Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Better attention to cleanliness(vacuuming, cleaning and mopping the bathroom) is needed. We received towels often that were stained. Many times our towels had holes or you could see through the worn fabric. There was no continental breakfast which was advertised; even if they had I would have been afraid to eat it due to lack of cleanliness and care. The price was very amenable and the staff was always hospitable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at the front desk was friendly but that was the only good thing about my stay. The room was FILTHY. Linens were dirty and stained and not put on the bed right, towels had hair and blue strings on them, carpet not vacuumed and was so filthy and full of dirt I had to wear shoes the whole time. The walls needed painted desperately and had holes in them that were plugged with tissues. There was no convenient entrance to get to the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Northern Virginia

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Price. Staff.
Cons: Furnishings.
Location: Convenient location.
Very inexpensive motel so the price makes it worth the money. It's merely a place to shower and sleep. Furnishings are austere, but room seems adequately clean. Suitable for individual male travelers, but not for couples or families. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd book again

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old motel. Well-kept room. Excellent staff. Very low price. Liked the microwave, refrig & balcony.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Travelers Beware

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations at this hotel are atrocious. The facility, as a whole, is clearly in need of renovations and is overpowered by the smell of cigarette smoke. I had to purchase Lydia and cleaning supplies during my stay. Why did I stay if conditions were this bad? There were no other vacancies :-(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Booted

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was booted from the hotel reservation due to overbooking on the part of the hotel. The place I was put in was much better quality, and much closer to my event. Based off of the check in receipt, it also cost approximately 4x the original cost of my room stay at America's Best Value Inn. Thank you to Hotels.com for finding me somewhere else to stay when I was booted, and not charging me the extra fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wanderer from virginia

Great value for a quick sleep.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not luxury but better than a car seat or a tent and sleeping bag. Had fridge and microwave with a bed and a bath. What do you want for under $50?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Michigan

Cheap room

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have high expectations going into this trip because of the reviews I read and the price I paid. I was not disappointed. It's a great room if all you're looking for is a place to sleep. I wouldn't bring my family there on a vacation though but it worked well for my needs. The people were friendly and accommodated my requests for extra towels, soap etc. It's definitely not a five-star hotel, or even a three star, but if all you're looking for is a place to sleep while you're in the area it's a good fit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather cheap but too expensive for its value

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: They could clean the rooms.
The rooms are not just dirty they are unhygienic. The smell is not the biggest problem. The pillows and the blankets were lousy and wet. Except two light bulbs all the rest were burned out and left unchanged. The used brewed coffee was still in the coffee maker. And when I asked the reception for a cancellation because of the intolerable dirtiness of the room he said the prices are lower so they can be dirty like this, and you cannot cancel because a 24 hours notice is needed for cancellation. But in 24 hours ahead I could not have imagined I was going to be in such a place. At least they should let you cancel and get the low price back. This place might be slightly cheaper than other options but too much for its value.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Northfield

Perfect place to stay if all you want is a bed.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Price and Owners
Cons: Keep the hotel cleaner, and don't allow so much smoking.
Owners were very pleasant. Room was dirty, sheets were dirty, main towel was well beyond usability. The room was non-smoking but the whole hotel had a haze of smoke in the entire hallway. I would not bring my family there to stay, but if a young guy or gal wants a very reasonably priced room with a free breakfast, it may be worth dealing with some of the distractions. Thanks, Joe