Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kincardine

Treated my kids so well...

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff is always friendly, great to my kids and very accommodating. The games room is the highlight for my kids. Love the comfy beds.
Cons: PLEASE OH PLEASE stop the cold air return in the pool area!!! holy moly, that was cold. Also…what's up with the teeny tiny bathrooms?
My son loves coming to this hotel for special occasions. When I mentioned it was close to his 4th birthday, the staff sent up a complimentary tray of cookies and milk with "happy birthday" written in chocolate. AWE. SOME.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Good overall experience. Bathroom very small

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Liked that it was close to restaurants and activities.
Cons: Shelf in bathroom to place items for using in bathroom. ie toothbrush, razor, deoderant etc.
Location: Crabby Joe's across street and McDonalds
It was a nicely renovated hotel in downtown Kitchener. The bathroom was very small and there was no counter space to put toiletries in the bathroom. Had to pay for parking which should be included in the stay at hotel. Nice experience but would not be my first choice to stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for your review and 4 star rating following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the new renovations that have taken place at the hotel. We do offer upgraded Executive rooms that have larger bathrooms and more counter space for your convenience. We do charge a nominal fee for parking due to being a downtown property and parking being at a premium in the downtown core. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo and we look forward to you staying again. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

great modern room, clean and very quiet.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: modern renovations , cleanliness and great customer service
the front desk employees were very pleasant and efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your great 5 star rating and your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that the Front Desk employees were very helpful and pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very chic, comfortable but the washroom was very small.
The Crowne Plaza is a very nice hotel but it seemed to be far from most of the action. There weren't too many places outside the hotel for a good breakfast on a Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with with us. We are located in the downtown core, however since most businesses are independent many choose to be closed Sundays. We do offer a full hot buffet breakfast in botaniCa, our in house restaurant for $14.00 as an option during your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed at Crowne Plaza for one night over the long weekend. We only spoke to one staff member (the woman at the front desk), she was nice and helpful. Our room was clean and looked good, and we enjoyed having a balcony. The only problem was that the door to our room (and all other rooms I am assuming) was not very soundproof. There were lots of kids in the hotel because of a baseball tournament, and we could hear everyone's conversations through the door. At night time though, it was alright. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is in a good location and parking was easy (but not free).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Chantal, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your newly renovated guestroom and that the employee you encountered was pleasant and helpful. We would like to apologize for the noise levels in the hotel, we were indeed very busy that weekend with a baseball tournament. I'm glad that at night the noise level was ok for sleeping. We do have security at the hotel that patrols the hallways to assist in ensuring each guest has a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

nice hotel downtown KW

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: comfy beds, clean rooms
Cons: You can hear people in the hall outside your door very clearly at 6 am when you are still trying to sleep. The fan in the bath didm't work.
Location: middle of downtown Kitchener everything is close by, $18 cab fare to Bingeman's conference centre
attending wedding at nearby Bingeman's conference centre hotel still being renovated but staff very nice and gave our party of six free transport to our wedding at Bingeman's conference centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo and for your nice comments regarding your stay. We are very happy to see that the employees were very helpful and accommodating with shuttle arrangements. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus, Ontario

Nice modern Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Noisy! Doors are not very soundproof and the fan kept turning on and off all night. Too cold if it stayed on continuous but would have helped muffle the noise from the the other guests who could use some lessons on courtesy. I was taught to talk quietly in the chance others may be sleeping but during a roller durby tournament try reminding a bunch of high energy girls to keep it down. The hotel should have made sure to book other guests on a different floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. Please accept our apologies that you did not experience a restful stay with us. We have passed on your comments to our Maintenance team as our guest feedback is extremely important to us. We look forward to your next visit to Kitchener to experience what our usual Crowne Plaza standards are and have a restful and comfortable stay. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Good location, Very small rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean and modern hotel in a good location downtown, but the Rooms & bathroom are very small. The bathrooms have a tiny sink with no counter space. There is only one chair in the room for seating. I stayed one night and they pre-authorized $475 on my credit card without explanation? I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your last stay with us. We appreciated your comments and feedback regarding our rooms. As part of our renovation project, we tried our best to use the space we had to make our rooms a little more functional than they were before. The bathrooms were a lot smaller than they are now and I apologize if you weren't completely satisfied with the new design. Our policy at check in is to take an authorization on the guest's credit card which includes room and tax and a deposit that gets returned to the guest at check out. We hope that you would reconsider and decide to stay with us in the future again, Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel but extremely hard to find.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel but off the beaten path of the 401. Very hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. I apologize that you found the hotel difficult to locate. It is indicated on our website that we are a city center hotel located in the downtown core of the city. We hope our location hasn't hindered you from staying with us again in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very nicely renovated rooms. All new and clean, very comfortable
Cons: Complimentary parking would be nice. It seems a lot to pay 14.00 for parking overnight.
Location: The hotel was a very nice surprise. Newly renovated, and the nicest part of downtown Kitchener. The market was great and well worth the visit.
This was a trip to Kitchener to revisit the market as we did 25 years ago. The hotel was the nicest part of downtown Kitchener. The surrounding area was a bit run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Dear Lally and Al, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager