Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Paradise on earth

Posted Oct 8, 2014
From the time I arrived till the time I left, the staff took care of my every need. 5 stars all the way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to bus route, nice pool, close to beach, good meals.
Cons: Easier to get small meal, snack
Location: Very easy to catch bus and go to St. George, Hamilton, Ferry, Aquarium, anywhere around the island
We found the staff very friendly, and helpful when asked for information. The concierge, Emis, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Gave very good directions when asked how to get to an attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with beach access, & buses

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location close to airport and public transportation.
Cons: more shuttles
Our rooms were ready, clean, service daily, many dining areas, swimming, snorkeling, boating trips, beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, NY

Go and enjoy!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness was the quality that stands out.
Cons: Make sure the type of room you booked is actually the the type you are given when you check in. Ask at the desk before you go to your assigned room.
Location: Crystal Caves are within in walking distance. Located very near the airport, which is a plus. Bus and ferry transportation accessed in front of resort
We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Highly recommend the "all inclusive" package. All food, drinks (alcoholic and nonalcoholic), non motorized sports, all bus and ferry fees, and all entertainment on the premises were included. We were very impressed with the staff. Bartenders, concierges, housekeepers (especially Donna), bell hops, and wait saff all contributed to our phenomenal stay. Take advantage of everything this resort has to offer. The island is beautiful and Grotto Bay Beach Resort is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service. Very good food.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very nice place. Not pristine but clean and welcoming. Don't like that you cannot rent a car though. Staff was very professional. Nice beach. Good amenities. Good food. Do the all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: No
Location: Bus stop right out front. Passes good on ferries and bus. Great location to St. George
Relaxing close to Saint Georges Ferry service to Hamilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Long Weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Pleasant
Location: not much, 20 min bus ride to town, Limited stores and food places outside of hotel
Nice hotel beautiful beach. If you don't need a full breakfast there is a nice little coffee place with bagels, muffins etc. Calm waters. Had a nice long weekend. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great resort great staff great vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location, activities and staff can't be beat
Location: caves, beaches, forts, local hangouts, airport all within walking distance. Public transportation pick up at main gate with shopping and other activit
2nd visit in 2 years - staff very friendly and accommodating - all inclusive well worth the cost - activities, pool, ocean beach, bars, restaurant and staff the best on the island. will return to same resort every time we visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great hotel we will be back!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Can't say enough good things. Everyone was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff.....the ease of everything.....the concierge informed us in detail of all our island options.
Cons: I would like to suggest...but, the hotel was excellent on its own.
Location: The pool...the beach...St Georges,,,,ahh Bermuda.
The hotel is minutes from the airport and on the bus line and very close to St Georges. The staff actually hugged us good-bye. They couldn't be nicer. The beach is well maintained...perfect. Rooms were clean, well appointed.