Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA. USA

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: Screens above the doors as we like to sleep with natural air not AC air, but Mosquitos came in along with the fresh air. Everything else was fine.
Location: It is in the heart of Granada and a block from park, churches, eateries, and shops.
The staff were unusually friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We enjoyed the pool. Area and the fountain area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zenfrom San Diego

perfect place to stay in Granada

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my family including a 2 y.o.. I research hotels extensively and this fit the bill from the standpoints of review score, price, and location. Very nice value. The hotel is in great shape and a good value for the money. Rooms and architecture are very nice. Location is great. I couldn't think of a better place to use as a home base to see Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by slushfrom London, UK

Perfect in every way

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic room, great pool, really central location and lovely staff. The perfect complement to our stay in Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OskiCalBearfrom San Francisco

Close to everything and quieter street

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodations and staff.
Cons: Have parking included in fee.
Location: It is central to plaza and shops and restaurants.
The hotel offers all the updated yet colonial accomodations you would want in Granada. It is convenient location and yet in a quieter street than some of the others. Meal and WiFi are Included which is makes this a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dieses Hotel, super gelegen, ist ein Traum!

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Der Patio, die nette Ausstattung und das witzige Bad... (mehr wird nicht verraten, und ich habe mich nicht verschrieben, es heißt wirklich "WITZIG"
Location: Top - Lage im Zentrum von Granada
Es ist ohnehin besser, nicht in Managua zu übernachten. Man fährt ca 20 Minuten länger nach Granada, aber das lohnt sich allemal! Granada ist ein Kleinod! Und das Casa del Consulado ist urgemütlich und sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanaafrom Ottawa, Canada

Close to interesting sites, and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and breakfast.
Cons: More breakfast option and the option of free coffee/tea all day.
We were very centrally located in the center of Granada, and also to different tour facilities and banks. The staff was helpful in organizing trips. Hotel was beautiful, and rooms were clean and spacious also. We stayed in the "La Sultana" room and enjoyed it quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richyfrom Deutschland

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Ambiente, Englisch-Kenntnisse erforderlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinafrom Oregon

Very nice

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge room, nice pool, good breakfast. Very nice stay. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Honolulu, HI

Quaint, quiet, with impeccable customer service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay within walking distance to the central park and cathedral as well as restaurants and bars. There are only nine rooms, so the atmosphere is intimate. There is a beautifully arranged courtyard and pool. Breakfast was the best we had in Nicaragua with several choices, fresh fruit juices, and beautiful/smooth coffee. The only awkwardness was the enormous bathroom that was not ventilated. We found that our bathroom on the hottest day was like a sauna. The hotel staff were very helpful and provided extra pillows and towels on request, and even had a cell phone charger that I could borrow when I left mine in another hotel on the trip. Staff also had a good knowledge of the city of Granada, tours, recommended good restaurants, and identified several places to purchase the best cigars/coffee/souvenirs. Overall, we felt really good about this booking and would encourage anyone else to book this hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom San Francisco,CA

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms can use a refrigerator and a safe.
Location: The hotel is situated one block away from central park and everything else is within walking distace from there.
Fabulous staff, beautiful hotel, good location and great food.