Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Private slice of calm

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: How beautiful it was, the lovely and friendly staff, and the amazing food.
Cons: The pool hours, and the beds were slightly annoying as they kept moving around.
Location: Kata is perfect for those who don't want to be thrust into the busy and slightly drunken area of Patong. Beach, Phi Phi boat tour, and nice walks.
The place is absolutely beautiful. By appearance, you could easily imagine that you are in a 5 star hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly, and the facilities are beautiful and picturesque. The major thing we found strange was that the pool cannot be used after 6pm. In a hot climate, night swims are something that lots of people look forward to. I understand that they wanted to keep it quiet for the cabins around, but I would suggest closing to be at about 9-10pm instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel but need of upgrade.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, shuttle service to and from beach, shops, restaurants hourly 8am - 5pm. Short walk about 10 min stroll to restaurants down town.
Cons: Bath room upgrade in Villa. New bath towels, softer mattress, hot water over bath sink.
Location: Restaurants close or many more within 500-600 metres as well as shopping. Live entertainment at local venues, many money exchanges. Street food.
Stayed in DELUX Villa near main swimming pool. Plenty of room with separate dining, bedroom, bathroom not toilet. Staff were most friendly and helpful always happy. In need of upgrade, shower over bath difficult especially for older persons, no shower screen, water sprayed everywhere making floor tiles slippery. No hot water tap over bath sink difficult to shave or wash using cold water. Bath towels well past use-by date very thin and old. Bed mattress to firm but some people may like it this way. Massage & Pool few metres away very convenient. Two small bottles fresh water each day need to purchase additional water daily. Large Fridge provided. No eating utensils for dining in. Breakfast provided a few choices of Thai food, English food basic but good even for big appetites, fresh brewed tea, coffee. Airport transfer available from hotel 800 baht am 1000 baht pm allow at least one hour travel to airport. Quiet, lots trees, birds I found it relaxing and peaceful. Pool and pool bar closes 6 pm. Enjoyable stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aust

Hotel too far away from the shops

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Room with pool access
Cons: More than 1 drawer for clothes, more than 2 sugars, 2 coffee, 2 tea bags for coffee supplies. Toilet flush properly. Kill thousands of mosquitos.
Location: Food places too far away to walk to and hotel on bend with no footpaths I felt very unsafe trying to walk up to shops which were not very close
This hotel was clean and good condition but it was too far away from the shops, it had no restaurant except where you had breakfast. Breakfast was good. In the room while it was clean it only had 1 drawer, the coffee and tea supplies were very minimal, the main pool looked much bigger in the photos than it was, never saw anyone at the pool bar to serve you. We stayed in a pool access room so we use this pool mostly and glad we did as the main pool was not impressive. The room was constantly infested with mosquitos and had to be sprayed with mortein every day, we did tell staff but nothing was done. The grounds and area were kept clean there were a few restaurants out front but we got tired of eating at the same ones. We paid for 12 days stay in full but we left after 7 days, the staff did not ask us why nor did they offer us a refund or enquire why we were not happy and cutting our trip short. We moved to a hotel in Patong for the rest of our stay and had to pay more money to stay the rest of the holiday. This hotel while clean, the staff did not speak much english, it cost 450Baht to go by taxi to Patong each way and they charged us 35Baht for a bucket of ice, which most hotels give you for free. It was not near the beach but they did have a shuttle. Would not give it the 3.5 star rating. Worst thing the toilet did not flush properly so that we constantly had to look at stuff in the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NAPOLI

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: LA STRUTTURA
Cons: ALLA COLAZIONE INTERNAZIONALE AGGIUNGERE QUELLA EUROPEA CON CORNETTI E CAPPUCCINO
Location: ZONA CENTRALISSIMA VICINO A MOLTI LUOGHI DI INTERESSE
BELLISSIMA ESPERIENZA DA RIPETERE NELLO STESSO HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Direkter Poolzugang und die Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel ist mit dem Shuttlebus ca. 3 Minuten und zu Fuß ca. 20 minuten vom Kata Beach entfernt und vom Kata Noi Beach zu Fuß ca. 30 Minuten entfernt
Das Hotel ist sehf gelflegt. Wir hatten ein großes Zimmer (mit einem sehr großen Badezimmer mit Badewanne und Dusche) und mit eigenem Poolzugang gebucht. Der Poolzugang isr sehr zu empfehlen, es gibt dann auch noch wunderschöne Liegeplätze zwischen den Pools. Zusätzlich noch ein öffentliches Pool mit Poolbar, das wir nie benüzt habe . Alles im allen eine wunderschöne Anlage mit vielen Palmen und Blumen. Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, CA

Good choice of hotel in Kata Beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: clean and proximity to Kata Beach
Cons: Villas could use an update
Good walking distance to beach (about ten mins) and nearby resturants. Hotel is very clean with a really nice pool. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our only small complaint is the rooms are getting a bit dated and worn. What made up for it is the extreme cleanliness of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markofrom Finland

Paradise is found

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent, amazing hotel for relaxing holiday. Spacious and clean rooms, a few steps from the door of balcony to pool. Really restful location. Sitting on the balcony at the late evening, looking at Big Buddha and enjoying a lot of quietness. What a wonderful place for peace of mind. Good selection of food at restaurant. Free WiFi and air conditioning worked well. About 10 minutes walk to beach and free shuttle bus once a hour. Really friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hotels we have ever been. During the next visit to Kata Beach, I definitely will book the same hotel again and could highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WENJIEfrom 中国

性价比很不错的酒店

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店不是特别大,订的套房,推开门就可以跳进泳池,每天早上都有服务员清理落叶,泳池水很干净。我们是凌晨到的,订了两间房,给我们check in一间,这点不错。早餐的意面很好吃,离卡塔海滩10分钟左右,距离刚刚好!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Love Kata Lucky Villas

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. The pool layout.
Location: The free hourly shuttle to the beach was great but it is an easy walk there anyway.
Great hotel. Nicer than what I was expecting for the price. Love the layout with the feel of your own private lap pool.