Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustaf from Sweden

What a view

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of amphitheater. Nice poolarea. Room average, wi-fi very slow. Restaurant booring, waiter was drunk and kept messing up our order. Breakfast exelent. Good place to stay, eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Darwen

Drakensberg

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay inside this part of the Drakensbergs. Very good restaurant and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from East London, South Africa

Good Hotel adjacent to National Park for hiking

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
My brother and his family from Norway love mountains and hiking. Mont Aux Sources is adjacent to the Natal National Park. We were able to start early on the 6h hike along the Gorge and enjoyed the beautiful views and the towering Drakensberg at the end of the gorge. We had a very pleasant two night stay at the Hotel and enjoyed their good food, good service and the packed lunch provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sauber ist anders

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Das Zimmer war sauber und geräumig.
Cons: Sauberkeit und Service warn nicht zufriedenstellend.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr abgeschieden auf einem Berg. Achtung, im GPS war dieses Hotel unter "Mövenpick-MontAuxSource" & erst im zweiten Anlauf zu finden.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und Serviceorientiert, jedoch erwarte ich einfach von einem Hotel mehr bzw. eine bessere Grundeinstellung. Wir waren 2 Nächte vor Ort. In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich der Eingang zu den Drakensberg Amphitheatre. Enttäuschend war: 1. Im Restaurant waren sowohl auf dem Tischdecken als auch auf den Stoffservierten vom ersten Abend an Flecken vorzufinden. 2. Der Pool war trotz Sonne und ca. 27°C nicht gesäubert. Liegen gab es keine, was auf Grund der großen Ameisen auf der Wiese sehr unangenehm war. Diese haben einen kontinuierlich gebissen, bis wir genervt nach 1,5Std. wieder aufgestanden sind. Dies war das einzige Hotel auf unserer Reise durch Südafrika und gerade hier hätte ich mehr Service im Vergleich zu Guesthouse oder Lodges gedacht...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Magellan72 from JNB

AVOID ROOM 303

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Room 303 must be avoided - the shower drain from room 403 have damaged the ceiling and is leaking into the shower of room 303 - if someone in room 403 had a shower - room 303's shower becomes a bio-hazard - the rooms have been recently refurbished and looks great - room 307 is perfect - the food at breakfast and dinner is scrumptious country South African Country Cuisine - the scenery is splendid - but the hotel needs more than a slick of paint to look fresh again on the exterior.. take more than one book and ipad .. board games to keep yourself busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Canada

Great place to stay near park

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Boston

Close to the good sightd

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by engert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kobus

Perfect location to explore the Northern Berg

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great location with a spectacular view on the Drakensberg. We had a renovated room and we enjoyed the comfort of the modern room. The standard of the renovated room is very high considering it is a 3 star hotel. We also used a deal (stay 2 nights and 3rd night free) therefor we cant complain about cost. However, we had to remind ourselves of the fact that it is only a tree star hotel and could also see why. The overall maintenance of the premises can be improved eg. although the bathroom is new, the shower floods the bathroom. The hotel grounds dont create a good impression of the hotel. The service is also not consistent. Besides that, we had a great stay and enjoyed the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staying in Orion Mont Aux Sources

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Cons: cleaning and bed making
Location: excellent
I booked and paid through Expedia, but in the hotel at first they were trying to charge a difference between the rate paid and the rate considered for this day by the hotel. After I explain that I had paid in advance and I had not more to pay, the point was understood. The other point is that the hotel has different sides with differents lebel of room. During the booking is not able to know which tipe of room is it. There is not pictures...