Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Scottsburg,In.

It was anice motelbut dissapointing faciluities

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: What I wrote above.
Cons: I would clean up the walkway from the rooms to the pool,improve the fitness center and clen up the lake so people could fish in it. I wou
Location: We enjoyed Ribberfefest,eating at Mumbles and The Stone Grill and going to church at The North Madison
We enjoyed staying at the motel because the room was nice,close to the pooland downtown and the river.
1 out of 5
by Randy from Indiana, USA

Fooled by the pictures and reviews

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: The shower had great water pressure
Cons: Everything listed above
Location: Location was in a pretty good section of town. Will definately choose to stay down the road at the nicer looking hotels
When we entered our room, the carpet at the doorway had a large freyed area. The swing latch on the door was literally hanging and swinging. The room had very strong cigarette smoke odor that was close to unbareable. The desk chair had stains over the entire fabric and the lamp in the corner had no shade. There were cigarette burns to the top of the bathroom counter top and microwave. The carpet had cigarette burn and stains. The blanket had holes. The walls were stained from water leaks. The towels were very worn. I was very disappointed with the room. The front desk staff when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. The evening staff didnt have a clue or a personality. We will not choose to stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Indiana, USA

SO-SO!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The price!
Cons: The smell!
Location: good location. Close by everything.
It smelled old, and like ash trays and cigerettes. The blankets smelled bad and had cig. holes in them. It never was real warm in there as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here only as a last resort......

Posted Oct 2, 2012
The rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. The bed linens had tears in them and the pillows were awful. There were people partying above us at 2 in the morning and honking their horns ourside our room. No one answered at the front desk when we called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Elkhart Indiana

Great Stay

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: I have none
Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was VERY nice. Pool was nice also. Would stay here again. Great value for the price as well.
2 out of 5
by Heather from Indiana

At least the sheets were clean....

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review...too many to list.
Location: Easy access to downtown Madison.
Pulling in late at night I didn't really notice too much about this place. But was I in for a surprise in the morning! There was some sort of lube on the night stand, handprints on the headboard, hair all behind the bathroom door, smears of something on the bathroom door,carpet felt wet, the list could go on. The breakfast is a joke. They were out of milk and I was told that there just wasn't anyone to go get any?!! When I voiced my concerns about the conditions of the room, the front desk lady said she'd "talk to house keeping". No discount or apology given. The other couple we were with were given a room that had not even been cleaned yet. Beds were still unmade. They got another room, but the night clerk acted like it wasn't a big deal. There aren't many places to stay in Madison, and most are pricey, but I would NOT stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 27, 2012
It was smokey, dirty, stained, and we saw a bug. The sheets were torn and our bathroom door had punch holes in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Terre Haute, Indiana

Perfect for one night

Posted Mar 26, 2012
It was perfect and the price was fantastic compare to what other hotels in the area were offering. We were very please with our stay and the staff was very good and helpful. If I was ever to go back to Madison and need to spent the night, this is where I would want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chicago

Passing through

Posted Feb 27, 2012
We were just staying for a night passing through on our way to Florida. The room was clean and staff was friendly. We were pleased with our stay as the room was as good or better than expexted for the rate that we paid.