Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessa from Minnesota

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Can walk from the hotel for shopping, pubs, restaurants. Not too far to drive to NASA, space center, and anything else in Houston!
Loved the location in the town square. Close by to good restaurants and shopping. The staff made us feel very welcome! Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and style
We stayed for a weekend and loved the location to shops and good resturants. Hotel employees were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is super nice. Its right in the middle

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Super nice. good location. i didnt like the fact that i booked a room with a king bed and couldnt get it because they were full so the room went to a "platinum" member. i payed for my room too. I probably wouldnt stay there again because of that. also i was not notified ahead of time that i wouldnt be able to get a king bed. there are plenty of other hotels around that are just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Y.Rosa from Edinburg

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel was a PLUS. Walking distance to mall , shops and restaurants.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the 5 stars! We truly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Consistent

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We have been staying at this hotel on an annual basis for the last 4 years. We return each year because of the location, the quality of the hotel, the staff and the convenience of being near so many amenities. We recommend Marriott Sugar Land highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Have never been disappointed by any Marriott hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and valla.
Cons: Indoor pool. (LOL).
Location: Big family Christmas reunion.
Wonderful hotel, staff and ammenities close to great shopping and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyle Coleman from Rosenberg Texas

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby and surrounding bar area was very warm and air was a bit stagnant. The room was very small for the price that I paid. The decor was not up to date at all the room felt as if it was dated to the 80's. The bed was not comfortable at all. Very hard when i rolled over you could hear every squeak of the mattress and box spring. I was not satisfied at all. I would recommend the Hyatt 1 mile down the street. MUCH BETTER STAY THERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cody B from SPI

Customer Service saves the day!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some mechanical failures led to my wife and I nearly freezing to death in the room, but a quick call to the front desk saw us relocated to a new room within minutes of calling, with a complimentary breakfast for the trouble! GREAT guest / customer service!