Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City. Mi

Way too much money ($150) for this room and motel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was no good restaurant in the town. No good use was made of the location right on Lake Michigan.
Thie was truly a terrible room and motel. We were on the second floor and there was no elevator. The entire place badly needed refurbishing and the price was outrageous. We asked for a room with a view and you had to sit in a corner to see the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Delicious breakfast. Wonderful shower.
Cons: Some carpet and furniture need upgrading.
Location: Great location. Gorgeous view of the lake. Easy access to beach across the street. Many attractions less than an hour or two away.
Very enjoyable. Staff very pleasant and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay close to Manistique boardwalk.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Liked staff, breakfast offerings.
Cons: Better handicapped parking.
Location: The Manistique Boardwalk, The Big Spring, and the ghost town of Fayette.
This hotel is fairly clean, but older than most. It was easy to find, and right on the main highway. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The breakfast layout is from 6-9am and has a wide variety of foods from waffles to yogurt and juices. I was suprised that they did not have an elevator as my husband walks with a cane but we made it up to the second floor anyway. I like how was near the events that we had planned on seeing, such as the Big Spring, and the ghost town of Fayette. The boardwalk is beautiful when it isn't too windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly OK

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Expedie quoted lower price. Had to be adjusted. Also charges appeared on my card that were erroneous. Had to call bank, etc. very frustrating. No view of lake. Not a good place to have a pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel right on Lake Michigan.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Nothing worth complaining about.
Location: Manistique is a unique city at the northern most point of Lake Michigan. The lake is close, across the road.
Good enough. Not bad, did not amaze, good enough. Decent breakfast. Hotel is aging some, staff seems to do their best. Room clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Bath, MI

Amenities were a bonus!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Finally - a "free" breakfast worth taking advantage of!! Staff was VERY friendly; rooms was extremely clean and roomy; location convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluesnowlady

Great location on the north shore of Lake Michigan

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Softer beds, please.
Location: Manistique is a lovely resort town with lots of outdoor activities in the area and some great antique stores.
As motels go, this one was better than I had expected, especially regarding cleanliness. The room was clean and the bathroom well-lighted. There was a bar to hang on to in the shower and the shower head was low enough so I could reach it to adjust it. The breakfast was average, but adequate. What I totally hated was the extremely hard bed. I had a horrible night trying to get to sleep --- it was like laying on a rock. In the morning I ached all over. About midnight, the person(s) at the front desk was talking very loudly and I found that very annoying. Don't these people understand that voices carry at night? Anyway, because of the too-hard bed, I would not stay at this motel in the future. There are lots of other places to stay in Manistique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ontario, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: The Gym
Location: The location was great, right off the water, great boardwalk on the water, a great play to watch the sun set.
We found the room to be nice, clean and met all of our needs. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the gym was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from East Lansing, MI

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Friendly hotel staff + nice location.
Great location and friendly staff. The hotel's interior conditions are also among the best of the Comfort Inn chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Generous

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: We slept with the windows open to hear the waves roll in.
Location: Great location, across from the lighthouse walking path.
When I gave up the booking for a handicapped room (which I didn't need, it just automatically booked it) the receptionist upgraded me and my boyfriend to a suite. It was a nice gesture of appreciation.