Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

5 star service

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Off the beaten track but conveniently located within the old quarters. We used calypso grand as the rendezvous point for our excursions to tam coc, Sapa and ha long bay. The staff were extremely courteous and tries very hard to please guests. I would say 5star service in a 3 star hotel. Room was relatively new and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful with plenty of choices. I would stay again if I return to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda from Hertfordshire

Outstanding service from all the young staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in the old quater on a side road, pretty quiet when you consider the traffic and noise in Hanoi. Go for the rooms with balconies as they have lots more space, we were upgrade to one after our return from Ha Long Bay cruise. Excellent breakfast including freshly cooked option if you prefer. Exceptional young staff who looked after us with a caring professional attitude, the best we have come across. Thank you Calypso Grand and a special thanks to all the lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda from Hertfordshire

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel. The staff very helpful, courteous and very attentive. Breakfast was very good.location good in the Old Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrienn from Zurich

Great hotel in downtown Hanoi

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotel Ive ever stayed it. Service is caring and humble, breakfast is just perfect, room is cute and well equiped. Loved it should go for 4 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Book this place.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent experience. Hotel staff was nothing short of exceptional, location was solid, room was perfect - clean, quiet, comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful experience in Hanoi. Amy and her brother were very welcoming and helped us book our trip to Ha Long bay and Ninh Binh. Breakfast was endless and so good. 10/10 would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Van Tam from sydney

awesome service, awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in hanoi. The service is amazingly awesome. They bend over backwards to ensure you are looked after!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice boutique hotel in the old quarter

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Our room was large, well decorated, serviced every day and with good facilities. Breakfasts were excellent and the location was great.
Cons: If we had to find any fault with this hotel it would be the acrylic bath which had surface cracking which could possibly harbour bacteria.
Location: Situated in the old quarter and walking distance to many attractions including the gaol, museums, opera house, Hoan Kiem Lake and the night market.
We upgraded to a family suite. These rooms have large french windows which open onto a small balcony overlooking the front street. This was a good choice as we could view and take in the everyday street life of the locals even when we were relaxing in our large and very comfortable room. The hotel staff were excellent and we could not fault the service including unexpected little extras provided to make our stay more pleasant and memorable. We would have no hesitation in choosing this hotel for future stays in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eran from Israel

Exemplary Service

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
The service was perhaps the best I've ever had. Every request was responded to promptly and with a smile. Booking Halong Bay was easy and on the way to Sapa they had the bellboy come with us to the train station and make sure we were on the right cabin. They also gave us food for the train ride, unsolicited! Would definitely stay again. Amy, Rose and Vivian were very helpful, friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Sehr schönes Hotel im Old Quarter!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Der Service, der einem sehr hilfreich zur Seite stand. The staff, which was very helpful and friendly.
Location: Im Old Quarter von Hanoi. Fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Laufnähe.
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut gelegen im Old Quarter von Hanoi. Der Service ist überragend, das Personal sehr freundlich, aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und groß. Das Frühstück bestand aus einem kleinen aber sehr feinen Frühstücksbuffet und einem zusätzlichen à la Carte Menü (inklusive) - es gab sowohl "American Style Breakfast" wie auch ein traditionell vietnamesischen Frühstück. Insgesamt war es ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und das Hotel bietet einen wunderbaren Ruhepol zum wusseligen Leben in Hanoi. The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The service is great, the staff is very friendly, attentive and obliging. The rooms are very clean and big. The breakfast consists of a "small" but very good buffet and additionally you could order from a delicious à la carte menu (included) - they had american breakfast and traditional vietnamese breakfast available. Altogether we had a great time and the hotel offers a nice point of rest in the busy city of Hanoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt lille hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er super fint og de ansatte hjælper gerne hvis du har problemer + de giver gode tips til hvad man kan se i byen.