Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zenfrom San Diego

perfect place to stay in Granada

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my family including a 2 y.o.. I research hotels extensively and this fit the bill from the standpoints of review score, price, and location. Very nice value. The hotel is in great shape and a good value for the money. Rooms and architecture are very nice. Location is great. I couldn't think of a better place to use as a home base to see Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by slushfrom London, UK

Perfect in every way

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic room, great pool, really central location and lovely staff. The perfect complement to our stay in Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OskiCalBearfrom San Francisco

Close to everything and quieter street

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accommodations and staff.
Cons: Have parking included in fee.
Location: It is central to plaza and shops and restaurants.
The hotel offers all the updated yet colonial accomodations you would want in Granada. It is convenient location and yet in a quieter street than some of the others. Meal and WiFi are Included which is makes this a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanaafrom Ottawa, Canada

Close to interesting sites, and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and breakfast.
Cons: More breakfast option and the option of free coffee/tea all day.
We were very centrally located in the center of Granada, and also to different tour facilities and banks. The staff was helpful in organizing trips. Hotel was beautiful, and rooms were clean and spacious also. We stayed in the "La Sultana" room and enjoyed it quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinafrom Oregon

Very nice

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge room, nice pool, good breakfast. Very nice stay. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Honolulu, HI

Quaint, quiet, with impeccable customer service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay within walking distance to the central park and cathedral as well as restaurants and bars. There are only nine rooms, so the atmosphere is intimate. There is a beautifully arranged courtyard and pool. Breakfast was the best we had in Nicaragua with several choices, fresh fruit juices, and beautiful/smooth coffee. The only awkwardness was the enormous bathroom that was not ventilated. We found that our bathroom on the hottest day was like a sauna. The hotel staff were very helpful and provided extra pillows and towels on request, and even had a cell phone charger that I could borrow when I left mine in another hotel on the trip. Staff also had a good knowledge of the city of Granada, tours, recommended good restaurants, and identified several places to purchase the best cigars/coffee/souvenirs. Overall, we felt really good about this booking and would encourage anyone else to book this hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom San Francisco,CA

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms can use a refrigerator and a safe.
Location: The hotel is situated one block away from central park and everything else is within walking distace from there.
Fabulous staff, beautiful hotel, good location and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Toledo, OH

I said it before and I'll say it again: Excellent!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was FANTASTIC! There's no better deal or nicer hotel in Granada. Our room door opened right onto the (quiet) pool. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel, itself, was magnificent. Don't bother looking elsewhere--unless you feel like shelling out significantly more $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jefffrom Wisconsin

When in Managua don't bother looking elsewhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic--particularly for the money. It's a refurbished old colonial building (completed in 2011, I believe) and it is FANTASTIC! The breakfast was great. The rooms were huge and clean. Hot water. A/C. TV, English-speaking staff. Just off the main square so the location is excellent. Other similar hotels on the square charge significantly more for more or less the same quality. Can't say enough about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

centrally located

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was very spacious. It was well kept and the air conditioning worked very well. The television was a little small and didnt fit the size of the room, but the reception was fine. In addition, there wasn't a refrigerator to store leftovers and drinks.