Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taftville,CT.USA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The views were fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Location: To navigate the Bus system is an experience. we did go to ST. George ( Town ) and the Glass bottom boat
The hotel was great , walking on the grounds had many stairs to get to the beach . dinning food tendered to be limited always at in the lesser formal dining room it seemed to have more choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful Bermuda!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Although the hotel has many steep steps, to get from one area to the next, the views are beautiful! The beach was nice, the bartender, Charles, was great, and everyone who works there is very nice and friendly!the bus stop is right in front of the resort, and gives you a scenic tour every time you take it. The breakfast buffet every morning was very good, we enjoyed our stay here, and I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Wonderful hotel pretty close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We had a wonderful trip to Grotto Bay. We stayed 3 nights and added the all inclusive. It was myself, husband, and 4 year old. The place was beautiful and clean. Everyone is very accommodating. Our only complaint is that the poolside bar was pretty slow and there should be a better system for tallying your all inclusive purchases, instead of signing a reciept every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Great experience for our family

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel staff was amazing and attended to all our needs. We loved the wait staff at their captain. We have a pretty active 4 year old and they were so patient and caring. Food was amazing. The rooms were spacious and ours faced the beach and we were only a minute or so from the pristine waters of the bay. The Spa in the cave is a must. Tennis was also great and included with our package. I also took a few group and private lessons and they ranged between 15 and 50 bucks for a full hour. great deal.! Amazing beaches like Clearwater, Warwick and horse shoe bay are 15 to 20 mins away and you can use the buses or ferries for free if you have an all inclusive package. If you are the instant gratification type, like us, a cab ride saves a lot of time. Non Motorized water sports were also free. Overall, no complaints at all. Perfect stay even if you don't leave the resort. Plenty to do. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The cute beach and the bus stop at the front of the property.
Cons: Almost everything, don't nickel and dime me. I didn't know anything about all inclusive and be more attentive for that price.
Even though we booked and PAID in full our room 9 months ahead we were given a room with a double bed and we booked a King room. We argued and won but who needs that while on vacation. They were nice enough but no one went our of there way to be attentive. We were charged for every little thing and it felt seedy and desperate. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not for the faint-hearted

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great food, friendly staff
Cons: Communication/info for first-time visitors
Location: Close to airport, but quiet. Swizzle Inn, Bailey's Ice Cream, and Crystal Cave nearby.
Fairly good for the most part. Guest services representative was very helpful with transportation options for an excursion that we pre-booked at the other end of the island. However, when booking this property,we were unaware of all the steps necessary to reach the lobby, dining area, or to exit the property--15 steps down in our building, then 48 steps/stairs uphill to reach the lobby of this hillside resort. Not ready for "accessible" rooms yet, but this was a little hard on our not-so-young joints several times a day!! Also, we were not informed for the need to make dinner reservations after purchasing the all inclusive option after arrival--rather embarrassing....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay at Grotto Bay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent, there were many activities at the resort for both adults and children, hotel staff were all very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Not much! The resort is a bit outdated, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and there's so much to do.
Location: We were literally two minutes from the airport, a short drive to the city of Hamilton (great shopping) and St. Georges - very historic and unique!
My husband and I stayed at Grotto Bay for our honeymoon and it was wonderful! We chose the all inclusive package which was great deal. The landscape is just amazing. Beautiful views from just about anywhere at the resort and very well taken care of. The food at each of the three restaurants was excellent and the service top notch. All of the staff at Grotto Bay were SO friendly and welcoming. The rooms were great - beds were comfortable, clean, nice ocean view, nicely air conditioned. The beach and pool were sometimes busy, but never enough that we couldn't find seats. The private beach was so beautiful - crystal clear water - and the surf shop had all types of water sport activities to participate in which were so much fun! They also have a water trampoline that even the adults seem to love. We took part in spa services as well. The spa therapists were amazing and our treatments took place in one of the caves, which was incredibly relaxing and such a unique experience. Grotto Bay is also a short bus ride to many other towns in Bermuda so going off to explore for the day was easy and fun. If you choose the all inclusive package, your bus ticket is included as well. I would recommend this resort and will most certainly be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langhorne

perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: quality of drinks.
located 10 minutes from St George and about 25 minutes from Hamilton it is in a great location. has its own beach and plenty of fish to see. very nicely decorated restaurants. we ate around the island so did not use their plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from damascus, MD

Great overall experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, food/drink, views!
Cons: Attentiveness to the room
Location: Close to airport. Enjoyed st. George, Hamilton and dockyard, the included bus/ferry passes made a huge difference!
Although expensive, well worth it. Ideal location for venturing out to the major sites. Water was much clearer than anticipated! Food was excellent, staff very friendly. Room was comfortable..would have appreciated wipe down of sinks/counter each day, and some response to our four requests to investigate a loud constant noise in our room...but all else made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location and beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Grotto Bay resort is in a convenient location just minutes from the airport and has a beautiful outdoor beach front location. Snorkeling is awesome and families can enjoy swimming in the calm and crystal clear water, as well as the warm and inviting pool. There is a hot tub and the rooms are simple but comfortable. This was the first time I have stayed in a hotel and the bed was actually comfortable and didn't leave my back aching the next day. There is a dive shop right on premises where you can charter a Boston Whaler and tour the beautiful bay area. There is a scooter rental right past the hotel entrance and a convenient bus stop at the end of the driveway. Swizzle Inn is walking distance and the hotel has its own cave to explore. Best beaches around! I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. :)