Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hübsche Anlage weg vom Schuss der Inselaktivitäten

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Schöne kleine Anlage mit sauberem Pool für all die Ruhe suchen. Die grossen Poolvillas sind geräumig und schick für uns als Familie mit 2 Kindern. Restaurant wie z.B. Frühstück sehr enttäuschend. Kein Buffet und nur auf Bestellung gibt es Pancake, Spiegelei, Früchte oder Speck. In den 10 Tagen gab es keinen Tag, an dem das gebracht wurde, was wir bestellt hatten. Am Anfang war es noch witzig, nach ein paar Tagen nervt es nur noch wenn bei 2x Wassermelone dann 2x Orangensaft gebracht wird. Leider auch wenig thailändische Küche, eher britisch. WiFi ist dabei, aber sehr langsam. Für alle die Ruhe suchen sehr gut. Raumservice funktioniert - wenn man genau sagt, dass gereinigt werden soll und seine Wünsche definiert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schönes Hotel für Ruhesuchende ab vom Schuß

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im ruhigen Süd Westen der Insel. Taxi vom Hafen Nathon ca. 15 Minuten und 500 THB. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Willkommensgetränk, kalte Tücher und Managerin Susanna hat den Check In vorbereitet. Wir hatten eine Gartenvilla mit Jacuzzi. Die Villa ist schön eingerichtet und bietet alles was man braucht. Bei genauerem hinschauen findet man aber auch den ein oder anderen Makel( Wand provisorisch mit Farbe ausgebessert, Klett am Vorhang, Klodeckel wacklig,..) was bei einem 5 Sterne Hotel in Deutschland normal nicht vorkommt. Trotzdem hatte das Zimmer Charme und der Jacuzzi ( angenehme Temperatur, nicht warm) war an den heißen Tagen perfekt. Zum Essen sind wir dann gleich ins Bamboo Restaurant am Abend. Schön am Strand, nette Atmosphäre. Das Essen war gut, aber die Portionen eher übersichtlich und auch nicht billig. Frühstück war gut, Buffet wäre besser, da einige Gerichte erst beim zweiten Mal passen z.B. Zu viel Sirup usw. Schöner Pool mit Blick auf den Strand und bequemen Liegen. Dort lässt sich einer der sehr leckeren Smoothies genießen. Auch am Stand sind liegen vorhanden. Optisch ein schöner Strand, aber das Meer gleicht eher einem See. Keine Wellen und nicht geeignet zum schwimmen, da sehr flaches Wasser. Zum erkunden der Insel, für Strände mit Wellen , .. Usw. einfach einen Roller ausleihen. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genoßen, genau das Richtige um zu entspannen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu Empfehlen

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Freundliches Personal , saubere Zimmer das war es auch schon mit dem Positiven...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem, Israel

Quiet, stunning location with great facilities

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The room, the location, the pool, the breakfast, the staff (Suzanna and William especially), the overall restfull and luxurious experience.
Cons: Make sure the description on expedia is correct. It can be very annoying to find you have been mislead.
Location: Far for the crowds in a beatiful bay. very romantic location.
From our check-in to Check-out we were blown away by this awesome hotel. The pool that overlooks the hotels's own private bay is simply breathtaking. My wife loved the fee Yoga classes every morning. The room was tastfully decorated and allways clean. We had issues that were taken care of immediately. For example, I pointed out that in the description on the Expedia website, it said bath and shower and our room only had a shower. at first they said there was nothing to do and then they changed our room. In the room the in-room safe wasnt screwed to the wall and was actually portable. This was fixed immediately. The real gripe we had was the description on the Expedia website said kitchenette. We were very dismayed to see that simply wasnt true. I alerted the managemnt and they promised to change the discription. Other than that we were ecstatic about the hotel specially for the price. Its far away from anywhere, which for us was great! Otherwise you might want to consider renting a motorbike or car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: STAFF IS GREAT
Rooms are clean and acceptable. Beach is a huge disappointment. Spa: TOO EXPENSIVE; Why? Far from anything else to do. STAFF IS GREAT, polite, friendly! however the hotel is understaffed and not looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for review and nice comments about our staff, I am surprised about your comments on understaffing as we actually have nearly 70 for a 33 room resort. I will take this and your other comment to the general manager and address them. Again thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larissafrom Norddeutschland

Entspannungshotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr schönes Resort. Es liegt sehr abgelegen und ist daher wunderbar ruhig. Die beiden zum Hotel gehörenden Restaurants reichten uns vollkommen aus. Der Strand lädt zum Sonnen ein - das Meer trotz einigen Steinen im Wasser zum Plantschen. Zum richtigen Schwimmen ist es zu flach und man müsste sehr weit raus. Das Hotel ist perfekt für einen Erholungsurlaub zu zweit oder alleine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Eine sehr schöne Anlage im Süd-Westen Ko Samuis. Die Zimmer sind toll ausgestattet und es gibt ein umfangreiches Spa-Angebot incl. Fitnessstudio. Ideal für alle, die ruhige Tage in einiger Abgeschiedenheit auf Ko Samui verbringen wollen. Für Ausflüge, z.B. nach Lamia oder Chaweng, kann der hauseigene Fahrdienst genutzt werden. Außerdem können Roller entliehen werden, mit denen man super und unkompliziert die Insel auf eigene Faust erkunden kann. Ich kann dieses Ressort nur empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chidphanfrom Bangkok

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Nice hotel, Good staffs, Good foods, Many activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort in splendid isolation

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay in this isolated resort. We stayed in a garden room with a private plunge pool, which was great (it's pretty small, the main pool is fine for doing a few lengths). The bathroom was great, with a high rainfall shower. The bedroom was fine, with a large double bed and a chair and sofa. The hotel supply unlimited bottled drinking water which they will replenish quickly when you've run out. The breakfast in the main restaurant was really good - a la carte with plenty of western & Thai choices. The adjacent Bamboo restaurant was great for lunch/dinner on the beach. The spa is excellent - plenty of massage options. Service was attentive and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The resort location is really isolated - there is very little nearby. There is a small family mart about 2km from the resort, and the hotel supply free bikes which make it fine for a quick trip for essentials. Overall, I'd recommend this for a few days of proper relaxation in a beautiful location.