Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii/Afghanistan

Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. The food, the spa, the pool, the villas, the staff especially.
Cons: Nothing. It will be difficult for this place to upkeep everything, just because it's so big and has so much to offer. But it's wonderful, as is.
Location: There is a free shuttle into Hue for day trips. But I passed and just relaxed on the property.
I don't think I can possibly recommend this resort highly enough. It starts with being welcomed with a refreshing towel, a delicious tropical juice drink, and multiple friendly smiles and faces. I stayed here twice in a three week span, bookending my vacation in SE Asia. I traveled solo and stayed in one of the Honeymoon Pool Villas the first time and an Aqua Bungalow the second time. I loved both. Having a private pool was awesome, but taking a leisurely bike ride down to the main pool from the Aqua Bungalow was equally great. All of the staff were accomodating, understanding, polite, and absolutely went out of their way to be helpful and friendly every single time I encountered them. The spa was wonderful and not too pricy - especially compared to what you'd pay for similar services in the States. The food. Oh man, the food. It was great. I had the best prepared lamb I've ever had on the second-to-last night I was there. And they have a pretty decent wine selection as well. If you want to get away from everything, relax, enjoy the tranquility of being in the middle of nowhere in Vietnam - go here! It's perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batlow, NSW, Australia

a great resort

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the food, the quiet location, the facilities, the pool and the staff
Location: Quiet, peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Day trips to Hue, bicycle rides to the fishing village and the nearby town.
An excellent resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Food was very reasonably priced and very high quality. There were some very good bicycle rides to the nearby villages and countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A gem in central Vietnam

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were there for our anniversary with our teenagers because we enjoyed their sister resort Pilgrimage in Hue few years back. The resort was not busy so we got the upgrade to the over-the-water bungalows. We were very happy with the facilities, big clean rooms, outdoor toilet and shower, and the spectacular view of the lagoon. Yes, the view from over-the-water was almost as good as Bora Bora, the big serene lagoon and beautiful mountain range. It was brilliant that they provided bicycles to ride around and catch some breezes. We even explored the nearby fishing village and got our pictures taken at a wedding. Kayaking in the bay is another fun option, though you cannot swim in it. The resort has a nice pool next to the restaurant though if you want to cool off from the heat. At night we ate at the restaurant with options for vietnamese food or pastas. The price wasn't too bad and the service was very friendly, albeit a little slow. There was a thunderstorm while we were there but that only added to the excitement. In the morning we practiced tai-chi and yoga over-the-water and had a nice healthy breakfast. We also met the manager, a very down-to-earth young man and hard working to please his guess. We have been to many places in Vietnam, for the price this is by far the best for location and friendly services. We simply love this place and recommend it to everyone! Can't wait to go back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viola from London

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the location, the outdoor shower, the huge bed and the knowlegeable and friendly staff.
Cons: Offer more frequent shuttle buses to hue nd airport
Location: There is 't too much to do. Just enjoy nature and relax and visit the surrounding countryside
We loved our stay here. It's about 40 minutes from Hue in the countryside and on a lagoon. The setting is wonderful, the staff friendly, rooms are huge and all bungalows well spaced giving you lots of privacy. The pool is huge and very clean. At £70 a night this felt like such a bargain and a wonderful discovery and we would definately recommend it to others for at least three nights on your way to Hue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Hollywood, CA USA

Water Bungalow

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Why stay anywhere else if you plan to visit the area... The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room service was also a good experience as was the daily breakfast buffet.We stayed in a bungalow over the water and it was absolutely beautiful. The room is spacious and the bathroom is calming and well appointed. My only minor complaint is the toilet was located outside along with the shower. I understand the intent from a design standpoint but I felt it was somewhat inconvenient. We also took advantage of the spa services and I would say that it was not their strong point. Additionally, I rented one of the hillside homes for the in-laws. They were extremely happy with the spacious accommodations. They had three structures and their own private pool. It is certainly the way to go if you have a large family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Austin Pritchard from Vermont USA

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Quiet Man from Ho Chi Minh City

"Awesome"

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed 3 nights in an aqua bungalow directly over the Tam Gang lagoon, to wake up and watch the sun come up was truly amazing so quiet only the sound of crickets and birds.Then later to sit on the balcony was just wonderful watching the boats pass by catching their daily haul of fish; with breathtaking views of the lagoon and the mountains. We then spent the next 7 nights in a honeymoon villa with a private swimming pool pure absolute luxury; something which everyone should experience once in a lifetime.It is so private here that you get the feeling that no one else is at the hotel. The hotel is approximately 25 kms from the airport at Hue and 45 kms from Hue itself with the distance to Hoi An 100 kms and to Da Nang 70 kms.The use of bicycles at the resort is a fun way of getting around but the hotel also provide an electric golf buggy as transportation.It is pretty much isolated so if you are coming here for nightlife forget it, but if you want peace, romanticism and unadulterated tranquility then make a booking now you will not be disappointed. There is also free transportation provided by the hotel everyday to Hue and return to the hotel which was a most welcoming service.All the staff are happy,engaging polite and full of smiles which cannot always be said of people in Vietnam. The buffet breakfast is plentiful, excellent fresh fruit juices and ala carte menu pleasing to the eye and the palate we are already planning our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Huge, beautiful rooms, great service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, about 30 minutes from Hue. Great service and food, large rooms, huge comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from New South Wales

Beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, villa, private pool, Huge bed, beautiful marble bath, views, bedtime fable.
Cons: other services a bit pricey.
Location: Great Location, trip to the beach. kayaking. motorbike ride, trip to the local village.
Staff were lovely, very attentive. Beautiful views would stay again. We stayed in the honeymoon villa. Food and spa services at the resort were pretty pricey. Breakfast was beautiful so much to choose from. We would recommend going into the village and eating at least once we went to a lovely little restaurant where they didn't speak much English but we got a lovely meal made for us. At night they come to give you fresh towels and turn your bed down for you and leave you a little bed time story. Recommend!!