Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
great resort, food was very good, only thing was no room service except for pizza at night which was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Forest U.K.

A wonderful hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the overall excellent quality offered by this resort.
Cons: Really being sensible there is nothing that we would change.
Location: The location is ideal for the airport, the Crystal Caves are within walking distance, the bus service to the whole island is on your doorstep.
We chose the Grotto Bay Beach Resort based on other reviews, our choice could not have been better, this resort is so convenient for the airport and is an ideal location to use the superb bus service which serves the island. We visited St Georges, Hamilton, the Zoo & Aquarium and Naval Dockyard and botanical gardens from this hotel using the excellent local bus service. Every member of staff deserves credit for this resort's success, they are so good, without exception, nothing, but nothing was too much trouble. Our advice would be take advantage of the resort's all inclusive offer, this is without doubt equitable and includes your bus and ferry travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A hotel with caves

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We had a great stay at Grotto Bay in Feb 2015. Although the weather was a little colder than anticipated my 4 and 2 year old loved playing at the beach. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. A great plus to the hotel were the natural caves in which you could swim. That was far more enticing than any pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Bermuda is a wonderful location to visit and Grotto Bay is a beautiful location and is convenient to all the wonderful sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Despite the bad weather we enjoyed our stay. The guest service staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Small Resort Charm

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This was our second stay at the Grotto Bay Beach Resort. All rooms have an ocean view and balcony or deck. Resort has a small, private beach, outdoor pool, hot tub and on site caves you can swim in! There is a restaurant in the resort (there used to be 2) which is a bit pricy, but a short walk away is the Swizzle Inn which has more options at a slightly better rate. The Crystal Caves and nature walk are also a short walk away. It is very easy to get around by bus or taxi- both are available steps from the resort entrance. The power did go out for a brief period due to a storm, but was restored after a few hours and before dark. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend to potential travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach, grounds. Personnel great.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Every one was extremely accommodating and friendly. Electricity went out but the staff was great. I don't know how they did everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford, Ontario

Nice Resort, Nice People, but a few hiccups.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Communication between staff. The staff should also inform guests of any issues promptly and be consistent.
Location: Swizzle Inn (to eat) There is a cafe at Crystal Caves which is reasonably priced. Tom Moore Jungle Swimming in a cave. Swim with fish and coral.
Grotto Bay (February 17-February 22, 2015) My husband and I arrived at 8:30 PM at Grotto Bay in Bermuda (after our plane was delayed). It was easy to check in and everyone was very nice. We went to the restaurant for the late night menu, but they offered us the dinner menu. We had pizza and wings which were pretty good. We went to our room, unpacked, and found our way to the heated pool. However, it was not heated. We did find the hot tub. We found out talking to another couple that the heater on the pool broke a few days before we arrived. No one from Grotto Bay informed us about this issue, nor were we compensated for the broken heater. It was one of the big factors choosing this for our get away because the ocean is cool this time of the year. We got to explore and swim in one of the caves on the grounds, because one was being renovated (which was posted on their website). There was a power outage at the hotel on Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM. Only when we asked at the front desk when it might be back on did they tell us about the complimentary lunch being served. The food at this lunch was okay - but kudos to the kitchen staff for cooking in the dark. I would return to Grotto Bay despite the issues. Swizzle Inn, the jungle, and bus stops are steps away from the resort. The food is good, the staff is nice, and you can swim to a shipwreck to see fish from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, Ny

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately i made my reservation in February it was raining and no sun :/ the hotel was nice & clean but the restaurant in the hotel is very expensive!!! I spend my lunch & dinner at the restaurant down the street they have great food !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Solo getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The resort was close to everything. I went in February so the resort did not have activities available for guest. The concierge was very helpful. The employees that worked the front desk in the morning & afternoon was very helpful. The night crew at the front desk did not know anything or took the time to find out. The food was pretty good and most waiting staff employees were nice.