Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Overall very good value

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Excellent on most categories. I was there for work so it was annoying that the wireless was intermittent - and no-one really seemed to care. Other than that and a couple of small complaints about the food, it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Our stay at the Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It is literally walking distance from the airport !! I REGRET taking a shuttle bus. I could've saved a lot of money if I took a local bus or cab.
Cons: If the hotel already includes a 17% gratuity on meals, it was annoying that they included an "extra gratuity" option on the check....Very pricey.
Location: There are many fun things to do in Bermuda. Just speak with your concierge or turn to your Bermuda channel in your hotel room. It's all up to you !!
We really enjoyed the hotel and it's surrounding property, which was clean and manicured. We enjoyed the beach area and pool, and it was fun to visit the cave beneath the premises....The staff was courteous, professional, and helpful. Bus and/or taxi service is conveniently available outside the hotel, and I would recommend exploring as much of Bermuda as possible. It is a beautiful little island. One day, we took a bus to Hamilton, then a ferry to the Dockyard. We played miniature golf at FunGolf and we had a ball. Some of the views from there were breathtaking !! For dinner, we ate at the Frog and Onion...Another night we ate at the Swivel Inn near our hotel. I would've liked to have spent more time on the many beautiful beaches of Bermuda, but our time there was brief. We will return !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: There are no grocery stores in the area (walking distance) - not the hotel's fault.
Location: Crystal cave is walking distance away, as is Swizzler's Inn and Bailey's ice cream shop.
This is a beautiful modern hotel with many amenities and services. There is a large heated outdoor pool, where I was able to swim in mid-November. They have a cave right on the property and you can swim in it (more likely in summer, as the water is cold). Contrary to some reports, a basic Internet connection is free (e-mailing, surfing the web) and they charge only for more advanced things like conferencing, streaming, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They sell bus tokens and the bus stop is on the street outside the hotel grounds. Four bus lines serve that area, including going to the airport - if you travel light (for just a few days - we had small backpacks), you can avoid taking a taxi. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the airport. It's a 20 minute or less ride to St. George's and half an hour to Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Great Staff, Had a few Hiccups.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: All inclusive
Cons: Room not flooding and making it right.
Location: Cliff Jumping!!! Chat with the locals!!
Our first room flooded and they just moved us upstairs. thats it nothing else. other than that the place is phenomenal and the staff is great!!! I would definitely return there again, also stay closer to the main house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Bay, NB.

Nice resort

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Location is great. Bus stop is at the entrance of the resort. Close to the Swizzle Inn.
Traveled with my mother to Bermuda for a short visit. The Grotto Bay is a great place to stay with all the amenities you would require. The only problem is the steps for individuals with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely old Bermuda ambience

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great mattress /sheets. Very clean and comfortable. Good table service at breakfast. Staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any friends headed to Bermuda. We stayed on the lower level but do not discount the many steps up to the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Wonderful hotel, friendly & clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Had a fantastic time and can't wait to return. Food was fabulous, staff was so friendly and warm. Met some wonderful people. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely recommend Grotto Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lockport ny

Posted Nov 19, 2014
first time here and a truly wonderful experience! friendly people! we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, England

Nice hotel with own beach and great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Good food and choice of restaurants. Evening entertainment most nights very enjoyable.
Cons: More choice changes in menu as this lacked variety towards end of our fortnight stay.
Location: Only 20 minutes to St Georges town, UNESCO heritage site and well worth a visit. Choice of golf courses - we played at 3 and all were excellent.
Good hotel, with private beach (not that large but never got crowded) and excellent staff which we couldn't fault. Only 5 minutes from airport but no noise problem. All inclusive definitely worth the money as food is expensive. This also included a bus and ferry pass, which was very handy as buses are excellent - regular, good routes and easy to use. Hotel would be good for families. May be too hilly for anyone with walking difficulty although some rooms are accessed reasonably on the flat. Overall, we would recommend the hotel and would go back ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

A great place

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient Staff was superb! Loved lunch by the pool. Lot's of places to "hang out". Very convenient to bus. Did I mention beautiful?
Cons: Rooms a little "worn". Need updating and more comfortable chairs.
Location: We took the bus to Hamilton and St. George's and the Aquarium/ Zoo. The ferry to Navel Dockyards awesome!
Grotto Bay Resort is a great place and we will return. My wife and I took a few days to "get away" and on the advice of our son and wife chose this resort. The place is beautiful and convenient. The staff was excellent. The food great! (The all inclusive was the best for us. We love Bermuda (especially St. Georges) and hope to make this an annual trip.