Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was really run down and dirty. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and sheets. I could hear noises in the hallway all night. The air conditions in the room smelled of mold, so I had to shut it off and open the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The price makes this an attractive hotel for the area
Cons: Cleanliness - overall the hotel is a smoke-rich environment.
Location: Lots to do nearby, about 20 minutes from Boston
Overall an okay hotel for the price, the environment felt like there was lots of smoke in the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

It was a nightmare!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have left this hotel with a disgusting filling!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malden, MA

Only Hotel in Malden

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located near public transport - several bus lines took you directly to Malden Center train station within 10-15 minutes.
Location: The value.
We had some family visiting Malden, so we needed to get a room for a week. This is really your only option for rooms in Malden, so there's no competition to keep the prices in check. I felt like 130 dollars a night (for 2 queen beds, taxes included) was too high. Breakfast was mediocre at best, and the rooms weren't very clean at all (my socks turned black from walking on the carpet). Ultimately, it's okay for a cheap place to stay, except it's not cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel from hell.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Terrible location and absolutely nothing to do in walking distance.
No elevator. My room was on second floor. Difficult to get luggage upstairs. Located in bad part of town. I slept in my clothes. There was a terrible stench of urine throughout. Only one place to eat in walking distance and it was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

I want my money back now!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
Location: I dont know because I had to check out and get another hotel.
I cannot believe that Expedia does business with this place. My room looked liked someone was murdered in it. When I arrived I opened the front door and and the smell of human urine filled the air. How is this possible?? I will NEVER use Expedia again over this and will tell my friends the same. Unbelievable and unacceptable!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel clerk, was not friendly, made no effort to assist, when approached with an issue with room. Was very curt & boarder line rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was standard. You pay for what you get. My only complaints would be travel info and the counter in the bathroom was extremely slanted and held up by a table leg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com