Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The standard is not as it was from previous visits

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the hotel has tight security & that made you feel safe The staff at the reception were helpful
Cons: a fridge in the rooms would be good especially if they are labelled 'executive rooms'
This was not my first stay but by far the worst stay, the security desk staff are rude especially the one on duty on sunday morning 13 July. The WiFi/Internet connectivity is very poor, you keep logging in and it keeps disconnecting or no service at all, when it does connect it takes a whole lot of time to download or access anything. The reception staff were good but checking in took a while. The cleaning staff need to clean and clear the rooms, food had been ordered from the hotel the previous day, the cleaner left all the used plates in the room, what was that about? The lamp in the room was broken when i got in the room, when it was changed the new one was still not in a good condition and it made the most terrible noise as soon as you put it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virtus from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that this hotel is wheelchair accessible. It is the only hotel I found in Lagos that is fully wheelchair accessible. Bravo!!!
Cons: The shower in Room 323 needs to be redesigned so that the whole bathroom doesn't get flooded after the guest finished using the shower
Location: Didin't really go out much for the two nights I was in Lagos.
Very nice hotel to stay in Lagos, Nigeria. The local food was very good, though very expensive. The room was very clean and the staff responded to our needs instantly. The only problem was the shower. The whole bathroom is flooded after I had showered. This is because the wheelchair accessible shower was very poorly designed in such a way that the water doesn't go out. The shower needs to be redesigned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahmed youssef from egypt

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of the staff, food is good, service is good, internet speed is good and premium internet is available at charge.
Cons: Pick up from the airport can not be added to the rokm bill and needs to be paid cash. You need to know that the driver will wait outside the airporg
Location: Location is good area center of busienss area in lagos
Hotel is nice, good hospitality from the hotel staff. Internet speed is good and premium service is also available. Food is good but breakfast menu is the same everyday. Room is comfortable and clean but walls needs to be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Tampa, FL

DEfinitely not a 4 star hotel, probably 3 star

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location. That's it. The restaurant meals were just fine....
Cons: The ambience needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Location is fine.
The hallway carpets on the 2nd floor leading to the room was atrocious. Definitely needs to be upgraded. Filthy and disgusting. The room was just ok... cleanliness wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasleen from India

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveller from UK, London

Four Points by Sheraton Lagos Review

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Large clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: As I had three bags I needed help taking my bags to the room. It took sometime (about 15 minutes) before a hotel porter brought the bags to my room.
Location: Good location.
The hotel is of a good standard and is good value for money when booked through the expedia website. The hotel is in a good location with good security. The hotel staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean, the bed was particularly comfortable. The room was also very large with high cielings, compared to other hotels that I have stayed in in Lagos. My only gripe was it took sometime (about 15 minutes) before a hotel porter helped me with my bags to my room. I would note however that reception did apologise to me about this whilst I was there. Overall I had a good stay and would stay in the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Banksy from Manchester, UK

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort, room and bed size, staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning
Location: Central VI so everything is available. Don't blame the hotel for the traffic as it's everywhere. Pick your shopping times (Ask the staff)
Having worked in Nigeria for 17 years + I can honestly say that this is a hotel I would use again in a heartbeat. The reasons being very simple. The security is good, the rooms are very comfortable and large and the star rating is lived up to. The service was not super fast but after every order it was confirmed that 30mins was the waiting time so at least you know what is going on. All the facilities were as described and we wanted for nothing. We are a family of 4 and had a very pleasant stay with this particular hotel being number one on our "places to stay" on our next visit due to the above and value for money aspect. PS: You don't have to go to the bar to watch sports as it's on your room TV. Many thanks to the hotel staff and management for a great stay over the festive season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.o. Akporotu from Philly

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My five days stay was well worth the price.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
I like the security in and out of the hotel and the staffs were very professional.