Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Vancouver Island, BC Canada

Beautiful oasis and refuge from busy travel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Staff was attentive, polite, and extremely accommodating. Service was prompt and consistent. Food was delicious with a wide variety, though the traditional meals made for a unique experience. We paid for the use of the hotel car, which was inexpensive and essential in making the most out of sightseeing in extremely warm temperatures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

pleasant, not perfect

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location's greatest asset is without doubt the well looked after and tremendously large garden area, which makes you immediately feel at peace. The cottages are nicely and inobtrusively nestled in the park environment and atmospherewise it is really wonderful. The facilities though could be improved, the outdoor breakfast on the terrace is great, however the buffet and presentation lack a little charme. Actually, on our last day, we got truly spoiled, maybe we stayed longer than the other guests and so they dedicated themselves to us which was beyond expectations. The dining area could need some improvement ti render it a bit warmer and more welcoming, staff could act a bit quicker and the cuisine's preparation could use a more hearfelt touch. All in all a good time, lovely surroundings - and just some little details to make it perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravifrom New Jersey

Nice cottages with well-manicured grounds

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms and bathrooms with modern amenities.
Cons: While the menu is extensive, only vegetarian dishes are available, and no alcohol is served, as per the traditions of the founders of these resorts.
Location: The ruins of the Vijayanagar Empire are truly awesome, and it takes at least two full days to see the sites at Hampi properly.
This resort is outside of the crowded town of Hospet, en route to Hampi, and thus well-situated for exploring the ruins at Hampi of the Vijayanagar empire, the largest in South India. My room was air-conditioned, very comfortable and spacious, with a sitting area. The bathroom facilities were modern, including continuous running hot water. The hotel grounds were well manicured. I enjoyed all the five (vegetarian) meals I had there - featuring south indian, chinese, and punjabi cuisine as well as traditional rajasthani thali. The staff were courteous and helpful. They also offer a variety entertainment show every evening, which I did not see. My overall impression was very positive - I had not expected as comfortable a place in such a remote part of India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie Paifrom india

Excellent hotel. Well managed with sprawling lawns

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Very friendly staff that was always willing to help. Food too was great. The hotel serves only vegetarian food as do most restaurants in Hampi. A few areas for the management to pay attention to. Attend to the leaks in the bathroom. There are too many switches in the room with no signs. Very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gururajfrom Hyderabad

Nice Landscaping

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room were spacious and staff couteous. Breakfast (vegetarian, toast and Indian fare) was excellent. The landscaping with huge lawns and trees with the 'cottages' is elaborate and impressive. The Rajasthani style dinner was good but could have been priced a little less. A wished- for service would be guided tours of the historical Hampi starting at the Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtisfrom Austin, Texas

Nice Hotel Near Hampi

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting and quiet.
Cons: Rate included a free continental breakfast, but toast, coffee and an apple does constitute breakfast for me. It could have been better.
Location: Area is isolated with nothing to do outside hotel, but they serve food and have a spa located on-site.
I visited Hampi for several days and had initially planned on staying in Hampi. I couldn't find anything on-line other that hostel-like accommodations which I can't do. So, as search area expanded I found the Vijayshree Resort about halfway between Hospet and Hampi. Turned out to be great for me as it was my sanctuary after long, hot days exploring Hampi. I had read on-line that the Hospet-Hampi bus stopped there, but I never attempted to use the bus. I got around via auto-rickshaw and a motorcycle I rented in Hampi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harpreetfrom Bangalore

Great service but food/bathrooms need improvement

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a villa for 3 nights. Had a good experience overall. Resort is very nicely maintained, lots of greenery, flowers, landscaping. Lot of space for kids to run around. Good entertainment arranged by them in the evening including puppet show, magic show, horse/camel riding, folk dance, rope walking etc. Staff is extremely courteous and prompt in service. Swimming pool area is very nicely maintained. Few areas of improvement though. Bathrooms were kind of old and not so clean. We had to ask them to clean the tiles and mat floor. AC remote was not working. Food is quite spicy and oily. Our kids couldnt even take a bite. Not much variety in breakfast and lunch buffets. Its purely vegetarian and no alcohol, so not a great place if you want to enjoy food and drinks. No good place nearby either, so you have to go to Hospet , about 5-6 kms by very bad roads if you want to have a good meal.
1 out of 5
by terrifrom Bangalore

Did not live up to the starred rating listed

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Food in order restaurant
Cons: Hard beds
Location: Nice view of mountains in distance
The rooms did not have memory foam beds as was written on the web site. The pool had slimed walls. rooms smelled of moth balls which are in the bathroom. A rodent was in our room. Food was good in the restaurant/to order. Disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by henkfrom france

pas loin de Hampi

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: le parc
Cons: la maintenance
Location: près de hampi
comme souvent en Inde, une expérience pleine de contrastes très joli design (chambres, parc mgnifique) mais 100% indien: sale, mal entretenu ... personnel pléthorique (on se sent surveillé en permanence) restaurant cher drôle d'idée de faire un hotel sur le thème du rajastan à coté de hampi ... il s'agit en fait d'un resort ciblant les clients indiens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vinayfrom Bangalore

Great resort and friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is well maintained and has nice greenery. Well maintained garden, rooms, restaurant, pool etc. Very friendly staff. had a very relaxing and cozy stay at the resort, had a good time visiting the theme village in the evening. Rajasthani food was awesome. had little trouble with hot water in the next morning, but this doesn't reduce our liking towards the resort. Spa service was average for the price, pool very well maintained and big.