Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Vancouver BC.

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic tented camp with wonderful staff, each eager to help you with anything you might need. Beautiful comfortable tented rooms. Our guide Sakut led us to the Big 5 in two drives, everything else was gravy....and there was lots of gravy. We also were fortunate enough to see a great migration river crossing...absolutely spectacular. Highly, highly, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

awesome experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the safari drives were awesome. we saw so many animals each time. we also saw many animals from the camp. the staff was wonderful. a perfect stay.
the tents were clean and comfortable. spaced nicely from your neighbors. you could easily forget you were in a tent. i would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevorfrom England

Wonderful was the best holiday I have ever had.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice clean and right by the river very relaxing.
Cons: More rhino's
Was a great six day's sarfai, our driver did every thing in his power to make each drive better than the one be for. A big thank you for all you done Vincent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderschönes Safarihotel mit bestem Service mitten im Game reserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice safari but hotel not so great

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nice safari drives / well located to see animals.
Cons: They could be welcoming and generous with their guests eg give guests several bottles of water (we paid $1,000 per day), especially since water dirty
Running water but not clean? Very stingy with water. Hotel nickels and dimes you. Staff is hit or miss: some friendly, others not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ioanfrom Australia

Good base for Maasai Mara

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Staff. Things run on time. Camp location. Safaris. Food.
Cons: Lower prices. Maybe offer a shower to guests on the last day after check-out time when returning from the last safari trip. Consider buffet dinner.
Location: Well located in Maasai Mara. Good base for great safari holiday.
Intrepids Tented Camp is a good base for a fantastic safari holiday in Maasai Mara. The tents are clean and have the basic requirements for a comfortable stay: beds with mosquito nets, chair, 2 desks, 2 sinks, separate toilet and shower rooms, electricity, lights, running water including hot water at set times – just do not expect 5-star hotel luxury. Tents, restaurant and bar are in a nice wooded area. Staff are friendly and accommodating of guests’ requests. Manager Edwin was present at dinner to interact with guests and was accommodating – thank you. My driver Simon was very experienced, able to find whatever animal we asked for and accommodating of my obsession of Mara crossings (we saw 15!!) – thank you Simon, you did a great job! Food is good. Prices for everything are high e.g. lunch $USD45, 1hr balloon ride $USD450 but you need to consider the challenge of running camps like this in the middle of nowhere with "so-called" roads in poor condition. Staff do not ask for tips but gladly accept them, so be generous! Safari trips are fantastic, you get to see lots of animals. Well done! Ioan G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom London

Friendly, fantastic and exciting

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The camphad all the mod cons with very little camping issues.
Cons: Nothing. Perfect
Fab staff, V friendly. It was a pleasure to stay in the tented accomodation. Well done all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi india

What a amazing holiday

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Staff was amazing . Saw all of the big five
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the airstrip doesnt get better than this leapords were outside our camp
Amazing resort great staff very very very freindly . George the restraunt manager was really really nice . Plz ask for him when you go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ハピ

サファリ充実キャンプ

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: サファリ
Cons: Wifiがレセプションにいかないと入らない
Location: マサイマラ国立公園のちょっと外れ。イントレピッド空港のすぐ近く。次回はマラセレナ空港の近くがいい。そっちの方が公園のセンターで動物が多いらしい。
キャンプなので、部屋のセキュリティ等は悪ですが、テントの中はとても綺麗で快適でした。サファリはいいガイドさん(ラファエル)に出会い、ライオンやチーターなど見たい動物は全部見ることができました。あと、毎晩バーでマサイ族のおじさんが動物の勉強会みたいなことをやってくれて、それもすごくいいです。 多分もっと綺麗で星の高いホテルは他にあると思いますが、お手頃でサファリが充実してる感じでした。