Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel an der Loire

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, leckeres Essen, gemütlicher Biergarten
Cons: bei der Hitze wäre eine Klimaanlage hilfreich ansonsten völlig zufrieden
Location: das Hotel befindet sich an der Loire, Fahrradtour, direkt an einem wunderschönen Schloss
1e Nacht, erschöpft von der Fahrradtour bei 37 Grad, wir konnten uns dort gut entspannen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Perth australia

Hard bedding

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean tidy comfortable except that the beds are very hard,apart from that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Ronchamp

Pourquoi le Colombien ?

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Etape d'une nuit avant de continuer en direction de la Bretagne, avec l'envie de visiter les jardins du château de Villandry.La proximité de l'hôtel ainsi que son appellation originale ont guidé notre choix. Très bon accueil de la part des hôtes qui ont satisfait à notre curiosité...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from GB

Lovely village hotel, Excellent Food

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a small village. We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way from Spain back to England. It is just about 100m from the Chateau and Gardens of Villandry and an excellent base for visiting other Chateaux and wineries in the Loire valley. The service and food in the restaurant were excellent if not exactly cheap. I Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr et Mme DESCHAMPS from RAMBOUILLET 78

chambre bien, repas MOYENS, , prix CHERS

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
LE COLOMBIEN, Logis de France, chambre très bien, service aimable, PRIX TROP ELEVES compte-tenu du site, de plus j'ai demandé si ils avaient un parking, on me répond OUI, en fait c'est le parking municipal ! Salle d'eau = baignoire glissante = En fait c'est assez surfait. Son seul intérêt c'est d'être près du château de Villandry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful old hotel but updated and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: food, bikes to rent were convenient
Cons: narrow stairs up to the room was difficult to bring up luggage needs conveneinet public transportation from Tours
Location: chateau Villandry , old church, Etape Gourmand restaurant - 400 year old farmhouse and restaurant
fantastic food and amazing garden courtyard. the setting of the hotel and the restaurant and the rooms was wonderful. beautiful old town and close to the Loire Valley bike trail
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from London

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
A very comfortable and well furnished hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Beautiful village, although being out of season meant it was very quiet. Ideal location for exploring the area. We got there about 9.30pm and found the hotel shut up however - it would have been good if it had been made clear we needed to let them know our arrival time as there was no function on this website to do so (more a criticism of this site than the hotel however). They were quick to arrive and let us in however as soon as I rang them. It is also worth bearing in mind that arriving at 9.30pm nothing was open even for a light snack. The wine shop and bar up the road was well worth a visit - very friendly and had an excellent selection of local wine by the glass and a good rustic menu too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Beaujolais

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil sympa Chambre avec bcp de charme Cadre idéal avec le château a 30m Resto très bonne qualité ! A faire sans attendre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs Ford from Indre et Loire

Ideally placed for Villandry Château

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly hotel, but not ideal for people of restricted mobility - I found the spiral staircase to the rooms slightly challenging