Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Better attention to cleanliness(vacuuming, cleaning and mopping the bathroom) is needed. We received towels often that were stained. Many times our towels had holes or you could see through the worn fabric. There was no continental breakfast which was advertised; even if they had I would have been afraid to eat it due to lack of cleanliness and care. The price was very amenable and the staff was always hospitable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Northern Virginia

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Price. Staff.
Cons: Furnishings.
Location: Convenient location.
Very inexpensive motel so the price makes it worth the money. It's merely a place to shower and sleep. Furnishings are austere, but room seems adequately clean. Suitable for individual male travelers, but not for couples or families. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather cheap but too expensive for its value

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: They could clean the rooms.
The rooms are not just dirty they are unhygienic. The smell is not the biggest problem. The pillows and the blankets were lousy and wet. Except two light bulbs all the rest were burned out and left unchanged. The used brewed coffee was still in the coffee maker. And when I asked the reception for a cancellation because of the intolerable dirtiness of the room he said the prices are lower so they can be dirty like this, and you cannot cancel because a 24 hours notice is needed for cancellation. But in 24 hours ahead I could not have imagined I was going to be in such a place. At least they should let you cancel and get the low price back. This place might be slightly cheaper than other options but too much for its value.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Northfield

Perfect place to stay if all you want is a bed.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Price and Owners
Cons: Keep the hotel cleaner, and don't allow so much smoking.
Owners were very pleasant. Room was dirty, sheets were dirty, main towel was well beyond usability. The room was non-smoking but the whole hotel had a haze of smoke in the entire hallway. I would not bring my family there to stay, but if a young guy or gal wants a very reasonably priced room with a free breakfast, it may be worth dealing with some of the distractions. Thanks, Joe
2 out of 5
by a mom from s

Close to lynchburg va

Posted Feb 11, 2014
It was not very clean and u had to leave water running for 20mins before it was clear and clean...GROSS
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from South Carolina

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Pa

inexpensive well furnished for family or single

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Privacy price and location
comfortable room with private patio nicely furnished large desk and multiple chairs to sit in were a nice surprise, bathroom was clean and had heat lamps whish was a welcome feature on the Jan night I stayed. Fridge and microwave were handy! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Shenandoah Valley, VA

Served our purpose

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Price, pleasant staff
Cons: Odor (tobacco) in hallways. Have coffee available in the lobby after 9am.
Location: Right on the outskirts of town in an urban setting. Somewhat depressed area.
About what I expected for the money. The rooms were decently appointed and stocked. Furnishings a bit dated and could have standed some cleaning, but let's face it, you're not going to get a AAA rating for $35 (+/-) per night; especially during a large event at a nearby university. Plus, we knew we weren't going to be spending a lot of time at the hotel anyway. Staff was pleasant and responsive to requests. It was further away from the event than we usually stay, but that was my fault for not booking earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hemal Perera from Lynchburg, VA

Value for your Money

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am extremely happy you get what you paid for , you can't expect much more than for $40,