Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by tim from sheffield uk

Nice hotel but dated rooms. Other guests paid less

Posted May 1, 2014
Rooms dated and small Shower dribbled Breakfast basic Had to argue breakfast inc even when it said it was on the confirmation.they said I had to contact Expedia,I told them to.we ate it anyway. Bar staff good and booze cheap for a hotel! Safe key missing 2 hrs to change lock No free wifi!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

THB Flora

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: All the grounds very clean and well kept
Booked last minute so not sure what to expect, pleasantly surprised hotel itself very well kept and all the staff very helpful. A short walk into the old town and not much further to the main strip, the hill on the way back to the hotel from the old town is very steep but a bit easier from the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money, the kids loved it.

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its not the ritz but for what you pay it is really good value for money. The children had a great time they enjoyed the kids club and mini disco at 8:30 every night. My husband and I enjoyed playing waterpolo, shooting, archery, darts and pool and cocktail games. The very friendly atmosphere meant we made friends with several other guests and had a lovely time. If it were just the two of us without the kids I'd probably go somewhere more for couples but for a family holiday this was great. It is a 20 minute walk to the beach, but hubby and the kids enjoyed being at the hotel so much I couldn't drag them to the beach anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanita from Cratloe

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, very simple, but we had all we needed. We had a group of people, everyone was happy. We did not have any food, because it was only short term stay. Room had a small kitchen, so you can cook if you want. No iron and no hairdrayer, but you could rent it. So if you need small things like this - take with you if you dont want to spend more money. Only 10 minuts drive from airport. Taxi cost - 15 euros. Close to shopping centre - 5 minute walk. And close to clubs and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SusieQ

Nice place to stay - food not great though

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel very pleasant. The location near the harbour suited me, although it is pretty hilly. The sunbeds were more comfortable than some. The staff weren't particularly cheerful or smiling however. My apartment was nice - I only booked a studio but it was a quite big one bedroomed apartment and I think they are all the same. I asked for afternoon/evening sun and got it. The only thing that I didn't really like was the food. There wasn't as much choice as in most AI buffets and there was often nothing much for vegetarians except the salad (which was nice and fresh). Breakfast was good although I would have liked there to be some tomatos and/or mushrooms but there was just about everything you could want. At other meals sometimes there was nice soup but not too much else was very appetising and sometimes I didn't feel like going in to meals because of the smell of old cooking oil. If I went again I would probably go B&B although if it was cheap enough I'd consider AI and eat out a couple of times Nice view from the pool area. Drinks fine but blue plastic reuseable tumblers a bit off-putting.
2 out of 5
by Rick from London

Disappointing!

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Beds and bedding
Location: Up a hill so probably not great for older or disabled folk
The grounds of the hotel are very nice and well maintained. The rooms are a reasonable size but the maids tend not to do a very good job of cleaning floors etc. The beds are poor and have seen better days - very creaky! The sheets are also very 'thin' and the pillows are atrocious, very lumpy and uncomfortable. Would not recommend these apartments to friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Storme from Uk

Bargain price, clean and basic....great!

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Location, close enough to walk to beech etc...but far enough away to not be kept awake all night
Cons: You could be unlucky with the other guests staying!
The hotel is a bargain in price which is what some reviews seem to forget. The room was spacious and clean. Which is what I would expect for the money. I didn't use the 'all inclusive' facilities or the pools as I was out training on my bike all week. The hotel is close to carman which has a million and one different resterants and the beech etc. As for the complaints the hotel is on a hill...every hotel is on a hill!!! The hotel cannot change the country! Very happy and will be booking again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beverley, UK

Lanzarote sun in January

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Flora is an aparthotel split into two separated by a road, there is a very charming tunnel linking the two parts. Flora 1 is where the main reception, dining room, activities and supermarket are located. Flora 2 is a more quiet peaceful place for those seeking the quieter life. You can stay here room only, B&B, Half Board or All inclusive. The rooms all have microwave ovens and a small hob for self catering. We preferred room only allowing us to choose a different restaurant each day. The reception staff were very helpful and the maid service excellent. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable I have slept in, and the pools in traditional Canaries fashion are very cold. One note of caution the hotel is near the top of a very steep hill about 1km from the superb old harbour area. Not for the less mobile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

100% clean

Posted Aug 31, 2011
the first night we stayed we felt we were a bit too close to nightclub so we requested a move which was no problem at all. rooms, pools and surrounding areas were spotless at all times. service was fantastic and very friendly helpful staff. entertainment great for kids but not so gud 4 adults. was slightly disappointed as our bed was 2 singles pulled 2gether which kept seperating and on 1st nite my ten year old sons bed was a sofa(not a sofa bed) with no pillow which after complaining we received a fold up bed. also surprised we had to pay additional charge to watch tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Decent Child friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2011
Pros: great food! Plenty to drink (all inclusive) : though not the greatest quality of alcoholic beverages! Very child friendly, kids programmes, child pool! Friendly staff. Cons: location, 20-30 mins walk to beach! Rooms very ordinary, but clean! No AC,no Internet in rooms, only around reception even that's expensive! Overall a decent all inclusive family hotel.