Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, the beach, the villa type rooms.
Cons: Swimming pool was a bit cloudy, probably from too much chlorine
Location: I loved the location, mainly because it was quiet.
We had a villa type room and it was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had two inter connecting rooms which was fantastic. Staff was friendly and met all our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Awesome resort

Posted Jul 23, 2014
One word for the resort would be awesome. A must ho place with private beach access you can go there any time Staff is very very helpfull Its a bit far from market and main beaches and you will need a taxi everytime
3 out of 5
by Tanya from Sydney

Quiet hotel, nice beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to a wedding we attended next door at Ban Suriya; right on a nice quiet beach; reasonable price to hire a scooter from reception.
Cons: It would be lovely if it had been well maintained but it seems pretty run down even though it doesn't seem very old.
Location: Quiet area of Koh Samui. Nikki Beach resort nearby has a party on Sundays. It is about 45 minutes away from Chaweng and 30 minutes away from Lamai.
The resort unfortunately has not been well maintained. The staff were nice but the service was nothing special. Breakfast was terrible but other food we purchased from the restaurant was really good. The room was clean but the shower was in poor condition and the Jacuzzi on the balcony was very small and fairly dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mick from Australia

Quiet location on lovely Island

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel for quiet side of the Island - lived up to expectation completely. This would not apply if this was your first visit to the Island and you wanted to explore the popular destinations - it is quite remote with limited access to local taxis. Maintenance of the Hotel could be improved - however problems with the air conditioner and safe were promptly attended to. Breakfast staff were certainly in "Island Time" and Staff could improve their attentiveness. Enjoyed the stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Suffolk,England

Lipa Noi is no Cheweng

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel location is in the quite part of Lipa Noi If quite is what you prefer this could be for you (but maybe not for much longer??).We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it is clean,has good amenities, with the reception staff,and drivers all being very attentive.Nothing is to much trouble and always done with smile..Although having said that the Restaurant did leave rather a lot to be desired. Breakfast was acceptable,but Noodles, Rice, Salad Etc, being left out uncovered for the birds to help them selves with clients still coming in for breakfast is not. Lunch.. With deep fried Prawns was awful. Which was reflected in being empty thereafter. However, the small restraurants across from the hotel have varied menus,good local food and great value for money. The Mango Tree is a place to try with a very good chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach, nice staff, nice room, bathroom is old

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: fix the bathroom. make it more thai that some date english style from the 70s
loved it, will go there again. good value for money, nice beach, Pros - great staff - very nice size bedroom with a couch for our kid to sleep on - nice beach area - small cheap thai restaurant outside the hotel cons - small pool -very dated bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Australia

Nice at Kanok

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Location to shops, and spacious rooms.
Cons: Rock hard beds, not huge amounts of deck chairs on the beach.
Location: Location had shops opposite, 3 small restaurants,clothes, mini mart,massage and internet cafe. A quick drive to larger shops if you have bike or car.
Kanok Buri was a lovely resort, with very friendly staff. The hotel was well maintained, my only complaint was the bed (very hard and uncomfortable). We had friends staying at other resorts (Lipa lovely and Lipa Lodge,their beds where hard also) The breakfast was o.k, not a lot of choice. Location was great,some shops opposite and great food across the road very cheap. We noticed our hotel was not as spaced out as others, which had far more lawn than ours. Lipa lovely was two doors up, no internet apparently or gym (not that ours was too flash). Lipa Lodge was more for couples, and not walking distance to anything, and right next door to a very ordinary group of dwellings! The massage opposite us was great and half the price of hotel rates. We were in a jacuzzi spa deluxe room, which was upstairs and had a bit of sea views,unlike most rooms. Overall,very happy we went there!
2 out of 5
by Moya from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Dated....Outdated.....Hotel needs a facelift

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Service from the staff
Location: Horrible location. The hotel is far, far, far away from everything. The only saving grace for dining or a little nightlife was Nikki Beach nearby.
The Good: -Let's start with the positive - the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. -There is a beach. -That's it full stop..... The Bad: -The jacuzzi room which we booked is directly on the main road. We asked for a change of room and got upgraded to a pool villa on the other side of the road which was very dated. -The breakfast was the worst we have ever had...limited and dismal. The juice weren't even fresh, they tasted like cool aid. Shame. -They will charge you for ice if you request for it to be sent to your room. I have never heard of any hotel charing it's guest for ice before....never! But I guess there is always a first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel but very far from the airport nd other amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawid from London, UK

simply paradise.

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: sunset, jacuzzi room
Cons: breakfest
Location: nikki beach nebry 2 min walk- best party ever...
charming well located right on the beach 4 star big spa resort. the location is briliant but defenetelly not for someone who wants to party-that i will recomend a chaweng beach. the water is very quaiet and calm. best place for romantic stay, with the most beautifull sunsets on the island. if you would like to discover the island rent the hotel scooter for a 250baths per day- amazing experiance!!! a lot of people has recomended the big john restaurant just next door, it's nice there but well overpriced. you can eat same standarts and quality of food on the markets or just simply a cross the road in local tai bars for not even a half of the money i have paid there...i would recomend the big market driving towards lamai beach,just 2 km from the hotel lication on the left hand side. i have bought a 1 kilo of the big prawns for 200 baths and have paid another 50 to a lady who cooked them for us in a wook...in big john restaurant you would have to pay around 1000!!! hotel staff is ambelivablely friendly and helpfull - especially lady called Joom!!!