Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Claus

Et elendigt hotel med en fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var ikke et hotel, men et slags anneks til et nærliggende hotel. Receptionen var ubemandet, huset var nærmest faldefærdigt, men der var, hvad der skulle være: et værelse med en seng, TV, WiFi, badeværelse...Til gengæld var beliggenheden helt fantastisk - 300 meter fra den blå moské i et skønt område med mange hyggelige restauranter m.v.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bishopfrom France

Hotel ideal pour les petites bourses.

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Location: Tres bien place dans Sultanahmet.
Un hotel tres correct pour le prix propose. Le personnel a ete tres aimable et souriant. Le petit dejeuner est roboratif, l'emplacement est vraiment proche de la mosquee bleue et la chambre etait propre. Des matelas une place etaient accessibles pour un couple avec un enfant (mais cela doit demander un peu d'organisation au niveau de la place, bien qu'un couple sur place semblait satisfait). J'avais lu quelques commentaires negatifs sur cet hotel avant de partir. Peut-etre est-ce parce que les patrons viennent juste de changer, mais en tout cas, l'experience a ete pleinement satisfaisante pour ma copine comme pour moi (ne pas esperer un grand luxe non plus).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, il

name of hotel is not displayed

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It took me about 45 minutes to find the place because nobody has heard of the hotel and the name is not displayed outside the hotel. This is more of a house with a bedroom and a counter on the first floor to give the appearence of a hotel. The people are nice and the room clean and simple. The area is very expensive foodwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 湯浅町

立地条件は良いのだが・・・

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
ホテルには看板も無く分かりにくく、近所の人に聞いても良く知らないようでした。 近所の絨毯屋の人にホテルへ電話してもらい、迎えに来てもらったが、来た人はホテルスタッフの友人のようで、スタッフは出かけていて玄関には鍵がかかっており、しばらく中へ入れませんでした。 アドレスカードも置いて無く、予約したホテルで間違いないか不安でした。 しかも、予約しているにも関わらず、名前は何ていうのか、中国人かと質問してきました。 朝食は8時からと言っていたが、いつも用意が遅れて、9時にありついたこともありました。 シャワー室の壁から得体の知れない物が染み出ていました。 玄関の鍵を開けるにはコツが必要で、最初は締め出されたかと思いました。 ユーロのお釣りも用意していない、領収証を貰うにも時間がかかったりしました。 スタッフは気が良い人のようでしたが。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom belfort, france

violet/olive hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pour 1 prix aussi bas, l'hotel est très bien situé (juste derrière la mosquée bleue), très propre, le responsable très serviable. Maintenant le déjeuner est très simple mais si vous voulez autre chose il va vous le chercher au market du coin sans souci. Par contre le lit n'est pas fait durant votre séjour. donc rapport qualité/prix très bien. par contre si vous voulez une belle vue sur le bosphore demandez la chambre du dernier étage. Il n'y a que 3 chambre, 1 à chaque étage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Violet hotel devenu olive appartment mais on ne nous l avait pas dit et il était fermé!

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Il nous a fallu beaucoup de temps pour trouver l hotel. Sans l aide d un local nous n y serions pas arrivé. Arrivées devant l hotel, on se rend compte que le nom n est pas violet hotel mais olive appartment réception inexistante, un numéro de portable sur la porte.un jeune homme débarque 20 minutes apres notre appel pour nous dire qu il n y avait pas de place. Je ne peux commenter l intérieur puisque je ne l ai pas vu. Emplacement non interressant et trop éloigné. Nous avons trouvé beaucoup mieux par nos propres moyens. Ça ne vaut pas le coût!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On.

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Our room on the third floor over the ground floor had very steep stairs and no elevator. Except that we were happy with the room, and very happy with the location. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok guesthouse in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is definetely not a three-star hotel, rather a two-star guesthouse. It is situated just behind the Blue Mosque in a very quiet street. Staff was attentive enough, breakfast simple and nice. We got as many towels as we needed, and room was cleaned when needed. The room was clean but quite small and could use refurbishment. The bed was comfortable however. All in all, Olive is a nice place to stay if you travel on a budget, but it should reconsider its "star-rating".
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Disaster!

Posted Aug 4, 2011
Whoever wrote a positive review on this hotel ''Violet'' and now it's called ''Olive'' must be meaning another hotel! I went there and was mislead to find out NOTHING works in our room. Not the air conditioning, the fridge and it was July!!! The room I was given is shabby and the view from the window is for a blackened high wall that looks dirty and blocks the sea view! The opposit building across the road from Violet had three prostitutes sitting in the street and laughing all night long! which didn't help me sleep in the heat so I cancelled my reservation the next day and changed hotel and had to pay again! Other thing is the stairs, they are very narrow and you could easily fall down plus, if you are an elderly and having back problems, DO NOT stay there! All in all, rubbish hotel and would be more careful next time making a decision just by reading some reviews written probably by homeless people comparing this hotel to living on the streets!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Excellent staff and clean rooms- perfect location beside the Blue Mosque!

Posted May 29, 2011
What a pleasent surprise! We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff, the room and the location were great! Originally we booked only for two nights, after staying one night, we were so thrilled with this hidden jem that we stayed an extra three days!! The location was PERFECT...5 minute walk from old istanbul, the blue mosque and the tram. The rooms are newly renovated and the bathroom was clean and spacious! The staff were extremly helpful... and generous! If we ever make it back to Istanbul, we will come and stay again for sure!