Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans,

Baller Status yet secluded

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a night (returned from Phangan and had flight out of Samui the next day). The room was super affordable and was very nice. We'd stayed on Chaweng Beach before so wanted to test the North side of the island - it is a lot more secluded and more quiet than Chaweng to say the least. Pros: great facilities, awesome view, nice and quiet beach. Cons: when booking through Expedia it takes a long time at check in, isolated location; hotel does not offer scooter rentals. I would def recommend for those trying to get away from the hustle and bustle that prefer to stay on the resort the whole time. Big plus that they offer airport shuttle and even put together a breakfast box for us since we left early in the AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Très sympa! Vue magnifique

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel parfait pour se reposer et se détendre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

A cosy boutique beach resort with beautiful views

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Intimacy of the hotel, sitting down at the beach outdoor area having a drink while kids playing on beach and of course ,the Staff.
Cons: Beds were quite hard and uncomfortable. Pool area - tile colour (brown) requires refurbishment as it is not inviting.
Location: Quite isolated which is nice for a few days but definitely, require a car/taxi/shuttle to get around. Chewang beach 40 minutes away.
We had a wonderful 10 night stay at 'The Sea' in a 2 bedroom suite on the third floor with absolutely gorgeous views of the beach. Our room was spacious and well-equipped (kitchenette, washing machine/dryer and jacuzzi) which was perfect for our family (2 Adults and 2 Children). Both the breakfast/restaurant menus were sufficient and Staff accommodating. A few days were spent lazing around the pool, walking along the beach down to a nice secluded swimming beach approximately 500 meters away from the resort. Unfortunately, the beach in front of the resort is rocky with coral which restricted swimming. A majority of our stay was spent exploring Koh Samui island ( hired a car and travelled around the island, different beaches (Chewang for the kids, Lipa Noi), elephant ride, waterfalls, shopping etc but was nice to come back to our cosy room in the evening. The Staff were absolutely fabulous assisting us in anyway possible which made it so special for us and especially the children! Special thanks to Pee, Bee, Ging, Troy, Ed and our Shuttle driver..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fancyingfrom Taiwan

服務人員友善

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間很不錯,有小廚房、冰箱、乾濕分離浴廁、浴缸跟陽台,服務人員很友善,感覺很好,但房間有小瑕疵,立燈壞掉、浴缸熱水龍頭也壞掉,另外位置偏僻,需要租車才方便外出,整體而言還可以,適合家庭旅遊或不喜歡噪音的遊客。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

很棒的服務

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
我們對於這間飯店非常滿意 服務人員非常親切 服務也很有熱誠 房間狀況 和飯店設施 各方面都非常的乾淨舒適 還會想在去的地方 唯一的缺點是離市區比較遠 比較適合 不想吵雜的旅人
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnyfrom Macau

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
房間好大好干淨漂亮..服務也很好..海灘干淨寧靜..但位置太偏遠..早餐差
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike & Suefrom New Zealand

Nice but isolated.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The spacious, well-appointed room
Cons: Its distance from "activity"
Location: As above
For people who want a quiet, restful holiday we would totally recommend The Sea. However, if you need more action you would need your own transport or lots of money to be picked up and driven to whatever you want to see. The hotel is rather isolated and the local area is not very exciting. The beach is not really very nice for swimming - it is rocky once you go out a few metres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

舒適,安靜

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
酒店維護情況須加强,但舒適,安靜 有點遠離市區
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.Notmanfrom Tomsk, Tomskaya oblast, Russia

Really good beach and pool, very comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: Kitchen in room
Cons: Bad breakfast
Location: Far from main restaurants
Really good beach and pool, very comfortable rooms with kitchen and wash/dry machine. Normal service. Poor breakfast. Hotel is far from main restaurants - about 11-15 km. In general- we have good rest:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com