very personal approach

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Staff and beach
Cons: Roosters
Location: A little out of the way you need transport, but they do have free bikes,
Staff very helpful and friendly, very nice cosy place to stay, lovely wharf and small beach, has a very personal touch unlike some of the bigger hotels, they offer you free Internet, kayaking and bikes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Colorado

Great place on non-commercial side of island

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great spot with 9 unique, spacious bungalows with great views of the water. Daily shark feedings in the afternoon off a long dock that offers great views of the island, beautiful coral and more fish as the water is not disturbed on this side of the island. Linareva offers free use of bikes, scuba, and canoes among other amenities. 5 min bike ride to market on either side of the hotel, 5 min walk to Daniels pizza. This is a very cool spot that we enjoyed much more than a typical resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosalie

Depends on what you want

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a big American style hotel, this isn't it. No ac, pool, or on site restaurant. If what you want is a quiet, comfortable bungalow on the beach, this is perfect. We had unit 5 which was oceanfront and charming. Personnel very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast served on our front area (oceanfront) was delicious. Sharks (harmless) off the dock. Car advised. Cooking facilities could save a few bucks. We would gladly return. BYO toiletries.