Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Offputting hotel with ZERO amenities

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and it has a nice pool.
Cons: The hotel needs to invest in amenities for guests. They can't expect guests will want to provide their own EVERYTHING.
Location: It is located on an ugly street close to the main square, and the self-parking is 5 blocks away (see full review).
This hotel would be great if it was actually an hotel. The employees say it has been around for three years, but it seems like someone just opened a large building and started renting rooms out. There are zero amenities. The "free breakfast" is an egg omelet and a piece of toast, some juice, and coffee if you're lucky. Upon arrival, I knew there would be a problem because the parking is literally four blocks away. The parking closer to the hotel is "filled with our cars." (Their words). They don't park your car for you. Then we asked for extra towels to go to the pool and we were instructed that we would need to use the towels in the room and they would change them out the next day. Later, I found out that there were only two rooms of the hotel being used so they could have easily provided extra towels for the pool. I asked for ice and they told me I could go to the quick shop and buy my own ice and store in their freezer. At this point, I was a little aghast. Hotel or am I just sleeping in someone's extra bedroom? Finally, I asked for blankets, since we sleep with blanks and not a paper thin top sheet. He said they had no blankets but he would check. He found one and left it on the table outside for me to find. Finally, since we had been living out of our suitcase we needed an iron to look presentable at dinner. They had none. This is a big building masking itself as a hotel. I told the manager before we left that it was one big disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA. USA

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: Screens above the doors as we like to sleep with natural air not AC air, but Mosquitos came in along with the fresh air. Everything else was fine.
Location: It is in the heart of Granada and a block from park, churches, eateries, and shops.
The staff were unusually friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We enjoyed the pool. Area and the fountain area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by david from Los Angeles

Really close to town and Super clean

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Granda! About an hour from the airport by taxi for $50. Close to church and main square. Could walk to bars/rest/stores/tour companies. Staff was friendly and breakfast was included. The bed was on the really really firm side but room was big and very clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for 3 nights. The best thing about the hotel was the location to the main activities. While staff was pleasant, they did not always go out of their way. The room they initially wanted to give us located in the corner, outside the pool area, was unacceptable - no window, dark, dank and very musty. It felt and smelt like a cave. We asked for another room and thankfully they were able to accommodate us with a nice, large and bright room on the second floor. The first morning we had to wait 30 minutes for breakfast, even though staff was just "hanging around". The least they could have done was offer coffee while we waited. It wasn't until we brought to their attention we had a schedule to follow (at 8:30), they finally started breakfast. While breakfast was complementary, you had to ask for the basics - jam for toast and juice, etc. The water in the courtyard pool is very cold as it gets sun only a couple of hours a day. Overall, the small hotel was okay. Staff was helpful in recommending places to see, things to do, and getting us transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zen from San Diego

perfect place to stay in Granada

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with my family including a 2 y.o.. I research hotels extensively and this fit the bill from the standpoints of review score, price, and location. Very nice value. The hotel is in great shape and a good value for the money. Rooms and architecture are very nice. Location is great. I couldn't think of a better place to use as a home base to see Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by slush from London, UK

Perfect in every way

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic room, great pool, really central location and lovely staff. The perfect complement to our stay in Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OskiCalBear from San Francisco

Close to everything and quieter street

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodations and staff.
Cons: Have parking included in fee.
Location: It is central to plaza and shops and restaurants.
The hotel offers all the updated yet colonial accomodations you would want in Granada. It is convenient location and yet in a quieter street than some of the others. Meal and WiFi are Included which is makes this a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dieses Hotel, super gelegen, ist ein Traum!

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Der Patio, die nette Ausstattung und das witzige Bad... (mehr wird nicht verraten, und ich habe mich nicht verschrieben, es heißt wirklich "WITZIG"
Location: Top - Lage im Zentrum von Granada
Es ist ohnehin besser, nicht in Managua zu übernachten. Man fährt ca 20 Minuten länger nach Granada, aber das lohnt sich allemal! Granada ist ein Kleinod! Und das Casa del Consulado ist urgemütlich und sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanaa from Ottawa, Canada

Close to interesting sites, and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and breakfast.
Cons: More breakfast option and the option of free coffee/tea all day.
We were very centrally located in the center of Granada, and also to different tour facilities and banks. The staff was helpful in organizing trips. Hotel was beautiful, and rooms were clean and spacious also. We stayed in the "La Sultana" room and enjoyed it quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richy from Deutschland

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Ambiente, Englisch-Kenntnisse erforderlich