Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely riad

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, good breakfast (homemade yogurt flavored with fleur d'oranger was a pleasant surprise), beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from london

The most amazing Riad right in the middle of town

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: the location couldn't be better. its right next to the souks, the old square, tons of cafes and restaurants and some really lovely hammams!
I recently stayed in this riad during my holiday in marrakech. couldn't be more pleased that we booked this hotel. The riad is a 5 minute walk from the old square and right next to the souks. you couldn't be more central. The staff are unbelievably nice, out of this world. Jalil the hotel manager helped us with absolutely everything from arranging airport travel back and forth (free if you stay more than 4 nights) to which places to go for eating, best shopping districts etc. it was my first time in marrakech so i was super grateful for all his help. having breakfast on their beautiful roof top was just incredible. Also, if you are going to stay here, make sure you eat there at least once! the food they serve is to die for!!! I stayed in the room called "ayadine", it was absolutely beautiful, and considering it's on the ground floor, surprisingly quiet! i'm already planning my next trip to marrakech later in the year and will stay at this hotel again for sure! thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel in the city !!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It was very quaint and quiet.
Location: The large Square is close by along with multiple shops along the streets. The hotel manager pointed out various museums and palaces nearby the hotel.
After a bit of a walk off the main square we discovered the oasis. The staff was very helpful from guiding us to the hotel upon our arrival including tea, to serving us breakfast up on the 3rd floor terrace and assisting us with our rental car. The room was appointed very nicely, was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this Riad !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristian from London, UK

Fantastic Riad

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in the labyrinth of streets just south east of the jemaa el fna square (where all the stalls and things happening). This Riad is not easy to find, but it is central so I can not score the location other than super. I would recommend calling them to get directions if needed. The Riad it self is lovely, the service is very good, breakfast on the terrace is great, and all in all it is a very relaxing place in a busy city. Staff is very helpful if you need help with bookings etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent raid in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The convenience and great staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be more varied.
Location: Excellent _ in the heart of the soul's and convenient to all things to visit
Beautiful guesthouse with excellent staff - highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D'oh... from UK

Great location & exceptional service...

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel due to the numerous good reviews here and on other websites. The location is within a 5 mins walk of the main big Jemaa El Fanaa sq. And although the last 2 or 3 mins walk is down a typical small street (more like an alleyway), we felt totally safe. Overall, the small team at the Riad were fantastic and could not do enough to make us comfortable. It is a Riad (which is basically a very nice B&B) and as such there are no price lists of the additional services etc which is all I would say is missing. I was surprised to be asked to pay an extra 4% for the ENTIRE initial booking plus the extras as I wanted to settle by card. I had to find cash to cover my initial booking cost plus the extras which was a touch inconvenient! But that's my only issue & yes, I would go and stay there again so it can't be bad right?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sodaisy from Somerset

Best place to stay in Marrakech

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The locate of this Riad is great, only 5 minutes walk from the main square. The room is absolutely beautiful, the staff are the best. Breakfast is fantastic, the only negative is the shower, the hot water comes and goes, but everything else is prefect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Montreal, Canada

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Riad, recently renovated Riad was very well decorated. Service was exceptional - Hicham and Bader are friendly and extremely helpful. The Orange tree in the middle is remarkable. Room was clean, comfortable and extremely well decorated. There were pressure and temperature problems with the shower during our stay which was frustrating - I advised the staff. Breakfast was outstanding and served to us on the rooftop terrasse which is nice. Location is really close to the Djemaa el Fnaa square making it very walkable. It's however a 15-minute walk to the nearest taxi dropoff but they will escort you and help with luggage. You may want to tip a local with a cart to carry your stuff. Also, take note that they didn't take automatic payment from Hotels.com therefore I needed to bring my cash payment with me (plus additional for taxes and/or shuttle). Check your room confirmation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy and Rich from Dallas, Texas USA

All of the Medina shopping is close-by.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was quite small for large suitcases but otherwise beautifully designed. The staff was wonderfully attentive, multilingual and helpful. Tea and fondants after a harrowing arrival through the footbol fan-choked Medina where cabs were not allowed. Morning departure smooth with a waiting taxi at the end of our alley. Breakfast was elegant, diverse and limitless; fine coffee. Excellent tagine. Must again compliment the exceptional hospitality and caring by the manager, chef and colleagues (one of whom ran back through the Medina at 23:00 to try to locate my lost phone)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from UK

A truly local experience

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Very clean accommodation with very friendly and helpful staff. Always happy to help, even on a national holiday!
Cons: The hot water was patchy and the TV intermittent, but this may have been typical for the city rather than unique to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is right in the city centre, near the main square, the Souk and nearly all top tourist destinations.
If you don't want to stay in a traditional hotel and get more of a local flavour, this is definitely the right choice. The hotel is down some narrow back streets, not for the faint hearted, but the locals are friendly as are the street cats! Take up the offer of the free hotel transfer from the airport, especially if travelling at night. The staff are friendly and the accommodation is clean and quiet. It's right in the town centre so good for being in on the action. The hotel is a courtyard though, so the common areas are open to the elements and can be cold at night and early morning.