Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

Beach close great spot

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great value. On the beach. Views fantastic. Able to eat dinner on the sand at waters edge. Economical. Pool old but ok. Go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW. Australia

Quite,senic & friendly Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The accommodation, quite and senic location and pleasant staff
Cons: Trassport to and from the rooms and the weird practice of not putting toilet paper in the toilet( they have a bin next to it.)
This is a very good choise if you are fit & on the lesser side of 60, the location is quiet, extreemly senic and relaxing, the staff are friendly and helpfull, although as in most of Thailand their understanding of english is poor. The breakfast buffet is quite decent & meals in general are average at reasonable prices, the only real down side is the resort is built on the side of a hill and the climb up to the rooms in the heat is exhausting, we will not return for this reason as we found this difficult. The other problem of note was also due to our lack of mobility my wife found it too hard to get into & out of the long boats that you are picked up in from the jetty to get to the resort, they were very good to take our luggage both ways but we had to walk the 20 mins it takes to get there, there are no roads. It is a goor resort for the right clientell, which we wern't & THIS IS WHY i HAVE MARKED THE RESORT AS A 3/5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jolly jandy from perth wa

Great panoramic view.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed on phi phi 2nights, it was long enough for me, it is basically a party island however the scenery around the island is absolutely stunning. Definitely putting phi phi on your bucket list, lenght of stay will depend in my opinion on what you like doing ie party animal/nature lover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael from New York City

Nice grounds and semi-secluded location; bad rooms

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds were nice with a good beach area. The pool was not on par with others in the area. The real let down was the room. There were noticeable stains on the sheets and towels and the rooms just felt old and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenia from London

Good value for money

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved Phi Phi and this hotel is located in a perfect spot - right on the beach, not to far from all the boats, restaurants, etc (literally 5 min walk) but not in the middle of all the crowds. Beds were extremely comfortable and all the bungles are much better in the reality then on the website. Cosy little place. Downside : The rooms are on the hill, so you will have to walk up and down a steep hill a lot. For me it wasn't a problem - an exercise that you forget to do on vacation, but if you have a back/knee problems or a small child make sure your room is not on top. I would go back to this place if i went back to Phi Phi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anil from Jabalpur, India

Mid range hotel on the beach.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The service staff was exceptionally prompt and efficient.
Cons: The reception area and the dining area looks drab and unimpressive compared to the rooms.
Location: The Phi Phi township is very close to the hotel and so is the beach. So enjoying both is convenient due to this hotel's location.
Stayed at this hotel from 22nd to 24th April 2014. It is on the beach but that's it. On their website they mention a new wing, but that new wing is right up the hill. One has to climb up at least equivalent of 4 to 5 floors up the hill to reach the new wing which is a difficult climb for senior visitors and those with health issues. The reception area is also very crowded and noisy. But once you reach the rooms, they are clean and comfortable. Carry enough water bottles with you because this hotel provides only a litre of water per day per room which is finished the moment you reach the room...... the climb in the hot weather leaves you wanting for more. You can find a number of hotels at much lesser price on the ground level and closer to the township area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sinead from Perth

Comfortable Stay and good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Koh Phi Phi is a beautiful island; this was our first visit. We only had two days so Bay View was a good choice of hotel as it doesn't take too long to get anywhere. The room - although a bit of a hill walk - was nice, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also quite nice - especially the omelette - yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EOR from Ire

nice setting

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: setting
Cons: water, wifi, fixtures and fittings
Location: good
nice hotel. but we had asked for a new bungalow and received an old one. The tap fitting was hanging off. The sliding door was difficult to open and made a very annoying noise everytime. The quality of the water was not good either. It was orange. Wifi not available in chalets either. Otherwise view was very good and food served was good also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude staff