Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lockport ny

Posted Nov 19, 2014
first time here and a truly wonderful experience! friendly people! we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, England

Nice hotel with own beach and great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Good food and choice of restaurants. Evening entertainment most nights very enjoyable.
Cons: More choice changes in menu as this lacked variety towards end of our fortnight stay.
Location: Only 20 minutes to St Georges town, UNESCO heritage site and well worth a visit. Choice of golf courses - we played at 3 and all were excellent.
Good hotel, with private beach (not that large but never got crowded) and excellent staff which we couldn't fault. Only 5 minutes from airport but no noise problem. All inclusive definitely worth the money as food is expensive. This also included a bus and ferry pass, which was very handy as buses are excellent - regular, good routes and easy to use. Hotel would be good for families. May be too hilly for anyone with walking difficulty although some rooms are accessed reasonably on the flat. Overall, we would recommend the hotel and would go back ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel was an ideal location close to the airport and the all inclusive add on of 109 a day was well worth it, my only dissapointment was the friday night seafood buffet which no one told us we needed a "reservation "! Hotel room was nice i wouldnt call this luxury but decent, also included in the hotel all inclusive package were bus passes which came in handy as horeshore bay beach is over an hour away by bus but a must see, its one of the most beautiful beaches i have seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

room was easily accessible to beach and pool

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to bus and area sights
It was a very warm and welcoming hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there on my next trip. Staff was very courteous, warm, friendly and helpful Restaurants at the pool area and in the hotel were all very good. The food was delicious and the staff very nice and helpful. The concierge was very welcoming and helpful.. I give this hotel and staff 5 stars. Completely satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Paradise on earth

Posted Oct 8, 2014
From the time I arrived till the time I left, the staff took care of my every need. 5 stars all the way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, Ontario

Great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to bus route, nice pool, close to beach, good meals.
Cons: Easier to get small meal, snack
Location: Very easy to catch bus and go to St. George, Hamilton, Ferry, Aquarium, anywhere around the island
We found the staff very friendly, and helpful when asked for information. The concierge, Emis, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Gave very good directions when asked how to get to an attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with beach access, & buses

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location close to airport and public transportation.
Cons: more shuttles
Our rooms were ready, clean, service daily, many dining areas, swimming, snorkeling, boating trips, beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, NY

Go and enjoy!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness was the quality that stands out.
Cons: Make sure the type of room you booked is actually the the type you are given when you check in. Ask at the desk before you go to your assigned room.
Location: Crystal Caves are within in walking distance. Located very near the airport, which is a plus. Bus and ferry transportation accessed in front of resort
We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Highly recommend the "all inclusive" package. All food, drinks (alcoholic and nonalcoholic), non motorized sports, all bus and ferry fees, and all entertainment on the premises were included. We were very impressed with the staff. Bartenders, concierges, housekeepers (especially Donna), bell hops, and wait saff all contributed to our phenomenal stay. Take advantage of everything this resort has to offer. The island is beautiful and Grotto Bay Beach Resort is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service. Very good food.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very nice place. Not pristine but clean and welcoming. Don't like that you cannot rent a car though. Staff was very professional. Nice beach. Good amenities. Good food. Do the all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: No
Location: Bus stop right out front. Passes good on ferries and bus. Great location to St. George
Relaxing close to Saint Georges Ferry service to Hamilton