Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great place in Bermuda!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Special feature was the Cathedral (underground) cave where you can swim in cold water around the stalagmites then jump into the hot tub! It was ideal after completing the Bermuda Triangle Challenge. Plus bus stop is right outside the entrance where you can get into town for $4 each way - much cheaper than a taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great resort right on the ocean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: more glasses in a room, also a knife, plate, etc. would be nice and useful
Location: Cave exploring, tennis, biking, water sports.
We stayed here for four nights and it was amazing. Great staff, great decor, very clean rooms and facilities. Both restaurant and bar food was good. we really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi area. The resort does daily fish feedings and it is a great opportunity to get some cool photos ( bring an underwater camera!). The best part of the resort is their own private cave that you can explore for free and take a dip in the cave water. Wonderful vacation at a very cozy resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice location close to St George and Hamilton

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, Friendly, great pools and hot tub, nice beach, great location to catch the bus, Swizzle Inn Restaurant and Caves are a few minutes to walk
Cons: Pillows were to full, maybe a variety of pillows soft to hard would be nice as we all have different likings to our sleeping.
Location: Great location near St George and Hamilton, you can catch the Ferry in Hamilton to get to the Dockyard, Swizzle Inn Pub is up the road
Great 3 nights stay, bus right outside the hotel, The Caves are a 5 min walk away. The pool and hot tub were Awesome!!! The bay was nice, walk out into the water off of beach. Very clean hotel and rooms, staff was always ready to help answer any questions. The Island is beautiful and safe, and the Bermudians are all so friendly!! We had a wonderful holiday. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copperas Cove, TX

Fantastic hotel experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness and professionalism of staff, amenities, overall facilities
Cons: Firmer beds
Location: Beach, Swizzle Inn, Crystal Caves, St. Georges, easy access to the rest of the island
We stayed at Grotto Bay for the Bermuda Challenge race series. It's unfortunate that some of the previous reviewers had issues during their stay, because it was an awesome experience for us. The location is excellent (5 minutes from the airport), the facilities were great, and so were the amenities. We were disappointed that the Grotto spa was closed for renovation, but that was understandable considering we visited during the off-season; we did go swimming in the cave pool, which was really neat - if a little chilly! Yes, you could hear your neighbors occasionally through the walls, but not enough to cause a problem. The beds were a little soft, but better than many other hotels I've stayed in. The pool, hot tub, and beach are great - I imagine they get very packed during season. The bartender, Charles, was fantastic - the entire staff was very friendly and professional. Dining service was a little slow, but no big deal. If we get to visit Bermuda again, we will definitely try to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathon weekend stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: staff super friendly food good location great
Cons: the room walls must be super thin because we could hear everything in the room next to us which kept us from getting good sleep
Location: caves, swizzle inn,
Everything was great (good great, staff super friendly, hotel great for what we paid for) except the room walls were so paper thin we could actually hear the people next to us shuffle cards and hear every word they said. They were not doing anything out of the normal besides talking and laughing but we could hear everything so it was hard to sleep. Love Bermuda, love the location of this hotel as far as ease of bus route, close to airport. Staff so super, duper friendly, food good. Just the room was not quite....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal River, Florida

Nice hotel & location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Grounds & location
Cons: Not real easy to walk around because it's built on a beautiful cliff.
We were there during the off season but the hotel still had full staff & they were extremely friendly. The grounds are beautiful & the cave is really something to see. Since tourist cannot rent a car in Bermuda the optional all inclusive included the bus/ferry pass daily & the bus stop was right in front of the hotel. We definitely will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel, stellar service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We loved our stay at Grotto Bay. Going for a vacation in the winter offseason, we weren't sure what to expect - the concierge sat down with us and gave us great tips on how to maximize our visit, what would still be open when, etc. and answered every question we had. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. If you're taking the bus around (which is very easy and saves a lot compared to taxis!) there's a stop right outside, and it's just a short ride to St. George's and a slightly longer but still direct one to Hamilton. The private beach at the Bay is lovely, and the grotto at the hotel is gorgeous - you can even swim in the private cave, and save the cost of admission to the Crystal Caves down the road. The rooms were clean and had beautiful views, and the main dining room and bar both have a nice ambience. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great bang for the buck.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I got a great rate on Expedia. Room was very nice, staff was great. Kid friendly. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. Super Friendly staff
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Bars and restaurants in nearby locations but the bus pass is handy to get around to any location on the island. St. George town was great and near.
Absolutely a Gem. Grounds, pool, Spa, Bars and dining was fantastic. The lobby with fireplace was a super conversation area and even a more delight on cold evenings. The views from rooms are excellent, with ocean or the bay visible from everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Great pool beach grotto hottub

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We loved it! Great food, wonderful location. Go for all inclusive.