Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Four Points by Sheraton review

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Good location.
This is my second time at the hotel and overall I enjoyed my stay. Positive points are: the hotel room is very spacious, clean, bright with a very comfortable large bed. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. The gym and swimming pool are of a very good standard. The security at the hotel is very good. Negative: The only issue I had with my stay was there were a number of power outages throughout the duration of my stay, and a short time elasped before the generator kicked in to restore power. I would expect that given the price of the hotel, the hotel should ensure that time elapsed between electricity outages are kept to an absolute minimum. Despite this one negative comment I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The standard is not as it was from previous visits

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the hotel has tight security & that made you feel safe The staff at the reception were helpful
Cons: a fridge in the rooms would be good especially if they are labelled 'executive rooms'
This was not my first stay but by far the worst stay, the security desk staff are rude especially the one on duty on sunday morning 13 July. The WiFi/Internet connectivity is very poor, you keep logging in and it keeps disconnecting or no service at all, when it does connect it takes a whole lot of time to download or access anything. The reception staff were good but checking in took a while. The cleaning staff need to clean and clear the rooms, food had been ordered from the hotel the previous day, the cleaner left all the used plates in the room, what was that about? The lamp in the room was broken when i got in the room, when it was changed the new one was still not in a good condition and it made the most terrible noise as soon as you put it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gbenga from Columbia, MD. USA

New Lagos

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and exciting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virtus from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that this hotel is wheelchair accessible. It is the only hotel I found in Lagos that is fully wheelchair accessible. Bravo!!!
Cons: The shower in Room 323 needs to be redesigned so that the whole bathroom doesn't get flooded after the guest finished using the shower
Location: Didin't really go out much for the two nights I was in Lagos.
Very nice hotel to stay in Lagos, Nigeria. The local food was very good, though very expensive. The room was very clean and the staff responded to our needs instantly. The only problem was the shower. The whole bathroom is flooded after I had showered. This is because the wheelchair accessible shower was very poorly designed in such a way that the water doesn't go out. The shower needs to be redesigned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahmed youssef from egypt

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of the staff, food is good, service is good, internet speed is good and premium internet is available at charge.
Cons: Pick up from the airport can not be added to the rokm bill and needs to be paid cash. You need to know that the driver will wait outside the airporg
Location: Location is good area center of busienss area in lagos
Hotel is nice, good hospitality from the hotel staff. Internet speed is good and premium service is also available. Food is good but breakfast menu is the same everyday. Room is comfortable and clean but walls needs to be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Tampa, FL

DEfinitely not a 4 star hotel, probably 3 star

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location. That's it. The restaurant meals were just fine....
Cons: The ambience needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Location is fine.
The hallway carpets on the 2nd floor leading to the room was atrocious. Definitely needs to be upgraded. Filthy and disgusting. The room was just ok... cleanliness wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Slimbian from Dubai

Good but fading

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad and everything works but food quality is poor ( I never eat breakfast in the restaurant) and checking out seems to take ages. Service is ok beds are comfortable and the power outages are infrequent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by uncannyability from London

First world problems

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never managed to have a hot shower while there, they actually sent an engineer to the room to show how a shower works, after sitting there watching him turn the water on and rotating it for temperature, we agreed that no hot shower was forthcoming. [tepid warm, but for some reason sink water piping hot]. Internet throughout the hotel, hit and miss. Service in the downstairs bar, pretty slow and unimpressive. the gym however is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdul Adepetu from Lagos Nigeria

Excellent Service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. But the pool is covered so doesn't allow much sun tanning. The gym is nice and offers spin classes , etc.