Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近ローカル色濃いホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 香港大学駅出口から30秒、コンビニが近くにあり、無料シャトルサービスあり、無料コーヒーやミネラルウォーターがロビーに有りなど、ささいなことだけど助かるということがいくつかあります。
Cons: シャワーが固定式なので、女性には、使いづらい。泊まった部屋の景色はとても悪かったです。
Location: 船にのって九龍サイドに行けたり、地の利はよいのでしょうけれども、街中にでるのにいちいち船や地下鉄などに乗らなくては行けません、セントラルまでタクシーだと40ドルから50ドルくらい。
リフォームはしてありますが、少々古い感が漂います。部屋は良い部屋と、良くない部屋の差があります。値段が他よりも安ければ、リーズナブルな良心的ホテルとなると思います。レートが他と比べて大差なければまあこんなもんでしょうというホテル。フロントの人たちは親切な人が多かったです。ぷらっと行って食べられるレストラン等がまわりにあるかというとそうでもないようです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Very convenient for the University.
Great value for two, as the price of the room is the same regardless of whether one or two people are booked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location
Very easy to get to everything, especially if coming and leaving Copenhagen by train. Area is a bit dodgy but no one hassled us and we always felt safe. Room was very clean and quiet, we had a room facing on to other apartments. Very goo location and value for ,only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, many included extras inc breakfast, gym, swimming pool. Meals at hotel restaurants Reasonably priced and convenient.
Location: Centrally located with lots going on at street level.
Brief 3 day stay to attend conference. Good value and did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nice room, comfortable, really liked the pool
Cons: Just more efficient check in (not really a problem).
Location: The location is in a quieter part of town, but right next to the MTR.
The room was a great size, had good quality air conditioning. The pool on the roof top was a lovely way to pass the time. We didn't have to check out until 1pm which really helped us enjoy our time at the hotel without the stress of having to wake up and pack. My only complaint is that check in takes a while, I am not sure why but it seems like their system is a bit complicated. Jen Hotel has a club membership that provides extra benefits including late check out, access to the Jen club lounge which has a nice view and provides free snacks and breakfast. We didn't have this membership (wasn't sure how to become a member, but was told if we paid an additional $50 a night we would be able to have the same benefits).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The actual hotel was great as well as the location.
Cons: non
Location: close to MTR so great to get around,
We loved the Jen Hotel. It is right next to the MTR so that made it very convenient for traveling around HK. The hotel was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay there a lot. There is a 24 hr.McDonald's right across the street so great for young families. Also across the street there was good local chinese food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient, close to MTR and eateries

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: fast check in, good location
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom
Location: close to MRT, and a lot of small restaurants and local food eateries.
Everything is fine except the bathroom which has some bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melody from taiwan

nice hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean, staff are quite friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but little things to be desired

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Close to HKU station. Simple and clean room. Swimming pool was not open because of maintenance. The drainage of the bathtub was not very good. They did not supply the tea bags everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is now close to MTR

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Malaysian restaurant. Fitness facility. Staff gave me birthday cake.
Cons: Rooms are just ok
Location: Near University MTR station. Plenty of restaurants. McDonalds across street.
I've stayed several times at Hotel Jen, formerly Traders Hotel. The hotel's Malaysian restaurant is popular and serves tasty food. Although fitness facility is small, it's adequately equipped and contains an awesome view of Victoria Harbor. Rooftop pool also has same awesome view. The hotel has good business centre. But the room was just ok. University MTR station is a 5 minute walk.